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OLCC Commissioners vote on rules for redemption centers, new special events licenses, 
approve license for Mynt Gentleman’s Club and appoint liquor store agents 

 
 
PORTLAND, Ore. - At their monthly meeting Feb. 18-19 the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control 
Commission voted 4-1 to grant the liquor license of Mynt Gentleman’s Club, 3390 NE Sandy Blvd., Portland 
with nine restrictions.  Licensee is Fat Jack’s, LLC, Sherri Doss and Tracy Doss, members. 

The OLCC Commissioners voted 5-0 in favor of adopting new rules to allow two new Special Events 
licenses available to Oregon Distillery licensees and Brewery-Public House licensees.  The new licenses will 
allow a Distillery licensee to provide tastings outside of the licensed premises for up to five days and allow 
Brewery-Public House licensees to sell wine, malt beverages or cider for retail consumption off the licensed 
premises for up to five days. 

The Commissioners voted 5-0 in favor of adopting revisions to the bottle bill redemption center rules.  The 
amended rules clarify the application requirements and approval criteria for parties interested in applying for 
a bottle bill redemption center. 

 

The OLCC Commissioners ratified the following sanctions based on stipulated settlements: 

Hickory Pit Barbecue, 2200 SE Pacific Boulevard, Albany; will pay a civil penalty of $12,870 or 
serve a 78-day suspension for three violations.  The licensee failed to maintain liquor liability 
insurance or a bond with a corporate surety in an amount of $300,000 or more, licensee’s 
employees failed to verify the age of a minor before allowing her to buy or be served alcohol when 
she reasonably appeared under 26, and an employee drank alcoholic beverages while on duty at 
the licensed premises.  Licensee is Tubtim Investment, LLC, Montri Wichaporn, member. 
 
Five Star Chevron, 3435 NE MLK Boulevard, Portland; will serve a 32-day suspension for violating 
two license restrictions prohibiting the sale of malt beverages containing more than six percent 
alcohol by volume and prohibiting the sale of single containers of malt beverages in 16 oz. or less 
sizes and no sales of malt beverages in 40 oz. containers.  Licensee is Five Star Energy 
Investments, LLC, Anthony Doan and Fion Ngo, members. Licensee will also be removed from the 
Responsible Vendor Program. 
 
Everybody’s Market, 2113 Portland Road, Newberg; will pay a fine of $2,475 or serve a 15-day 
suspension for managing members’ conviction of a three Class A Misdemeanors for Engaging in 
Business as a Cigarette Wholesaler without a License.  Licensee is Everybody’s Market, LLC, 
Habib Naseri and Fakir Rahim aka Fakeer Rahim, members. 
 
Outfitters Bar & Grill, 203 Smith Street, Harrisburg; will pay a $4,125 fine or serve a 25-day 
suspension for licensee’s employees permitting disorderly activity on the licensed premises when 
an employee physically fought customers who had been verbally arguing.  Licensee is Outfitters 
Bar & Grill, Inc., Tad Jones and Christy Jones, Corporate Principals.  

 
 
For an employee(s) failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing him/her to buy or be served an 
alcoholic beverage when he/she reasonably appeared to be under 26: 

 

Dos Rocas Mexican Restaurant & Rockaway Tavern, 158-162 S. Hwy 101, Rockaway; will pay a 
civil penalty of $330 or serve a two-day license suspension in addition to installing age verification 
equipment and will begin utilizing the equipment to verify the age of every customer attempting to 



purchase alcohol who reasonably appears under 26 years old.  Licensee is Starfish Café, LLC, 
Wagner Garcia and Jeff Godwin, members. 

D & J Shell, 29619 Ellensburg, Gold Beach; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day suspension.  
Licensee will also be removed from the Responsible Vendor Program.  Licensee is D & J Texaco Mini 
Mart, Inc., James H. Turner and Debra K Turner, Corporate Principals. 

Govy General, 30521 E. Meldrum Street, Government Camp; will pay a $1,485 civil penalty or serve 
a nine-day suspension.  Licensee will also be removed from the Responsible Vendor Program. 
Licensee is Govy General, Inc., Sandra M. Jirak, Clifford A. Burbank, Richard N. Jirak and Judith M. 
Burbank, Corporate Principals. 

Chuby’s, 3034 Odell Highway, Hood River; has paid a fine of $330.00 and will install age verification 
equipment and will begin utilizing the equipment to verify the age of every customer attempting to 
purchase alcohol who reasonably appears under 26 years old. Licensees are Deborah Tellez and 
Pedro Ortiz.  

 

For permitting an employee(s) to sell, mix, or serve alcohol or supervise those who do without a service 
permit: 

Holland’s Bar & Grill, 2155 Silverton Road NE, Salem; will pay a civil penalty of $1,485 or serve a 
nine-day suspension.  Licensee is Beergoggles, Inc., Gwendolyn Holland, Corporate Principal. 

Terrebonne Depot, 400 Smith Rock Way, Terrebonne; will pay a $1,485 fine or serve a nine-day 
suspension.  Licensee is Saurus, Inc., Kristin L. Yurdin and Ian P. Yurdin, Corporate Principals. 

Hot Seat Sport Bar, 18791 SW Martinazzi Ave., Tualatin; will pay a $1,485 civil penalty or serve a 
nine-day suspension. Licensee is Mexicali Express, Inc., Gary Haberman, Corporate Principal.  

 

The Commissioners appointed the following liquor store agents:  

 Milwaukie, Store #1094; Patty Bumbarger 

 Portland, Burlingame, Store #1112; Timothy Lohman 

 Salem, Battlecreek, Store #1198; Steve Brown 

Retail liquor agents are independent contractors; they are not state employees.  The Retail Services Division 
of the OLCC works closely with liquor agents to help them understand and follow liquor regulations and 
store operating procedures. 

 

The Commissioners appointed the following retail distillery agent:  

 Stein Distillery, Joseph; Austin Stein   

Distillery retail agents have the ability to allow sales of their own distilled spirits products at the location of 
their distillery. 
 
The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC.  They meet monthly for one or two 
days to make decisions on liquor licenses, rules, contested case hearings and appointments of liquor store 
agents.  Commission meetings are held every other month at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin 
Blvd., Room 103A in Portland.  Subsequent months, the meetings are held via phone.  Agenda items can be 
obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml  
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