EMPLOYERS

 
 

PERS Executive Director Steve Rodeman held a series of town hall meetings throughout Oregon in fall 2015. Director Rodeman discussed future employer contribution rates and the dynamics associated with pending changes, including the current system funding status.

The meetings provided an opportunity for PERS employers to engage in conversation about PERS and gain insight into the system.

The PERS Employer Town Hall Tour included stops in:

Meeting date

 

Location

NORTH COAST    
Thursday, October 22   Rainier
Thursday, October 22   Astoria
Friday, October 23   Tillamook
CENTRAL VALLEY    
Tuesday, October 27   Corvallis
Tuesday, October 27   Salem
ONTARIO/VALE    
Thursday, October 29   Vale
EASTERN OREGON    
Monday, November 2   The Dalles
Monday, November 2   Pendleton
Tuesday, November 3   La Grande
Tuesday, November 3   John Day
Wednesday, November 4   Redmond
CENTRAL METRO    
Monday, November 9   Tigard
WEST METRO    
Tuesday, November 10   Forest Grove
Tuesday, November 10   McMinnville
EAST METRO    
Tuesday, November 24   Gresham
Tuesday, November 24   Canby
SOUTHWESTERN OREGON    
Tuesday, December 1   Springfield
Tuesday, December 1   Roseburg
Wednesday, December 2   Central Point
Thursday, December 3   Coos Bay
Thursday, December 3   Florence
Friday, December 4   Newport

Town hall audience handout
This document was made available to audience members at each of the Town Hall meetings.

PERS Employer Town Hall handout