Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image


House Bill 2500, approved by the legislature in 2009, created the Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission to advise the Department of Administrative Services regarding creation, content and operation of the Oregon Transparency website. 

Current Members

 Senate Richard Devlin, Chair devlin.sen@state.or.us
 Senator Betsy Close Sen.BetsyClose@state.or.us
 Representative Joe Gallegos Rep.JoeGallegos@state.or.us 
 Representative Kim Thatcher rep.kimthatcher@state.or.us
 Mr. David Thompson


 Mr. Brian DeForest brian.e.deforest@state.or.us
 Mr. David Rosenfeld (Public Member) daver@ospirg.org
 Ms. Theresa McHugh themch@saif.com
Current Staff


 Ken Rocco, Legislative Fiscal Officer

 Sean McSpaden, Information Technology Analyst sean.l.mcspaden@state.or.us
 John Terpening, Legislative Fiscal Office​ john.c.terpening@state.or.us
 Lynn Buchanan, Committee Assistant​ Lynn.Buchanan@state.or.us
 Oregon Transparency Staff oregon.transparency@oregon.gov
Commission Meetings


  Agendas | Audio Files

 December 17, 2009  Agenda (pdf) | Audio File
 May 27, 2010  Agenda (pdf) | Audio File
 September 20, 2010  Agenda (pdf) | Audio File pt1| Audio File pt2
 December 11, 2012  Agenda (not available)| Audio File
 November 21, 2013​  Agenda (pdf) | Audio File
Click here to subscribe to agendas.
Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission Reports


Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission

Biennial Report: Legislative Fiscal Office, February 2011 

Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission​ Biennial Report: Legislative Fiscal Office, February 2013 ​