Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Limited Operator Certification

Limited Operator Certification Overview

Limited Operator Certification applicants must meet the following requirements to obtain their certification. These requirements must be fulfilled at the time of submission of their Limited Operator Certification application to the Office of State Fire Marshal (OSFM).

  1. Be 18 years of age or older at the time of application.
  2. Certify they are knowledgeable of the applicable requirements of ORS 480.110 through 480.165 and OAR Chapter 837, Division 12 as adopted by the OSFM.

Back to Top

Civil Penalties

Civil Penalties may be issued for a violation(s) of Oregon’s fireworks statutes and rules. A person who violates any provision of ORS 480.110 through 480.165 or OAR Chapter 837, Division 12 as adopted by the State Fire Marshal is subject to a civil penalty in an amount not to exceed $500 per violation. In addition to issuing citations and penalties, the State Fire Marshal and fire authorities may confiscate any fireworks associated with the violation.
 
 
Civil Penalties Brochure   
Oregon Administrative Rules for Civil Penalties 

Back to Top