For children under 18 years of age
Parents or guardians may access their children's immunization
record in several ways:
- Contact your child's medical provider. They may provide you
a copy from their records or they can login to ALERT IIS and print a copy of
your child's record for you.
- Talk to the staff of your child's school or daycare center.
If you need a record for child care or school attendance, the staff may be able
to print a Certificate of Immunization Status form from ALERT IIS that will meet
the requirement for an immunization record.
If neither of these provide the information you need, parents or guardians
may request a copy of their child's record from ALERT IIS by downloading and
completing the form below.
Parent, Guardian Record Request (pdf)
Options for Opting Out
Children’s records may be sealed only in specific circumstances as specified
by Oregon law. Parents or legal guardians must provide documentation of their
Upon approval, the record will be sealed until the child
reaches 18 years of age. At that point, the adult may request that their record
be unsealed or with no action, the record will continue to be sealed.
Oregon law allows a child’s record to be sealed when:
1. The child has a disease or condition that precludes administration of some
or all vaccines; or,
2. Concern exists that a third party could use the information in the record
to locate the child, or other family members who reside with the child, and the
parent or legal guardian reasonably believes there is a risk of harm if they are
The law requires that the request for sealing the child’s record be
accompanied by a statement and evidence that supports the request.
This evidence may include:
1) copies of police reports, restraining orders or other legal documents pertaining to the need for physical protection; or,
2) a licensed physician’s statement indicating a specific medical diagnosis that precludes immunization with some or all vaccine antigens.