

News Release

Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Portland, OR 97222-7355 1-800-452-6522

For more information:
Bryant Haley Alcohol Program Spokesperson
bryant.haley@oregon.gov 971-990-3254 (mobile)

August 23, 2021

Commissioners re-appoint liquor store agents

PORTLAND, Ore. – At its regularly scheduled Commission meeting on August 19, 2021, the Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission re-appointed 28 liquor store operators because of their previous success; Commissioners also approved two stipulated alcohol settlement agreements.

The Commission ratified the following violation fines and suspensions based on stipulated settlements (**detailed information on specific cases can be found here on the OLCC website**):

Happy Sing Bar (F-COM) in Portland permitted unlawful activity, after-hours operation, self-service, consumption by intoxicated persons, and a server working without a service permit, resulting in a charge letter with six violations. Licensee accepts responsibility and will either pay a \$7,755.00 civil penalty and serve a 23-day suspension **OR** serve a 70-day suspension. Licensee may off-set the suspension against the number of days it was prohibited from exercising its onpremises license privileges pursuant to the COVID-19 pandemic restrictions. Licensee will also accept restrictions on its license.

Licensee is: Tea Pot, Inc.; Dong Sheng Jing, President, Secretary, Director, Stockholder.

The Grove Café & Lounge (F-COM) in Cottage Grove was charged for a History of Serious and Persistent Problems (HSPP) based on 23 serious incidents occurring in a period of about 18 months, most of which involved intoxicated patrons, and many of which consisted of fighting and violence in the premises or in the immediate vicinity. Licensee was also charged with two violations of an existing Enforceable Compliance Plan (ECP). Licensee accepts responsibility and shall either pay a \$4,950.00 civil penalty and serve a two-day suspension OR serve a 32-day suspension for the HSPP violation. For the ECP violations (charged at the second level), Licensee shall either pay a \$9,900 civil penalty or serve a 60-day suspension. The Licensee also will accept restrictions on its license. Licensee may off-set the number of days it is prohibited from exercising its on-premises license privileges pursuant to the COVID-19 pandemic restrictions.

August 23, 2021 OLCC Commission Meeting - Alcohol

Licensee is: Eclipse Business Services, Inc.; Brent Hoover, President, Treasurer, Secretary, Director, Stockholder.

A copy of the Stipulated Settlement Agreements for Alcohol Violation Cases can be found on the <u>OLCC website</u>, on the Laws & Rules page under the <u>Final Orders</u> section.