Oregon State Treasury

Tobias Read OREGON STATE TREASURER

Calendar

Skip Navigation LinksState Agencies > Calendar

​​

2017
Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day* State Open - Bank/Fed Closed​
Friday, November 10 Veterans' Day** State Closed - Bank/Fed Open
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day​
​Friday, November 24 ​Day After Thanksgiving Day*** State C​losed - Bank/Fed Ope​n
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day​

2017 Banking / Federal Holiday ​​

​​* On Monday, October 9, 2017, while the State of Oregon will be open, the Federal Reserve and financial institutions (including U.S. Bank) will be closed. Due to the closures, Treasury will not be processing incoming or outgoing ACH transactions on October 9, 2017, and that date cannot be used as an effective date for ACH settlement.

** On Friday, November 10, 2017, while the State of Oregon will be closed, the Federal Reserve and financial institutions (including U.S. Bank) will be open.  Because of this, the Oregon State Treasury (OST) will post all files received from banks, running end-of-day cycles, and make available all post and redeemed check files to our customers on November 10, 2017.  Incoming ACH and ACH returned items will be processed and distributed to agencies as normal on Friday, November 10, 2017.  In addition, Friday November 10, 2017 is a good banking date for ACH settlement purposes.

*** On Friday, November 24, 2017, while the State of Oregon will be closed, the Federal Reserve and financial institutions (including U.S. Bank) will be open. Because of this, the Oregon State Treasury will post all files received from banks, run end-of-day cycles, and make available all post and redeemed check files to our customers on November 24, 2017. Incoming ACH and ACH returned items will be processed and distributed to agencies as normal on Friday, November 24, 2017. In addition, Friday November 24, 2017, is a valid settlement date for ACH transactions.

​​​​​​Back to top
​​​​​