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Friday, April 6, 2012

OLCC Commissioners Update Rules for Beer/Wine Delivery with Meals
And Appoint New Liquor Store Operators

PORTLAND, Ore. — At their monthly meeting on April 5, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission
voted to approve the following rule changes:

OAR 845-006-0335 — Age Verification; Minors on Licensed Premises; This rule change provides additional
clarity as to where minor employees and service permittees, as well as minor entertainers, are allowed on the
premises of liquor-licensed establishments.

OAR 845 Division 6 — Same-Day Delivery Package; This rule change allows, with limits on amount and delivery
hours, the delivery of malt beverages, beer and wine with evening meal orders from restaurants with an Off-
Premises liquor license.

The Commissioners voted to deny the following petition for rulemaking:

OAR 845-005-0329 — Wine Retail Transfers; This petition from the Oregon Beer & Wine Distributors Association
requested to adopt a new rule which would allow a retail licensee with multiple locations to transfer up to ten cases
of wine every twelve months from one of its licensed retail locations to another of its licensed retail locations.

The Commissioners appointed a retail liquor outlet contract to the following:

#1012 Ashland, Patrick Voris, 40 Lithia Way, Ashland
#1205 Portland 205, Greta Karimi, 10128A E Burnside Street, Portland

Retail liquor agents are independent contractors; they are not state employees. The Retail Services Division of the
OLCC works closely with liquor agents to help them understand and follow liquor regulations and store operating
procedures.

The Commissioners ratified the following sanctions based on stipulated settlement:

Celebrities Parkway Grill, 20725 NE Sandy Blvd., Fairview; will pay a fine of $1,815 or serve an 11-day liquor
license suspension for permitting unlawful activity on the licensed premises when an employee pepper-sprayed
patrons including combatants and bystanders inside Celebrities Parkway Grill. Licensee is Gin Sun, Inc.; Kin Hung
Choi and Lilly Mai Choi, corporate principals.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlement for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing him or her
to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age:

Pizza Hut, 2215 14™ Ave., Albany; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor license suspension. Licensee
is Pizza Hut of SE Kansas, Inc.; James Fugate, corporate principal

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting an employee(s) to mix, sell, or serve alcohol or
supervise those who do without a service permit:

Shiki/Four Seasons/Rumors, 1206 N. Riverside, Medford; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor license
suspension. Licensee is Maxy’s Buffet, LLC; Fang Hua Lu and Chih Ping Lee, members.

Da Vinci, 180 High Street SE, Salem; will pay a fine of $1,155 or serve a seven-day liquor license suspension.
Licensee is Cucina Rustica, Inc.; Mohammed Afshar, corporate principal.

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC. They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions on liquor licenses, rules,
contested case hearings and appointments of liquor store agents. Commission meetings are held every other month at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE
McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland. Subsequent months, the meetings are held via phone. Agenda items can be obtained on-line at
http://www.oregon.qgov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml

Did you know that in the last two years, the OLCC distributed more than $350 million to
Oregon's General Fund, Cities, Counties, and Drug and Alcohol Abuse Programs? See the distribution of dollars on OLCC's Website.
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