Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Certificate of Approval (CERA)
Fees
License Fee: $175 (Valid for 5 years)
Server Education Fee: None

Privileges and Requirements
  • Allows a person in the US (other than Oregon) to send malt beverages, wine, or cider to an Oregon wholesaler. The Oregon wholesaler can receive the alcohol only if the person sending the alcohol has a CERA.
  • Allows a wholesaler in Oregon to receive malt beverages, wine, and cider directly from a person outside of the US. The Oregon wholesaler must get the CERA.

Laws and Rules
Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) are adopted, repealed and amended by the Oregon legislature and signed into law by the Governor.  
 
Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) are implemented by the OLCC. These regulations are proposed by, adopted, repealed and amended by the OLCC.

Application Forms
Complete the following application:
Certificate of Approval: Application and Agreement
Submitting the Application
Mail the completed Application and Agreement along with the $175 fee to: OLCC, PO Box 22297, Milwaukie, Or 97269-2297.

For more information
For more information, please contact: Lanette Clayton, Application Coordinator (503) 872-5123 lanette.clayton@state.or.us    
OLCC Office Locations