
Revised June 14 

 

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 DRUG DISTRIBUTION AGENT 
 In State and Out of State 
 (Expires September 30 Annually) 
 Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
 Portland OR  97232 
 Telephone: (971) 673-0001 

www.pharmacy.state.or.us  
 
 

Drug Distribution Agent  Fee:    $400.00 
Controlled Substance Registration (If Applicable)  Fee:      $50.00 
Laws & Rules (If Needed)         Fee:     $25.00 

 ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 
 
Dear Applicant: 
 

Please read the following instructions for applicants for registration as a Drug Distribution Agent.  
 

1. Oregon Administrative Rule 855-062-0003 lists those persons who are required to register as a Drug 
Distribution Agent. http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_062.html 

 
2. A Drug Distribution Agent registration authorizes the applicant to participate in the business of 

manufacture or wholesale distribution of prescription and non-prescription drugs into and within Oregon 
provided that the applicant does not at any time take ownership or possession of any drug, and their 
name is not on the label. Drug Distribution Agent includes such entities as: Brokers, Import Brokers, 
Import Agents, Sales and Marketing offices and Drug Order Contractors.  

   
3. We will process your registration when we have received all required paperwork and fee(s). You may not 

commence business in Oregon until we have notified you that we have approved the application. 
Registrations expire September 30 each year. We do not prorate fees. We will mail out renewal notices 
in mid-July and you must return renewal applications with the fee, post-marked by August 31. 

 
4. Each company, even if under common ownership, must submit a separate application for registration. 
 
5. You must pay a registration fee for each application for a New Registration, an Ownership Change or 

a Location Change. If you are completing these forms to report a Name Change only, you do not pay a 
fee. We can only accept payment by check or money order. Fees paid to the Board are not 
refundable. 

 
6. Oregon Controlled Substance Registration. The Controlled Substance Registration is required for all 

outlets that manufacture controlled substances.  It is not a stand-alone registration. If you do not 
manufacture controlled substances, please check the box “Not Applicable”. The controlled substance fee 
is not required if the application is marked “Not Applicable.”  

 
7. Oregon Revised Statues and Administrative Rules are accessible on our web site at: 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us. You may purchase a hard copy or CD for $25 (check the box on the 
application if you wish to purchase one or more sets). 

 
8. Ownership:  Please complete and submit the Ownership form for our records.  
 
9.  License/Registration Verification in Resident State (required only for applicants located outside of 

Oregon)  We cannot process your application without this verification. To prevent any delay in 
processing, submit a completed verification form or original letter from your home state licensing agency 
with your application.  If your home state does not issue you any type of professional or business license, 
attach an original letter from the state agency that licenses drug outlets stating that you do not need a 
license.

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_062.html
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/


 

  Page 1 of 5    Revised June 2014 

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION  
 

 

DRUG DISTRIBUTION AGENT 
In and Out of State 
(Expires September 30 Annually) 
Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
Portland, OR  97232 
Telephone (971) 673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us  
  
 

[   ] Drug Distribution Agent registration (with or without controlled substances) Fee: $400.00 
[   ] Controlled Substance Registration       Fee: $  50.00 
[   ] Laws & Rules per set, please indicate quantity      Fee: $  25.00 
          TOTAL ENCLOSED:    

ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 
Please check the appropriate box regarding application status: 
 
           
[  ] New Outlet  Start Date     

[  ] Owner Change  Date Effective    Current Registration Number    

[  ] Location Change Date Effective    Current Registration Number    

[  ]   Name Change Only   Date Effective   Current Registration Number    

You must submit a new application and registration fee within 15 days of a change of ownership or location 
 
Please PRINT or TYPE     
WARNING: ORS 475.135 (e) and OAR 855-065-0007 (4) prohibits the furnishing of false information and is grounds to deny registration. 

Business Name                

Location Address               

City, State, Zip                 

Phone Number   (         )             -    Fax # (         )             -      Email       

Mailing Address (If different from above)            

City, State, Zip                 

Federal Tax ID #         Website:      FDA #      

Contact Person     Title    Contact Phone     

Email Address:           

Types of Products Distributed:             
Please check all that apply to this location. Note: Definitions may be found in Oregon Administrative Rule 855-065-0005. 

[  ] Broker [  ] Import Broker or Agent [  ] Sales or Marketing Office [  ] Drug Order Contractor 

[  ]  Other             

Please answer all of the following: 

1. [  ] Yes [  ] No Has disciplinary action ever been taken, or is any such action currently pending against any of the 
persons listed in this application, by any State or Federal Authority in connection with a violation of 
any federal or state drug law or regulation? If “yes”, attach a detailed explanation of the incident 
and describe any penalty incurred. 

 
2. [  ] Yes [  ] No Before facilitating a drug transaction into or within Oregon, do you verify that both the distributor 

and the purchaser are licensed in Oregon to legally, posses, sell or buy the drug? 
 
3. [  ] Yes [  ] No Have you been inspected within the last three years by your home state licensing agency or by a 

Federal Agency with authority over the distribution of drugs. If yes, attach a copy of the report.  
  

FOR BOARD USE ONLY 
[0329]  $400.00 
[0310]  $  50.00 
[0326]  $  25.00 

RECEIPT # 
  

CHECK # 

  

ENTERED BY 

  

   

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE INFORMATION:     If NOT applicable, please check here:  [   ] 
If you facilitate the manufacture or distribution of controlled substances, please complete the next 5 questions.   
 
Oregon Schedules of Controlled Substances may be found at: 
http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_080.html and may be different from the Federal schedules. 
You must comply with the most stringent. 
 
DRUG SCHEDULES (Check all that apply) 
[   ] Schedule I       [   ] Schedule II         [   ] Schedule III         [   ] Schedule III         [   ] Schedule IV         [   ] Schedule V 
 
1. Are you currently registered by the DEA to manufacture, distribute or otherwise handle controlled substances in the 

schedules for which you are applying under the laws of the Federal Government?   [    ] YES   [    ] NO 
  

      DEA REGISTRATION NUMBER                                  
 
2. Have you ever been convicted of a felony in connection with controlled substances under state or federal law? 
    [    ] YES   [    ] NO 

  
3. If you are a corporation, association or partnership, has any officer, partner or stockholder ever been convicted of a 

felony in connection with controlled substances under state or federal law? [    ] YES   [    ] NO 
 
4 Have you ever surrendered a previous Federal Controlled Substances Registration  
 (FCSA) or had a FCSA Registration revoked, suspended or denied?    [    ] YES   [    ] NO  
 
5.  If you are a corporation, association or partnership, has any officer, partner, or  [    ] YES   [    ] NO 
 stockholder ever surrendered a FCSA Registration or had a FCSA Registration revoked, suspended or denied?  
 
If the answer is yes to any of questions 2 through 5, attach letter of explanation. 
 
 
Please select all that apply: 
 
[  ] I wish to have my registration application processed on the date you receive my complete application and payment 

in your office. Because the Oregon Board of Pharmacy does not prorate fees, I realize that by having my 
registration become effective before the beginning of the renewal period (October 1) my license will not be 
valid for a full year. 

 
[  ] I wish to have my registration become effective on the next October 1st. (only applicable for new outlets) 
 
[  ] Enclosed is $25 for a [  ] CD or [  ] a paper copy (check one) of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy’s laws and rules.  If 

you need more than one copy, indicate how many and enclose $25 per copy.) 
 
The undersigned hereby states that all the information contained in this application for licensure is true and correct, that they 
have read and are familiar with the pharmacy laws and rules of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy, and that such provisions of 
the law will be faithfully observed. 
 
                      
Print or Type Name of Applicant                       Signature of Applicant or Authorized Individual         Date  
 
    

 
 

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS, AND FEES, PAYABLE TO THE 
OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 

 
 

ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 

http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_080.html
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Ownership Information 
 
Publicly Held Corporation [  ] Yes [  ] No 
 
If No, Owner Name         
 
Parent Company Name (If owned by another entity)          

 
 

Complete this form for all owners. If publicly held corporation, list CEO or President and Registered Agent. This 
page may be duplicated as needed. 

 
1. 
Name and Title             
 

 SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 
Phone Number           

 
Email Address            

  
 
2. 
Name and Title             
 

 SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 
Phone Number           

 
Email Address            

  
 
 3. 

Name and Title             
 

 SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 
Phone Number           

 
Email Address            

  
 
 This page may be duplicated as needed 
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Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 

Portland OR  97232 
Telephone: (971)673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us 

 
 

License/Registration Verification in Resident State 
 

 
License/Registration Verification in Resident State (required for all Drug Distribution Agents, Manufacturers 
and Wholesalers located outside the State of Oregon). To prevent any delay in processing, submit this form or 
an original letter from your home state licensing agency with your application. If your home state does not issue 
you any type of professional or business license, attach an original letter from the state agency that licenses 
drug outlets stating that you do not need a license.  

To be completed by Applicant. You are responsible for sending this document to your resident State licensing 
agency for their verification.  You must attach a photocopy of your registration or license. 
 
Resident State 
License Number              
License Type               
Business Name              

Physical Address              

City, State, Zip Code              
 
To be completed by licensing/regulatory agency and returned to the applicant: 
 
The above person has applied for a Drug Distribution Agent, Manufacturer or Wholesaler Registration with the 
Oregon Board of Pharmacy. This registration is required of any resident or non-resident drug outlet that is 
engaged in the distribution of drugs within Oregon. 
 
Written verification that this person has a current license or registration and is in good standing with its resident 
state is required for our licensing process. Please complete the section below and return it to the applicant. 
 
[  ] The outlet listed above holds a current, unrestricted license or registration with our agency and has no 

disciplinary action pending. 

  

[  ] Other (please explain):              

                 
 

 
        
Print Name & Title 
 
             

   
Authorized Signature      Date  
 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 
PORTLAND OR  97232 
TELEPHONE: (971)673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us  
 

 

 
 

OREGON PHARMACY LAWS AND ADMINISTRATIVE RULES      FEE $25.00 
 

Please Mail to: 
  
NAME                
 
FACILITY NAME              
   
ADDRESS               
   
CITY, STATE & ZIP CODE             
 
Number of sets requested      Amount enclosed $    ($25.00 per 
set) 
 
Set(s) ordered for: 
 

Pharmacist [  ]          Intern [  ]          Reciprocal [  ]          Pharmacy [  ]          Other [  ] 
 

Make checks payable to:     Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon St, Ste 150 
Portland, OR  97232 

 
 
Please Note: 
 

• Administrative Rules are updated through the Secretary of State’s Office within 30 days of being filed. 
 

• Electronic versions of pharmaceutical references listed under Oregon Administrative Rule 855-041-1035 
formerly 855-041-0040 satisfy the minimum equipment requirement for a pharmacy. 

 
• The Oregon Board of Pharmacy Official Newsletter can be subscribed to by sending an email to 

OregonBOPNewsletter@nabp.org with only the word “Subscribe” in the subject heading and body of the 
email. Once you subscribe, you will receive a notice via e-mail when the newsletter is available.  

 
• The Laws and Rules for the Oregon Board of Pharmacy may be found on the Board’s website at 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us. Included are: 
 

o Oregon Revised Statute Chapter 689,Oregon Pharmacy Act 
o Oregon Revised Statute Chapter 475, Uniform Controlled Substance Act 
o Oregon Administrative Rules Chapter 855 

 

 
 

ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE 
PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5 

 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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