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736-015-0006
Definitions
As used in this division, unless the context requires otherwise: )

(1) "Adoptive Foster Families” means one or more persons who have adopted one or more
foster children pursuant to ORS 418.285. At least one of the children must currently be under
18 years of age and living with the Adoptive Foster Family,

(2) “Commission" means the Oregon State Parks and Recreation Commission.
(3) "Department" means the Oregon State Parks and Recreation Department,
(4) "Director" means the director of the department.

(5) "Enforcement Officer" means a peace officer or park employee specifically designated by
the director under ORS 390.050 to investigate observed or reported violations, and to issue oral
or written warnings or citations to enforce park area rules.

(6) "Foster Families" means persons certified to maintain a Foster Home, a Relative Home for
Children or a Foster Home for Children with Developmental Disabilities, as described in ORS
418.625 and 443.830, with their foster children.

(7) "In Kind Services" means a group or person who provides, at the direction of park staff,
materials or services whose value to the park area equals or is greater than the normal fees.

(8) "Marketing and Promotion" generally are agency-sponsored events that are of regional or
statewide significance promoting tourism or partnerships with local communities, other
agencies or economic development.

(9) “Motor Vehicle” as defined in ORS 801.360 means a vehicle that is self-propelled or
designed for self-propulsion. ORS 801.590 further defines “vehicle” as “any device in, upon or
by which any person or property is or may be transported or drawn upon a public highway and
includes vehicles that are propelled or powered by any means.”

(10) "Non-Profit Entity" means a group having a 501¢(3)2 exempt status filed with the US
Department of Internal Revenue Service.

(11) "Park Area" means any state park, wayside, corridor, monument, historic, or recreation
area, except portions of ocean shore recreation areas not abutting a state park or wayside, under

the jurisdiction of the department.

(12) "Park Employee" means an employee of the department.



(13) "Park Facility" includes but is not limited to individual and group campsites, day use areas
and shelters, cabins, yurts, tepees, camper wagons, meeting halls, lodges, pavilions, and other
amenities of the department.

(14) "Park Manager" means the supervisor or designated park employee in charge of a park
area.

(15) "Peace Officer" means a sheriff, constable, marshal, municipal police officer, member of
the Oregon State Police, and other persons as may be designated by law.

(16) "Person" includes individuals, a public or private corporation, an unincorporated
association, a partnership, a government or a governmental instrumentality.

(17) "Reduced Service Level" means a reduction in the normal level of service that a person
may reasonably expect due to the department's action/inaction or park facility failure lasting
longer than 24 hours.

(18) "Reservation Cancellation" means the person requests an existing reservation be ended
without the creation of a new reservation.

(194+8) "Reservation Change" means a modification to an existing reservation by a person that
changes the arrival or departure dates, a complete change to reservation dates, or changes the

type of site from the original request.~‘Reservation Changeineludes-cancellationof the

feservabion:

(2049) "Special Events" may be an activity sponsored or co-sponsored by the department, an
event that provides entertainment to park visitors, or other activities that promote the mission of
the department or Oregon tourism.

(2120) "Split Reservation" means a stay at a park area for one person for one continuous date
range that requires a mid-stay move from one site to another.

(2221) "Traditional Tribal Activities" generally means traditional, spiritual, natural and cultural
resource practices that would have been or which still are conducted by a federally recognized

tribe or its members.

Stat, Auth.: ORS 390.124

Stats. Implemented: ORS 390.050, 390.111, 390.121 & 390.124
736-015-0015

Reservations

(1) Purpose: Based on the department's goal to promote outdoor recreation in Oregon, the
department established a reservation program known as Reservations Northwest {o increase use



of park areas and facilities. The director may designate specific park facilities to offer for
reservation through a centralized call center and through the Internet.

(2) General Regulations:

(a) Reservations will be accepted and processed for designated park facilities through
Reservations Northwest.

(b) A person may make a reservation a minimum of two days and a maximum of nine months
prior to the arrival date.

(c) A person must be 18 years of age or older to make a reservation.

(d) A person who qualifies under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may reserve
accessible campsites.

(¢) A person may not make reservations for multiple park areas for the same date range.

(D) A person reserving a boat slip (where available) must also reserve another facility at the
same park area.

(g) Reservations and registrations for horse camping sites shall be made only for people
camping with their horses or similar large animals unless otherwise specified by the park
manager.

(h) Split reservations are allowed to accommodate persons. Only one split reservation shall be
allowed per reservation.

(i) Only the person whose name appears on the original reservation or their designee (as
documented in the original reservation) may change or cancel an existing reservation or access

information associated with a reservation.

() Customer information may be made available upon written request in compliance with ORS
cChapter 192 and department policy.

(k) Specific information regarding a confirmed reservation will not be released to the public as
provided in ORS 192,501 and 192.502.

(3) Transaction Fees and Deposits:

(a) The department will charge a $8 non-refundable transaction fee for each reservation made
through the centralized call center or the Internet.

(b) Reservations require a facility deposit equal to the full amount charged for use of the
facility during the reservation period.



(c) All fees are due at the time the person makes the reservation.
(4) Payment Methods:

(a) A person may use a valid credit card (VISA or MasterCard) or bank debit card with a VISA
or MasterCard logo.

(b) A person may pay by personal check, money order, certified check, or travelers check (in
U.S. funds).

(¢) The department must receive payment within five calendar days of the date the person
makes the reservation. If payment is not received within this time frame, the department will
cancel the reservation. The person remains responsible for the $8 transaction fee for each
reservation request.

(d) If a banking institution returns a check to the department for any reason or if a credit or
debit card is declined, the department will attempt to contact the person. Inability to resolve the
payment dispute will result in a reservation cancellation. The person will remain responsible for
the $8 transaction fee for each reservation.

(e) Government agencies and non-profit entities may request to be invoiced for services.
Reservations should be made at least 30 days prior to arrival. The department must receive
payment within 25 days of the date the reservation is made. If payment is not received the
department will cancel the reservation. The department will bill for the $8 transaction fee for
each reservation,

(f) A person must pay all outstanding account balances prior to making future reservations.

(5) Reservation Cancellations:

(a) A person may cancel a reservation three calendar days or more prior to their arrival date by
calling Reservations Northwest. An automated reservation cancellation voice mail system is
available seven days a week, 24 hours a day.

(b) A person may also cancel a reservation three calendar days or more prior to their arrival
date through E-mail by accessing the department's web site and following the posted

cancellation procedures. The web site is available seven days a week, 24 hours a day.

(c) A person must contact the specific park to cancel reservations with an arrival date that is
two calendar days or less from the current date.

(d) The park area may only cancel reservations with an arrival date that is two days or less from
the current date.

(¢) In order to receive a refund of the facility deposit, a person must cancel the reservation for
individual campsites, rustic cabins and yurts, tepees, camper wagons, and boat moorages three



or more calendar days prior to arrival. If the cancellation is not received three or more days in
advance of the arrival date, an amount of the facility deposit fee equal to one night rental for
the facility will be forfeited.

(f) In order to receive a refund of the facility deposit for deluxe cabins and yurts, group camps,
day use areas, meeting halls, horse camps, lodges, Silver Falls Youth Camp, Silver Falls Ranch
House, Shore Acres Garden House, Pavilions, RV Group Areas and other special facilities as
designated by the department, a person must cancel the reservation at least one month prior to
arrival. If the cancellation is not received one month or more in advance of the arrival date, an
amount of facility deposit fee equal to one night rental for the facility will be forfeited.

(6) Reservation Changes:

(a) The department will charge an $8 non-refundable transaction fee for each reservation

change-ineluding-eancelations.

(b) A person may request to change a confirmed reservation by calling Reservations Northwest
during normal business hours Monday through Friday.

(c) A person may also request to change a reservation through Email by accessing the
department's web site and following the posted reservation change procedures. The web site is
available seven days a week, 24 hours a day.

(d) A person may not make any changes to reservations more than eight months in advance of
the arrival date.

(e) The park area may only cancel reservations with an arrival date that is two days or less from
the current date.

(f) The department will assess a fee equal to the nightly rental fees for all nights cancelled for
any reservation change resulting in a reduction in length of stay for reservation bookings
greater than five nights.

(g) A person must request a reservation change for campsites, rustic cabins and yurts, tepees,
camper wagons, and boat moorages three or more days in advance of the arrival date. The
department will treat reservation change requests with an arrival date of three days or less from
the current date as a reservation cancellation and cancellation rules will apply. A person may
request a new reservation once the existing reservation has been cancelled.

(h) A person requesting a reservation change for deluxe cabins and yurts, group camps, day use
areas, meeting halls, horse camps, lodges, Silver Falls Youth Camp, Silver Falls Ranch House,
Shore Acres Garden House, Pavilions, RV Group Areas, and other special facilities as
designated by the department must request the change at least one month prior to arrival date.
The department will treat reservation change requests with an arrival date of less than one
month from the current date as a reservation cancellation and cancellation rules will apply. A
person may request a new reservation once the existing reservation has been cancelled.



(7) Claiming Reservations

(a) Customers with confirmed reservations must arrive before 1:00 p.m. the day following the
first scheduled day of their reservation.

(b) The reserved site must remain occupied each night during the entire length of stay.

(c) In emergency situations, customers may request Park Manager approval for late arrivals not
to exceed 6:00 p.m. of the second day of the reservation. Site fees for the first night will be
charged regardless of the arrival time.

(d) Customers who do not check in or notify park staff prior to 1:00 p.m. of the second day of
the reservation will be considered a “no show” and the entire reservation will be cancelled.
The first night fee and any transaction fees previously collected for the reservation will be
retained. Any remaining nightly fees paid to confirm the reservation will be refunded.

(87) Reservations to Accommodate Organized Groups:

(a) General: To promote the use of facilities by groups and to bring efficiencies to the group
reservation process, the director may offer group camping to persons reserving multiple tent,
electrical or full hook-up campsites.

(b) The department will charge only one transaction fee for the group when the sites are
reserved together. The department will require a facility deposit fee equal to the full amount of
the site fee for each campsite at the time the reservation is made.

(c) A person must reserve a minimum of five individual campsites during Discovery Season
(October 1 to April 30) or ten individual campsites during the Prime Season (May 1 to
September 30) to qualify for group camping benefits.

(d) The department will charge a transaction fee of $8 for each site cancellation or change made
to the group reservation.

(¢) Reservations made on the Internet for a group of sites are not eligible.

() A person may reserve a meeting hall (where available) for one day's free use when the
minimum number of sites are reserved and used. The person may reserve the meeting hall for
additional days at the normal rental rate,

(g) Special facilities such as deluxe cabins and yurts, rustic cabins and yurts, horse camps,
lodges, Silver Falls Youth Camp, Silver Falls Ranch House, and other special facilities as
designated by the department are not included in the group camping program.

(h) A person must make reservations at least 10 days prior to arrival date to qualify for group
camping benefits.




(9) When only a portion of a specific type of facility in a park is designated as ADA compliant,

the department will hold the facility designated as ADA compliant for use by individuals with
disabilities until all other facilities of that type have been reserved and the accessible facility is
the only remaining facility of that type available in the park.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 390.124

Stats. Implemented: ORS 390.111, 390.121 & 390.124
736-015-0035

Fee Waivers and Refunds

(1) The director, at the direction of the commission, may waive, reduce or exempt fees
established in this division under the following conditions:

(a) A person or group provides in-kind services or materials equal to or greater than the value
of the applicable rate, as determined by criteria approved by the director;

(b) Marketing or promotional considerations, including but not limited to special events and
commercial filming, that promote the use of park areas and Oregon tourism;

(c) Traditional tribal activities in accordance with policy adopted by the Commission;

(d) Reduced service levels at a park, campsite or other facility as determined by the Park
Manager.

(2) Reservation Facility Deposit Fee Waivers for individual primitive, tent, electric, full hook-
up or horse camp campsites only:

(a) The facility deposit fee is waived for all persons with reservations commencing on State
Parks Day (first Saturday of June). All other fees apply.

(b) The facility deposit fee is waived for foster families and adoptive foster families as defined
in OAR 736-015-0006. The fee waiver is limited to the first two campsites, and an adult care

provider must be present with the foster children. All other fees apply.

(c) The facility deposit fee is waived for U. S. veterans with a service connected disability or
active duty U. S. military personnel as provided in ORS 390.124. All other fees apply.

(d) The person making the reservation must pay the $8 non-refundable transaction fee at the
time the reservation is made. This fee is not included in the fee waiver.

(e) Reservations made on the Internet are not eligible for fee waivers.



(3) Overnight Rental Fee Waivers for individual primitive, tent, electric, full hook-up or horse
camp campsites only:

(a) The overnight rental fee, including any extra vehicle fees, is waived for all persons on the
night of State Parks Day (first Saturday of June). All other fees apply.

(b) The overnight rental fee is waived for foster families as defined in OAR 736-015-0006. The
fee waiver is limited to the first two campsites, and an adult care provider must be present. All
other fees and rules apply.

(¢) The overnight rental fee is waived for U. S. veterans with a service connected disability or
active duty U. S. military personnel on leave as provided in ORS 390.124, The waiver of
individual campsite fees shall be limited to no more than five consecutive days per stay and no
more than ten days total in a calendar month. All other fees and rules apply.

(d) The director may waive the overnight rental fee for volunteer hosts traveling to an
assignment at a park area.

(4) Day Use Parking Fee Waivers:

(a) The day use parking fee is waived for all persons on State Parks Day (first Saturday of
June).

(b) The day use parking fee is waived for U. S. veterans with a service connected disability or
active duty U. S. military personnel on leave as provided in ORS 390.124.

(c) The day use parking fee is waived for an adoptive foster family, as defined in OAR 736-
015-0006, with an adopted foster child under 18 years of age or a foster family, as defined in
OAR 736-015-0006, if the foster care provider has a valid Certificate of Approval to Provide
Foster Care in Oregon issued by the Oregon Department of Human Services. The waiver shall
be valid until the expiration date of the Certificate of Approval to Provide Foster Care or the
adopted foster child turns 18 years of age.

(d) All other fees apply.

(5) Proof of Eligibility for Fee Waivers

(a) Upon providing valid proof of eligibility, Veterans and Foster families will be issued an
OPRD Special Access Pass that they must use to identify themselves as a qualified recipient of
fee waivers at state park campgrounds and day use areas. Proof of eligibility must be provided
through an application process outlined on the OPRD web site at www.oregonstateparks.org or
by calling the OPRD Information Center at 1-800-551-6949 for instructions.

(b) The department will accept the following forms of proof to qualify for fee waivers as a U,
S. veteran with a service connected disability:




(A) Disabled Veteran's license plate issued by the Oregon DMV:

(B) A current Disabled Veteran Permanent Hunting/Angling License issued by the Oregon
Department of Fish and Wildlife:

(C) A Washington State Parks Disabled Veteran's ID card:

(D) Any VA photo identification card bearing the words "service connected":

(E) Any letter issued by the United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) stating
eligibility for any of the above programs, or bearing the words "service-connected disability.”

(¢) The department will accept the following forms of proof to qualify for fee waivers as an
adoptive foster family, as defined in OAR 736-015-0006, with an adopted foster child under 18
years of age or a foster family, as defined in OAR 736-015-0006:

(A) Certificate of Approval to Maintain a Foster Home for Children with Developmental
Disabilities:

(B) Certificate of Approval to Maintain a Foster Home for Children;

(C) Certificate of Approval to Maintain a Relative Home for Children;

(D) Written certification from Department of Human Services identifying the applicant as an
adoptive or guardian foster family.

(d) The department will not issue an Active Duty Military on official leave a Special Access
Pass. Such customers must pay any applicable fee and after their visit may request a refund by
sending a letter from their commanding officer on official letterhead stating they were on leave
for the dates they camped and their camping receipt to Reservations Northwest within 30 days
after departure date of the stay. A refund of applicable fees will be sent within three weeks of
the receipt of their request.

(65) A person may request a refund under the following circumstances.

(a) Reservations Northwest may refund a reservation fee when the department has made a
reservation error.

(b) Reservations Northwest may refund a facility deposit and may waive the cancellation or
change rules when requested by the person due to the following emergency situations:

(A) Emergency vehicle repair creates a late arrival or complete reservation cancellation;

(B) A medical emergency or death of a family member creates a late arrival or complete
reservation cancellation;




(C) Acts of Nature create dangerous travel conditions; or

(D) Deployment of military or emergency service personnel creates a late arrival or complete
reservation cancellation,

(c) The director or his/her designee may approve a refund under other special circumstances.

(d) All requests for refunds listed above must be sent in writing to Reservations Northwest via
email, fax or surface mail to be considered for a refund.

(e) The department will issue refunds for specific site or park area closures and no written
request is required.

(f) The park manager may only issue a refund at the park due to the person leaving earlier than
expected, and while the person is present and has signed for the refund. Once the person has

left the park, refund requests must be sent to Reservations Northwest for processing.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 390.124
Stats. Implemented: ORS 390.111, 390.121 & 390.124
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736-015-0006
Definitions
As used in this division, unless the context requires otherwise:

(1) "Adoptive Foster Families” means one or more persons who have adopted one or more
foster children pursuant to ORS 418.285. At least one of the children must currently be under
18 years of age and living with the Adoptive Foster Family.

(2) “Commission" means the Oregon State Parks and Recreation Commission,
(3) "Department" means the Oregon State Parks and Recreation Department.
(4) "Director" means the director of the department.

(5) "Enforcement Officer" means a peace officer or park employee specifically designated by
the director under ORS 390.050 to investigate observed or reported violations, and to issue oral
or written warnings or citations to enforce park area rules.

(6) "Foster Families" means persons certified to maintain a Foster Home, a Relative Home for
Children or a Foster Home for Children with Developmental Disabilities, as described in ORS
418.625 and 443.830, with their foster children.

(7) "In Kind Services" means a group or person who provides, at the direction of park staff,
materials or services whose value to the park area equals or is greater than the normal fees.

(8) "Marketing and Promotion" generally are agency-sponsored events that are of regional or
statewide significance promoting tourism or partnerships with local communities, other
agencies or economic development,

(9) “Motor Vehicle” as defined in ORS 801.360 means a vehicle that is self-propelled or
designed for self-propulsion. ORS 801.590 further defines “vehicle” as “any device in, upon or
by which any person or property is or may be transported or drawn upon a public highway and
includes vehicles that are propelled or powered by any means.”

(10) "Non-Profit Entity" means a group having a 501¢(3) exempt status filed with the US
Department of Internal Revenue Service.

(11) "Park Area" means any state park, wayside, corridor, monument, historic, or recreation
area, except portions of ocean shore recreation areas not abutting a state park or wayside, under

the jurisdiction of the department.

(12) "Park Employee" means an employee of the department.



(13) "Park Facility" includes but is not limited to individual and group campsites, day use areas
and shelters, cabins, yurts, tepees, camper wagons, meeting halls, lodges, pavilions, and other
amenities of the department.

(14) "Park Manager" means the supervisor or designated park employee in charge of a park
area.

(15) "Peace Officer" means a sheriff, constable, marshal, municipal police officer, member of
the Oregon State Police, and other persons as may be designated by law.

(16) "Person" includes individuals, a public or private corporation, an unincorporated
association, a partnership, a government or a governmental instrumentality.

(17) "Reduced Service Level" means a reduction in the normal level of service that a person
may reasonably expect due to the department's action/inaction or park facility failure lasting
longer than 24 hours.

(18) "Reservation Cancellation" means the person requests an existing reservation be ended
without the creation of a new reservation.

(19) "Reservation Change" means a modification to an existing reservation by a person that
changes the arrival or departure dates, a complete change to reservation dates, or changes the
type of site from the original request.

(20) "Special Events" may be an activity sponsored or co-sponsored by the department, an
event that provides entertainment to park visitors, or other activities that promote the mission of
the department or Oregon tourism.

(21) "Split Reservation" means a stay at a park area for one person for one continuous date
range that requires a mid-stay move from one site to another.

(22) "Traditional Tribal Activities" generally means traditional, spiritual, natural and cultural
resource practices that would have been or which still are conducted by a federally recognized

tribe or its members.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 390.124

Stats. Implemented: ORS 390.050, 390.111, 390.121 & 390.124
736-015-0015

Reservations

(1) Purpose: Based on the department's goal to promote outdoor recreation in Oregon, the
department established a reservation program known as Reservations Northwest to increase use



of park areas and facilities. The director may designate specific park facilities to offer for
reservation through a centralized call center and through the Internet.

(2) General Regulations:

(a) Reservations will be accepted and processed for designated park facilities through
Reservations Northwest.

(b) A person may make a reservation a minimum of two days and a maximum of nine months
prior to the arrival date.

(c) A person must be 18 years of age or older to make a reservation.

(d) A person who qualifies under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may reserve
accessible campsites.

(e) A person may not make reservations for multiple park areas for the same date range.

(f) A person reserving a boat slip (where available) must also reserve another facility at the
same park area.

(g) Reservations and registrations for horse camping sites shall be made only for people
camping with their horses or similar large animals unless otherwise specified by the park
manager.

(h) Split reservations are allowed to accommodate persons. Only one split reservation shall be
allowed per reservation.

(1) Only the person whose name appears on the original reservation or their designee (as
documented in the original reservation) may change or cancel an existing reservation or access

information associated with a reservation.

(j) Customer information may be made available upon written request in compliance with ORS
chapter 192 and department policy. ' '

(k) Specific information regarding a confirmed reservation will not be released to the public as
provided in ORS 192.501 and 192.502.

(3) Transaction Fees and Deposits:

(a) The department will charge a $8 non-refundable transaction fee for each reservation made
through the centralized call center or the Internet.

(b) Reservations require a facility deposit equal to the full amount charged for use of the
facility during the reservation period.



(c) All fees are due at the time the person makes the reservation.
(4) Payment Methods:

(a) A person may use a valid credit card (VISA or MasterCard) or bank debit card with a VISA
or MasterCard logo.

(b) A person may pay by personal check, money order, certified check, or travelers check (in
U.S. funds).

(¢) The department must receive payment within five calendar days of the date the person
makes the reservation. If payment is not received within this time frame, the department will
cancel the reservation. The person remains responsible for the $8 transaction fee for each
reservation request.

(d) If a banking institution returns a check to the department for any reason or if a credit or
debit card is declined, the department will attempt to contact the person. Inability to resolve the
payment dispute will result in a reservation cancellation. The person will remain responsible for
the $8 transaction fee for each reservation.

(e) Government agencies and non-profit entities may request to be invoiced for services.
Reservations should be made at least 30 days prior to arrival. The department must receive
payment within 25 days of the date the reservation is made. If payment is not received the
department will cancel the reservation. The department will bill for the $8 transaction fee for
each reservation.,

() A person must pay all outstanding account balances prior to making future reservations.

(5) Reservation Cancellations:

(a) A person may cancel a reservation three calendar days or more prior to their arrival date by
calling Reservations Northwest. An automated reservation cancellation voice mail system is
available seven days a week, 24 hours a day.

(b) A person may also cancel a reservation three calendar days or more prior to their arrival
date through E-mail by accessing the department's web site and following the posted

cancellation procedures. The web site is available seven days a week, 24 hours a day.

(c) A person must contact the specific park to cancel reservations with an arrival date that is
two calendar days or less from the current date.

(d) The park area may only cancel reservations with an arrival date that is two days or less from
the current date.

(e) In order to receive a refund of the facility deposit, a person must cancel the reservation for
individual campsites, rustic cabins and yurts, tepees, camper wagons, and boat moorages three



or more calendar days prior to arrival. If the cancellation is not received three or more days in
advance of the arrival date, an amount of the facility deposit fee equal to one night rental for
the facility will be forfeited.

(f) In order to receive a refund of the facility deposit for deluxe cabins and yurts, group camps,
day use areas, meeting halls, horse camps, lodges, Silver Falls Youth Camp, Silver Falls Ranch
House, Shore Acres Garden House, Pavilions, RV Group Areas and other special facilities as
designated by the department, a person must cancel the reservation at least one month prior to
arrival. If the cancellation is not received one month or more in advance of the arrival date, an
amount of facility deposit fee equal to one night rental for the facility will be forfeited.

(6) Reservation Changes:

(a) The department will charge an $8 non-refundable transaction fee for each reservation
change.

(b) A person may request to change a confirmed reservation by calling Reservations Northwest
during normal business hours Monday through Friday.

(c) A person may also request to change a reservation through Email by accessing the
department's web site and following the posted reservation change procedures. The web site is
available seven days a week, 24 hours a day.

(d) A person may not make any changes to reservations more than eight months in advance of
the arrival date.

(¢) The park area may only cancel reservations with an arrival date that is two days or less from
the current date.

(f) The department will assess a fee equal to the nightly rental fees for all nights cancelled for
any reservation change resulting in a reduction in length of stay for reservation bookings
greater than five nights.

(g) A person must request a reservation change for campsites, rustic cabins and yurts, tepees,
camper wagons, and boat moorages three or more days in advance of the arrival date. The
department will treat reservation change requests with an arrival date of three days or less from
the current date as a reservation cancellation and cancellation rules will apply. A person may
request a new reservation once the existing reservation has been cancelled.

(h) A person requesting a reservation change for deluxe cabins and yurts, group camps, day use
areas, meeting halls, horse camps, lodges, Silver Falls Youth Camp, Silver Falls Ranch House,
Shore Acres Garden House, Pavilions, RV Group Areas, and other special facilities as
designated by the department must request the change at least one month prior to arrival date.
The department will treat reservation change requests with an arrival date of less than one
month from the current date as a reservation cancellation and cancellation rules will apply. A
person may request a new reservation once the existing reservation has been cancelled.



(7) Claiming Reservations

(a) Customers with confirmed reservations must arrive before 1:00 p.m. the day following the
first scheduled day of their reservation.

(b) The reserved site must remain occupied each night during the entire length of stay.

(¢) In emergency situations, customers may request Park Manager approval for late arrivals not
to exceed 6:00 p.m. of the second day of the reservation. Site fees for the first night will be
charged regardless of the arrival time.

(d) Customers who do not check in or notify park staff prior to 1:00 p.m. of the second day of
the reservation will be considered a “no show” and the entire reservation will be cancelled.
The first night fee and any transaction fees previously collected for the reservation will be
retained. Any remaining nightly fees paid to confirm the reservation will be refunded.

(8) Reservations to Accommodate Organized Groups:

(a) General: To promote the use of facilities by groups and to bring efficiencies to the group
reservation process, the director may offer group camping to persons reserving multiple tent,
electrical or full hook-up campsites.

(b) The department will charge only one transaction fee for the group when the sites are
reserved together. The department will require a facility deposit fee equal to the full amount of
the site fee for each campsite at the time the reservation is made.

() A person must reserve a minimum of five individual campsites during Discovery Season
(October 1 to April 30) or ten individual campsites during the Prime Season (May 1 to
September 30) to qualify for group camping benefits.

(d) The department will charge a transaction fee of $8 for each site cancellation or change made
to the group reservation,

(e) Reservations made on the Internet for a group of sites are not eligible.

() A person may reserve a meeting hall (where available) for one day's free use when the
minimum number of sites are reserved and used. The person may reserve the meeting hall for
additional days at the normal rental rate.

(g) Special facilities such as deluxe cabins and yurts, rustic cabins and yurts, horse camps,
lodges, Silver Falls Youth Camp, Silver Falls Ranch House, and other special facilities as
designated by the department are not included in the group camping program.

(h) A person must make reservations at least 10 days prior to arrival date to qualify for group
camping benefits.



(9) When only a portion of a specific type of facility in a park is designated as ADA compliant,
the department will hold the facility designated as ADA compliant for use by individuals with
disabilities until all other facilities of that type have been reserved and the accessible facility is
the only remaining facility of that type available in the park.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 390.124

Stats. Implemented: ORS 390.111, 390.121 & 390.124
736-015-0035

Fee Waivers and Refunds

(1) The director, at the direction of the commission, may waive, reduce or exempt fees
established in this division under the following conditions:

(a) A person or group provides in-kind services or materials equal to or greater than the value
of the applicable rate, as determined by criteria approved by the director;

(b) Matketing or promotional considerations, including but not limited to special events and
commercial filming, that promote the use of park areas and Oregon tourism;

(c) Traditional tribal activities in accordance with policy adopted by the Commission;

(d) Reduced service levels at a park, campsite or other facility as determined by the Park
Manager.

(2) Reservation Facility Deposit Fee Waivers for individual primitive, tent, electric, full hook-
up or horse camp campsites only:

(a) The facility deposit fee is waived for all persons with reservations commencing on State
Parks Day (first Saturday of June). All other fees apply.

(b) The facility deposit fee is waived for foster families and adoptive foster families as defined
in OAR 736-015-0006. The fee waiver is limited to the first two campsites, and an adult care

provider must be present with the foster children. All other fees apply.

(c) The facility deposit fee is waived for U. S. veterans with a service connected disability or
active duty U. S. military personnel as provided in ORS 390.124. All other fees apply.

(d) The person making the reservation must pay the $8 non-refundable transaction fee at the
time the reservation is made. This fee is not included in the fee waiver.

(e) Reservations made on the Internet are not eligible for fee waivers.



(3) Overnight Rental Fee Waivers for individual primitive, tent, electric, full hook-up or horse
camp campsites only:

(a) The overnight rental fee, including any extra vehicle fees, is waived for all persons on the
night of State Parks Day (first Saturday of June). All other fees apply.

(b) The overnight rental fee is waived for foster families as defined in OAR 736-015-0006. The
fee waiver is limited to the first two campsites, and an adult care provider must be present. All
other fees and rules apply.

(c) The overnight rental fee is waived for U. S. veterans with a service connected disability or
active duty U. S. military personnel on leave as provided in ORS 390.124. The waiver of
individual campsite fees shall be limited to no more than five consecutive days per stay and no
more than ten days total in a calendar month. All other fees and rules apply.

(d) The director may waive the overnight rental fee for volunteer hosts traveling to an
assignment at a park area.

(4) Day Use Parking Fee Waivers:

(a) The day use parking fee is waived for all persons on State Parks Day (first Saturday of
June).

(b) The day use parking fee is waived for U. S. veterans with a service connected disability or
active duty U. S. military personnel on leave as provided in ORS 390.124,

(c) The day use parking fee is waived for an adoptive foster family, as defined in OAR 736-
015-0006, with an adopted foster child under 18 years of age or a foster family, as defined in
OAR 736-015-0006, if the foster care provider has a valid Certificate of Approval to Provide
Foster Care in Oregon issued by the Oregon Department of Human Services. The waiver shall
be valid until the expiration date of the Certificate of Approval to Provide Foster Care or the
adopted foster child turns 18 years of age.

(d) All other fees apply.
(5) Proof of Eligibility for Fee Waivers

(a) Upon providing valid proof of eligibility, Veterans and Foster families will be issued an
OPRD Special Access Pass that they must use to identify themselves as a qualified recipient of
fee waivers at state park campgrounds and day use areas. Proof of eligibility must be provided
through an application process outlined on the OPRD web site at www.oregonstateparks.org or
by calling the OPRD Information Center at 1-800-551-6949 for instructions.

(b) The department will accept the following forms of proof to qualify for fee waivers as a U.
S. veteran with a service connected disability:




(A) Disabled Veteran's license plate issued by the Oregon DMV;

(B) A current Disabled Veteran Permanent Hunting/Angling License issued by the Oregon
Department of Fish and Wildlife;

(C) A Washington State Parks Disabled Veteran's ID card;
(D) Any VA photo identification card bearing the words "service connected";

(E) Any letter issued by the United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) stating
eligibility for any of the above programs, or bearing the words "service-connected disability.”

(¢) The department will accept the following forms of proof to qualify for fee waivers as an
adoptive foster family, as defined in OAR 736-015-0006, with an adopted foster child under 18
years of age or a foster family, as defined in OAR 736-015-0006:

(A) Certificate of Approval to Maintain a Foster Home for Children with Developmental
Disabilities;
(B) Certificate of Approval to Maintain a Foster Home for Children;

(C) Certificate of Approval to Maintain a Relative Home for Children;

(D) Whritten certification from Department of Human Services identifying the applicant as an
adoptive or guardian foster family.

(d) The department will not issue an Active Duty Military on official leave a Special Access
Pass. Such customers must pay any applicable fee and after their visit may request a refund by
sending a letter from their commanding officer on official letterhead stating they were on leave
for the dates they camped and their camping receipt to Reservations Northwest within 30 days
after departure date of the stay. A refund of applicable fees will be sent within three weeks of
the receipt of their request.

(6) A person may request a refund under the following circumstances.

(a) Reservations Northwest may refund a reservation fee when the department has made a
reservation etror,

(b) Reservations Northwest may refund a facility deposit and may waive the cancellation or
change rules when requested by the person due to the following emergency situations:

(A) Emergency vehicle repair creates a late arrival or complete reservation cancellation;

(B) A medical emergency or death of a family member creates a late arrival or complete
reservation cancellation;




(C) Acts of Nature create dangerous travel conditions; or

(D) Deployment of military or emergency service personnel creates a late arrival or complete
reservation cancellation.

(c) The director or his/her designee may approve a refund under other special circumstances.

(d) All requests for refunds listed above must be sent in writing to Reservations Northwest via
email, fax or surface mail to be considered for a refund.

(€) The department will issue refunds for specific site or park area closures and no written
request is required.

(f) The park manager may only issue a refund at the park due to the person leaving earlier than

expected, and while the person is present and has signed for the refund. Once the person has
left the park, refund requests must be sent to Reservations Northwest for processing.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 390.124
Stats. Implemented: ORS 390.111, 390.121 & 390.124
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