Secretary of State Certificate and Order for Filing

PERMANENT ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

FILED 10-13-15 2:15 PM ARCHIVES DIVISION SECRETARY OF STATE

I certify that the attached copies are true, full	and correct copies of the PERMANENT Rule(s) adopted on 10/09/2015 by the
Oregon Medical Board	847
Agency and Division	Administrative Rules Chapter Number
Nicole Krishnaswami	(971) 673-2667
Rules Coordinator	Telephone
1500 SW 1st Ave., Suite 620, Portland, OR 9	7201
Address	
To become effective Upon filing . Rulemaking	Notice was published in the <u>August 2015</u> Oregon Bulletin.
	RULE CAPTION
Fines for fraud or misrepresentation on an ap	pplication, affidavit or registration
Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies	the subject matter of the agency's intended action.
	RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure appro	val of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.
ADOPT:	
AMEND:	
847-008-0058	
REPEAL:	
847-008-0058(T)	
RENUMBER:	
AMEND AND RENUMBER:	
Statutory Authority:	
ORS 677.265	
0110 011.200	
Other Authority:	
•	
Statutes Implemented:	
ORS 677.190, 677.205, 677.265	
	RULE SUMMARY
The rule amendment makes permanent the te	emporary rule that was adopted to clarify that the Board will not grant or renew a license until an
•	or is proceeding to a contested case hearing under ORS 183.745.
Nicole Krishnaswami	nicole.krishnaswami@state.or.us
Rules Coordinator Name	Fmail Address

OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

CHAPTER 847, DIVISION 008 - OREGON MEDICAL BOARD

FINAL REVIEW - OCTOBER 2015

The rule amendment clarifies that the Board will not grant or renew a license until an applicant or licensee has paid the civil penalty or is proceeding to a contested case hearing under ORS 183.745.

847-008-0058

Fraud or Misrepresentation

(1) Omissions or false, misleading or deceptive statements or information on any Board application, affidavit or registration is a violation of ORS 677.190(8) and is grounds for a \$195 fine for the first violation, a \$250 fine for the second violation, and a \$500 fine for the third or subsequent violation. The applicant or licensee may be subject to further disciplinary action by the Board.

(2) If a fine is issued under section (1) of this rule, the Board will not approve an application, affidavit or registration until the applicant or licensee has paid the fine or is proceeding to a hearing as provided by ORS 183.745.

1

Stat. Auth.: ORS 677.265

Stats. Implemented: ORS 677.175, 677.190, 677.205, 677.265

(10/2015)