REQUEST FOR OREGON MEDICAL EXAMINER RECORDS

Please note that depending on the circumstances of the case and what laboratory testing has been requested, reports may not be available for 5-6 months

DECEDENT'S FULL NAME			DATE OF DEATH
COUNTY WHERE DEATH OCCURRED			DATE OF BIRTH
In accordance with ORS 146.035(5): Any parent, spouse, sibling, child, personal representative of the deceased, any person who may be criminally or civilly liable for the death, or their authorized representatives respectively, or those within the bounds of the Protection and Advocacy for Individuals with Mental Illness Act, may examine and obtain copies of any medical examiner's report, autopsy report, or laboratory test report ordered by a medical examiner.			
REQUESTER NAME		TELEPHONE NUMBER	
MAILING ADDRESS		REASON FOR REQUEST / JURISDICTION	
YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO DECEDENT		EMAIL ADDRESS (reports will be sent through email unless otherwise requested)	
SIGNATURE (Required)		DATE	
Family Members: Please attach a photocopy of your current, valid government ID			
Multnomah County Deaths Send requests to: Multnomah County Medical Examiner 619 NW 6 th Avenue, 4 th Floor Portland, OR 97209 Phone: 503-988-0055 Fax: 503-988-4588 medical.examiner@multco.us	Clackamas County De Send requests to: Clackamas County Med Examiner 13309 SE 84 th Avenue, Su Clackamas, OR 9701 Phone: 503-655-838 Fax: 971-673-8321 medicalexaminer@clacka	lical ite 100 5 0	All Other County Deaths Send requests to: Oregon State Medical Examiner 13309 SE 84 th Avenue, Suite 100 Clackamas, OR 97015 Phone: 971-673-8200 Fax: 971-673-8321 medical.examiner.records@osp.oregon.gov
PARENT, SPOUSE, SIBLING, CHI or PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE DECEASED: Fee is waived. Persona representatives must provide documentation showing their representation. PHYSICIANS, HOSPITALS, CLINI MENTAL HEALTH AGENCIES, E Fee is waived. Mental health agencies must clearly state the jurisdiction und which they are investigating. LAW ENFORCEMENT, GOVERNM AGENCIES, CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEYS, ETC: Fee is waived.	E OF \$25 check is required information on your representing and a There may be add CIVIL & ESTATION CONTROL CONTROL CONTROL CONTROL CONTROL CONTROL STATES CONTROL CON	 INSURANCE COMPANIES, PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS, ETC: A \$25 check is required. Please complete this form or include the same information on your company letterhead. Please state clearly who you are representing and attach an authorization of release from the next of kin. There may be additional costs for other items. CIVIL & ESTATE ATTORNEYS: A \$25 check is required. Please clearly state who you are representing. Multnomah County Deaths - Checks payable to: Multnomah County Medical Examiner Clackamas County Deaths - Checks payable to: Clackamas County Medical Examiner All Other Oregon Deaths - Checks payable to: Oregon State Medical Examiner 	