
Created January 12 

 

 APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 CHARITABLE PHARMACY 

(Expires March 31 Annually) 
 OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
 800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 
 PORTLAND OR  97232 
 TELEPHONE: (971) 673-0001 

www.pharmacy.state.or.us  
 

  
 
CHARITABLE PHARMACY DRUG OUTLET                                                                    Fee:      $75.00 
LAWS & RULES (Not Required if Accessible Electronically)      Fee:      $25.00 

     ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE  
 
 
Dear Applicant: 
 
Please be advised of the following information for registration of a Charitable Pharmacy.  
 
 
1. Applicants must include proposed policies and procedures, a description of the organization and 

distribution/dispensing procedures with their completed application for Board consideration. Applications will 
not be processed without these items.  

 
2. The registration must be issued before operating as a charitable pharmacy. 
 
3. Per Oregon Administrative Rule Definitions, registration fee(s) are required for NEW OUTLETS, 

OWNERSHIP CHANGES or LOCATION CHANGES.  Payments may only be made by check or money 
order. 

 
4. NEW OR RELOCATED CHARITABLE PHARMACIES must submit a floor plan, drawn to scale (can be 

hand drawn). Floor plans should identify the location of sinks, refrigerator, windows and doors (note whether 
windows/doors are secure/unsecured.) 

 
5. No fee is required if you are completing these forms to report a NAME CHANGE ONLY.   
 
6. Each charitable pharmacy must designate a POINT OF CONTACT. This person will serve as the primary 

contact person and will be responsible for managing the charitable pharmacy.  
 
7. Charitable pharmacies that are co-located with an existing registered pharmacy may name a pharmacist 

employed by the existing pharmacy as its pharmacist. 
 
8. Charitable pharmacies that are not co-located with an existing registered pharmacy and does not have a 

pharmacist on staff must employ a Consultant Pharmacist.  
 
9. If you should have a change in pharmacist or point-of-contact you must notify the Board in writing within 15 

days.  
 
10. OREGON REVISED STATUES and ADMINISTRATIVE RULES are available for review on our web site at: 

www.pharmacy.state.or.us. If electronic copies of laws and rules are accessible to all staff members, a hard 
copy is not required.   

   
 
Please be aware that your registration will become effective once all required paperwork and fee(s) are received. 
Your license is to be in your possession PRIOR to doing business in Oregon.  Charitable Pharmacy Drug Outlet 
Registrations expire March 31, annually and fees are not prorated.  Renewals are due and must be post-marked by 
February 28, annually, which is one (1) month prior to the expiration date of your license.  Renewal notices will be 
mailed out in advance mid-January. 
 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 

CHARITABLE PHARMACY DRUG OUTLET 
(Expires March 31 Annually) 

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 
PORTLAND OR  97232 
TELEPHONE: (971) 673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us 
 

 
CHARITABLE PHARMACY DRUG OUTLET       FEE:  $75.00 
              ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 
 
 

[  ] New Outlet  Start Date                                            

[  ] Owner Change  Date Effective                                          Former License Number    

[  ] Location Change Date Effective                                          Former License Number    

[  ]   Name Change Only   Date Effective       Former License Number    

 

A change of ownership or location requires the submission of a new application and registration fee within 15 days. 
  
 

Please PRINT or TYPE          WARNING: ORS 475.135(1) (e) and ORS 689-405(1) The furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration. 
 

Charitable Pharmacy Name              

Location Address              

Phone Number   (           )                -    FAX #  (            )                -     

City, State, Zip                 

 

License & Renewal Mailing Address             

City, State, Zip                 

Hours/days location is open:   AM to   PM   Through     
Hours/days location is open:   AM to   PM    Through     

 

Ownership:  Please complete lines 1-4 below.  
 [  ] Corporation/LLC (Name and address 

of Corporation officers or Members.  
[    ] Individual Owner, Trustee or  

Receiver.  (Enter name, title & 
address below.) 

[  ] Partnership (List below names and 
addresses of the 4 largest share 
holders.) 

 
NAME 

 
TITLE 

 
MAILING ADDRESS & PHONE 

 
1. 

 
 

 
 

 
2. 

 
 

 
 

 
3. 

 
 

 
  

4. *Company Name  
 
*Date Organized (if new) 

 
*State in which incorporated 

 
 

 
PLEASE CHECK ONE: 
[  ] I wish to have my registration application processed on the date you receive my COMPLETE APPLICATION and 

PAYMENT.  Because the Oregon Board of Pharmacy does not prorate fees, I realize that by having my registration 
become effective before the beginning of the renewal period (April 1) my license will not be valid for a full year 
and fees will not be prorated. 

[  ] I wish to have my registration become effective on the following April 1st.  (ONLY APPLICABLE FOR NEW OUTLETS) 
 

FOR BOARD USE  ONLY [0339]   $75.00 

RECEIPT # 
  

BATCH DATE-  
NUMBER 

  

ENTERED BY 

  

   

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION  
 
CHARITABLE PHARMACY DRUG OUTLET 
(Expires March 31 Annually) 

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 
PORTLAND OR  97232 
TELEPHONE: (971) 673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us 
 
 

LICENSING REQUIREMENTS: 
ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION.  
ALL ITEMS BELOW MUST BE INCLUDED WITH INITIAL APPLICATION FOR BOARD APPROVAL & MUST BE READILY 
AVAILABLE ON SIGHT FOR INSPECTION. 
 
1) Description of organization and distribution/dispensing procedures 
 
2) Policies and procedures have been developed for the following:  
 
[  ]  Yes [  ]  No  Receiving donated drugs 
[  ]  Yes [  ]  No  Security 
[  ]  Yes [  ]  No  Drug storage 
[  ]  Yes [  ]  No  Distribution of drugs 
[  ]  Yes [  ]  No  Record keeping 
[  ]  Yes [  ]  No  Disposal of unusable drugs 
[  ]  Yes [  ]  No  Staff training  

 

The pharmacist signing this document acknowledges reading and understanding his/her responsibilities. Furthermore the 
undersigned hereby states that all the information contained in this application for a charitable pharmacy license is true and 
correct, that they have read and are familiar with the Charitable Pharmacy Laws and Rules of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy, 
and that such provision of the law will be faithfully observed. 
 
 
________________________________________    ________________________________   ___________________ 
Pharmacist Name & Signature         License Number      Date 
 
 

POINT OF CONTACT 
 

 
Name             
 
Address             
 
City, State, Zip             

 
Phone Number            
    
Fax               
 
Email Address              
  

 

The person of contact signing this document acknowledges reading and understanding the charitable pharmacy rules as defined 
in OAR 855 Division 44 and the requirement to comply with Oregon Laws and Rules. 
 
 

                
Point of Contact Signature      Date 
 

 
 

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS, AND FEES, PAYABLE TO THE 
OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 

 

ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 
 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 
PORTLAND OR  97232 
TELEPHONE: (971)673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us  
 

 

 
 

OREGON PHARMACY LAWS AND ADMINISTRATIVE RULES      FEE $25.00 
 

Please Mail to: 
  
NAME                
 
FACILITY NAME              
   
ADDRESS               
   
CITY, STATE & ZIP CODE             
 
Number of sets requested      Amount enclosed $    ($15.00 per set) 
 
Set(s) ordered for: 
 

Pharmacist [  ]          Intern [  ]          Reciprocal [  ]          Pharmacy [  ]          Other [  ] 
 

Make checks payable to:     Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon St, Ste 150 
Portland, OR  97232 

 
 

 
Please Note: 
 

• Administrative Rules are updated through the Secretary of State’s Office within 30 days of being filed. 
 

• Electronic versions of pharmaceutical references listed under Oregon Administrative Rule 855-041-0040 
satisfy the minimum equipment requirement for a pharmacy. 

 
• The Oregon Board of Pharmacy Official Newsletter can be subscribed to by sending an email to 

OregonBOPNewsletter@nabp.org with only the word “Subscribe” in the subject heading and body of the email. 
Once you subscribe, you will receive a notice via e-mail when the newsletter is available.  

 
• The Laws and Rules for the Oregon Board of Pharmacy may be found on the Boards website at 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us. Included are: 
 

o Oregon Revised Statute Chapter 689 
o The Oregon Pharmacy Act 
o Oregon Revised Statute Chapter 475, Uniform Controlled Substance Act 

 
 

 
ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE  

PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 

FOR BOARD USE  ONLY  [0324]  $25.00 

RECEIPT # 
  

BATCH DATE-  
NUMBER 

  

ENTERED BY 

  

   

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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