Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

  • Sign up for OHCS E-News!
    Sign up for OHCS's E-Newsletters

    OHCS communicates with the public and agency partners through partner messages, technical advisories and news releases. Get informed on OHCS activities by signing up for some of the following OHCS's E-News lists.
    Examples of lists to subscribe to include: Director's Message, Agency News Releases, and Multifamily Housing Finance Technical Advisories.
  • Governor Kitzhaber announces awards to build affordable housing across Oregon
    Governor Kitzhaber announces awards to build affordable housing across Oregon

    On November 10, 2014, Governor Kitzhaber and Oregon Housing and Community Services announced the awarding of funds to build or preserve 14 apartment complexes across Oregon, providing critical housing to low-income Oregonians. The State Housing Council approved grants and tax credits across Oregon - from St. Helens to Medford, and from Hillsboro to Prineville to LaGrande.
Meeting Materials State Housing Council Members
Future Housing Council Meetings
The December meeting has moved to December 17th, and it will be a Council Retreat.
December 17, 2014 [10:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.]
China Room | Broadway Commons
1300 Broadway Street NE, #100, Salem OR 97301

NOTE: January 14, 2015 will be the first meeting of 2015.

Recent State Housing Council Meetings

November 7, 2014 - 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Somerville Conference Room
775 Court Street, Salem OR 97301
AUGUST 1, 2014
North Mall Office Building- OHCS Conference Room 124 a/b
725 Summer Street NE, Salem OR 97301
JULY 11, 2014 | 9:00 a.m.
Executive Session - July 11, 2014

May 2, 2014
Phone Conference-
1-877-273-4202; Room # 4978330

February 14, 2014
November 15, 2013
Oregon State Library  | Conference Room 103/104
250 Winter Street NE,
Salem, OR 97301
Photo: Aubre Dickson - State Housing Council 
Photo: Mayra Arreola - State Housing Council 
Photo: Tammy Baney - State Housing Council 
Photo: Marissa Madrigal - State Housing Council 
Aubre Dickson, Chair
Mayra Arreola
Tammy Baney
Marissa Madrigal
Photo: Michael C. Fieldman - State Housing Council 
Photo: Zee Koza - State Housing Council 
Photo: Adolph "Val" Valfre, Jr. - State Housing Council 
Michael C. Fieldman
Zee Koza
Adolph "Val" Valfre, Jr.
Learn more about the Housing Council Members here.