Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image
Contact Us
Address Hours of Operation Contact

Oregon Parks and Recreation Dept
Grants & Community Programs Division
725 Summer St NE
Salem OR 97301

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jan Hunt
Phone: 503-986-0705
Fax: 503-986-0794

​Staff and Program ​Phone Number

​Larry Warren

Division Administrator-Internal Services Division

​(503) 986-0772 larry.warren@oregon.gov
​Jan Hunt
Grants Division Manager
​(503) 986-0705 jan.l.hunt@oregon.gov
​Michele Scalise
Land & Water Conservation Fund (LWCF) Grants Coordinator
(503) 986-0708 michele.scalise@oregon.gov
​Ron Price
All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV) Grants Program Coordinator
​(503) 986-0706 ron.price@oregon.gov
​Mark Cowan
Local Government and County Opportunity Grant Program Coordinator
​(503) 986-0591 mark.cowan@oregon.gov
​Rocky Houston
Recreation Trails Program (RTP) Grant Coordinator
​(503) 986-0750 rocky.houston@oregon.gov

All other Oregon Parks and Recreation Department business
Salem Headquarters
Open Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
(503) 986-0707

Director's Office

Chris Havel, Associate Director, (503) 986-0722
Richard Walkoski, Americans with Disabilities Act and accessibility comments and questions, (503) 986-0748

Our office is located between Union St NE and D St NE in Salem on the Oregon State Capitol Mall in the North Mall Office Building, Oregon Parks and Recreation Department.
I-5 southbound: take exit 256 (OR-213/Market St), turn right onto Market St NE, left on Winter St NE
I-5 northbound: take exit 256 (OR-213/market St), turn left onto Market St NE, let on Winter St NE
Hwy 22 eastbound: continue onto Center St NE, turn left on Winter St NE
Hwy 22 westbound: continue onto Mission St SE, take OR-99E BUS exit toward OR-22 W/Willamette U/City Center, slight right at 13th St SE, continue onto 12th St NE, turn left onto Marion St NE, turn right onto Winter St NE


 Map to HQ


Two hour and 90-minute parking spaces (some metered, but all strictly enforced) are located on both sides of Winter St NE street as well as within adjacent blocks. All-day parking passes for the Capitol Mall Yellow Lot can be purchased from a kiosk located at the corner of Winter St NE and Center St NE for $6.00. The kiosk accepts cash, credit and debit cards. An all-day pass good at some City of Salem parking meters can be purchased in the State Capitol Building, Room 49.