Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Direct Shipper Permit
Fees
License Fee: $50
Server Education Fee: None

Privileges and Requirements
  • Allows a person holding a license in a US state other than Oregon that authorizes the manufacture of wine or cider, to send such wine and cider directly from that state to a resident of Oregon. 
  • Allows a person holding a license in a US state other than Oregon that authorizes the sale of wine or cider produced only from grapes or other fruit grown under the control of the licensee, to send such wine and cider directly from that state to a resident of Oregon. 
  • Allows a person holding a temporary sales licensed issued under ORS 471.190 that is also a nonprofit trade association, and has a membership primarily composed of persons holding winery licenses issued under ORS 471.223 and grower sales privilege licenses issued under 471.227, to send wine and cider directly to a resident of Oregon.
  • Allows a person holding a license in a US state other than Oregon that authorizes the sale of wine or cider at retail for consumption off site, to send such wine and cider directly to a resident of Oregon.

Laws and Rules
Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) are adopted, repealed and amended by the Oregon legislature and signed into law by the Governor.  
 
Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) are implemented by the OLCC. These regulations are proposed by, adopted, repealed and amended by the OLCC.

Taxes and Bond Requirements
Privilege Tax
You are responsible for reporting to the OLCC the amount of any wine and cider you import into Oregon.  You may be required to pay a tax on this wine and cider.
 
Privilege Tax Bond
Unless you qualify for an exception, you will be required to maintain a privilege tax bond with the OLCC.   More information is available at: http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/privilege_tax.shtml#Bond_Requirement
 

Application Forms
If you are a person holding a license in a state other than Oregon that authorizes the manufacture of wine or cider; the sale of wine or cider produced only from grapes or other fruit grown under your control; or the sale of wine or cider at retail for consumption off site, complete the:
Direct Shipper Permit for Licenses Outside of Oregon: Application, Agreement and Bond Requirement
 
 
If you are a person holding a Temporary Sales license issued under ORS 471.190 that is also a nonprofit trade association, and has a membership primarily composed of persons holding Winery licenses issued under ORS 471.223 and Grower Sales Privilege licenses issued under 471.227, complete the:
Direct Shipper Permit for Nonprofit Trade Association: Application, Agreement and Bond
Submitting the Application Packet
Mail your completed Application and Agreement along with the $50 fee to: OLCC, PO Box 22297, Milwaukie, OR 97269-2297.
 
or
 
Bring your completed Application and Agreement  along with the $50 fee to the OLCC office: 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Portland, OR 97222
 
 

For more information
For more information, please contact:
 
Lanette Clayton, Application Coordinator
(503) 872-5123
lanette.clayton@state.or.us
 
 
 
OLCC Office Locations