
 
 

FEES ASSOCIATED WITH PUBLIC RECORDS 
INFORMATION REQUESTS 

 
 
 

Oregon Public Records Law authorizes state agencies to charge reasonable fees to cover the 
actual costs associated with public information requests. The following charges apply to 
requests for information from the Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development 
pursuant to Policy DO 110.02: 

 
 

Copying charges: 

General Copying 
$0.25/page for each page of an uncertified copy 

 
Certified Documents 
$5.00 for each certified document containing five pages or less 
$0.25/page for each page of a certified document in excess of five pages 

 

Other charges: 

Audio CD - $5.00/CD 
 

Research charges: 

No charge for the first 30 minutes of staff time. Research time in excess of 
30 minutes will be charged at $15.00 per hour and will be assessed in 15- 
minute increments. 

 
 

For information or questions relating to a public records request, please contact the Public 
Records Coordinator at 971-701-1133. 
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