* * *All fees are for evaluation services and are non-refundable. * * *

Fees Schedule
Fingerprint/Background Clearance:
If an applicant has never held an Oregon license or their license has been expired
for three years or more, the applicant must complete a fingerprint/background 
clearance.
Fingerprint/Background Clearance Fee: $57
Effective Jan. 1, 2016, the following licenses are no longer issued:
Initial, Initial I, Initial II, Continuing, Five-year, Basic, and Standard.
These licenses are transitioning to:
Reciprocal, Preliminary, Professional, and Legacy licenses,
either on Jan. 1, 2016, or upon renewal.
Effective Jan. 1, 2016, teacher licenses are titled:
Preliminary, Reciprocal, Professional, or Legacy
Effective Jan. 19, 2016, applications include a $10 portal provider fee
in addition to the fees listed in the table.
Fee Type                                                                    Jan. 1, 2016
      Administrator:
       Preliminary, Professional, Legacy, Reciprocal,* and Distinguished
* Non-renewable
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
American Indian Language
First Oregon License:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Career and Technical Education
CTE I, CTE II, Five-Year
First license:
CTE I Renewal:
CTE II Renewal:
CTE Five-Year Renewal:
$140
$  50
$140
$140
Legacy Teaching
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
Preliminary Teaching
Formerly known as Initial I
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
Professional Teaching
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
Reciprocal Teaching
Out-of-State:
$190
School Counselor
       Preliminary, Professional, Legacy, and Reciprocal*
* Non-renewable
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
School Psychologist
       Preliminary, Professional, Legacy, and Reciprocal*
* Non-renewable
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
School Social Worker
       Preliminary, Professional, Legacy, and Reciprocal*
* Non-renewable
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
Substitute
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
Teacher Leader
First Oregon License:
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$140
$190
$140
Provisional Licenses (Require District Sponsorship)
Effective Jan. 19, 2016, applications include a $10 portal provider fee
in addition to the fees listed in the table.
Fee Type                                                                    Jan. 1, 2016
      Career and Technical Education (CTE)Career and Technical Education (CTE)
Restricted Substitute
First license:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Elementary & Secondary Act (ESEA)
Alternative Route Teaching
First license:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Emergency Administrator
First license:
$140
Emergency School Counselor
First license:
$140
Emergency School Social Worker
First license:
$140
Emergency Teaching
First license:
$140
Exceptional Administrator
First license:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Extension to provisional license
$50
International Visiting Teacher
Out-of-State:
Renewal:
$190
$  50
License for Conditional
Assignment (LCA)
First license:
Reauthorization:
$140
$  50
Limited Student Service
First license:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Limited Teaching
First license:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Restricted Administrator
First license:
Reissue:
$140
$  50
Restricted School Counselor
First license:
Reissue:
$140
$  50
Restricted School Social Worker
First license:
Reissue:
$140
$  50
Restricted Substitute
First license:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Restricted Teaching
 First license:
Reissue:
$140
$  50
Teacher Associate
First license:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Effective Jan. 19, 2016, applications include a $10 portal provider fee
in addition to the fees listed in the table.
Fee Type                                                                    Jan. 1, 2016
Charter School, administrator registration
First registration:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Charter School, teacher registration
First registration:
Renewal:
$140
$140
School Nurse, emergency certificate
First certificate:
Renewal:
$140
$140
School Nurse, professional certificate
First certificate:
Renewal:
$140
$140
Effective Jan. 19, 2016, applications include a $10 portal provider fee
in addition to the fees listed in the table.
Fee Type                                                                    Jan. 1, 2016
Endorsements
To add when license is obtained,
renewed, or reinstated:
No additional fee
To add to an existing license
(not at the time of renewal): $140
Expedited service
$149
Only available to districts
and military spouses.
Extension to provisional license
$50
Gold-seal paper license
       Formerly DuplicFormerly Duplicate
$50
Available for current licenses only.
Late fees
$40 per month or partial month,
not to exceed $200
Non-sufficient funds fee
$25
Revoked license, registration, or certificate reinstatement
$340
This includes the $140 application fee.
The background clearance fee,
if required, is additional.
Reinstatement of an expired license, registration, or certificate
$340
This includes the $140 application fee.
The background clearance fee,
if required, is additional.
Reinstatement of a revoked license, registration, or certificate
$340
This includes the $140 application fee.
The background clearance fee,
if required, is additional.
Reinstatement of a suspended certificate, license or registration
$290
This includes the $140 application fee.
The background clearance fee,
if required, is additional.
Specializations
To add when license is obtained,
renewed, or reinstated:
No additional fee
To add to an existing license
(not at the time of renewal): $140
Suspended certificate, license or registration reinstatement
$290
This includes the $140 application fee.
The background clearance fee,
if required, is additional.