Pharmacist Licenses expire 6/30 Annually
Renewal information for the 2013-2014 renewal cycle was mailed in early April 2013. 2013 Pharmacist Renewal FAQ's Prescription Drug Monitoring Program
We are required to collect a mandatory $25.00 fee from each pharmacist who is renewing their license. This will be applied towards the DHS Prescription Drug Monitoring Program. For more information, please go to: http://www.orpdmp.com
. Healthcare Workforce Demographic Survey
A number of health boards, including the Board of Pharmacy, have been directed to collect additional information about workforce capacity and characteristics. This information will be given to DHS - Office of Health Policy and Research.
Under the law, we are required to capture demographic data for each pharmacist and pharmacy technician renewing their license. We can NOT approve the renewal of a license until the licensee completes the survey. For your convenience, the survey is included in the online renewal process
A delinquent fee is required if your online renewal is processed after 11:59pm on
, or if you are mailing your payment to the Board and it is postmarked after May 31st
. If the delinquent fee is required, the total amount due to renew your license is $197.50.
If you choose to submit your payment and renewal confirmation form by mail, your cancelled check is your receipt. If you complete your renewal online
, after completing your payment through our secure online payment system, you will have the option of printing an online renewal confirmation page which will include payment information. You will also receive a confirmation email.
You, or your employer, can check the status of your license on our real-time, online verification system
If you have had an address or employment change since the last renewal cycle, and you haven´t updated your information with the Board, please submit an address change form
, or submit your information online
. Be advised, any change of address, or change of employment must be submitted to the Board within 15 days of the change. PLEASE NOTE:
If you are currently licensed as an Oregon preceptor and wish to renew your preceptor license, please check the appropriate box during the Pharmacist Renewal process.
If you are not licensed as an Oregon preceptor and are employed outside the State of Oregon, leave this section blank. It is the Oregon Board of Pharmacy’s policy not to issue preceptor licenses to pharmacists who are not currently working in the State of Oregon as this license is only valid within the State. 2014 Pharmacist CE Law Exam
- Available through 5/31/14