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Oregon Tanning Vendor License Application

Oregon Public Health Division | Radiation Protection Services
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640; Portland, OR 97232

Voice: (971) 673-0490 | Fax: (971) 673-0553 | Web: www.healthoregon.org/tanning

Instructions: Tanning vendors who wish to offer services in the State of Oregon are required to be licensed with
the Authority. Failure to do so may result in civil penalties as outlined in Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR)
chapter 333 division 124. Fill out the application completely and accurately. You will be sent an invoice for
payment of the annual validation fee of $500 once the application has been processed. Upon receipt of payment,
RPS will send you a certificate of validation. Tanning vendor licenses must be renewed annually. Maintain a copy
of the application for your records. Items marked with an * will be displayed on our website.

[] Sales Vendor  [] Service Vendor [ ]Training Vendor

Update Information for License #:

(Company Information

*Business Name:

Owner Name:

Phone #:

Email:

*Website:

Incorporated: [ ] Yes [ ] No

State of Filing:

[Contact Information

Name & Title:

Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip:

*Phone #:

*Email:

Fax Number:

(Operator Training

Note: The Authority will provide you with Oregon specific materials to incorporate into your training.

The Authority will set up an audit of the course before final approval can be given.

Select a Training option (you may select more than one): []Online [] On-site [ ] Self-Study

Submit the following information for review:

O Copies of all training materials to be used for the course

O Copy of course exam

O A resume or CV for all on-site trainers
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[Sales )

Check all that apply:
[] Tanning devices [ ]Timers [ _]Lamps [ ]Sanitizer [ ] Protective eyewear [ | Tanning software

[[] UV light measurement devices

Other:
You must notify the Authority of the following information within 30 days of each sale or installation of a tanning
device:

O Name & Address of the person who have received the device

O Manufacturer of the device
O Model of the device
O Serial number of the device (include both base & canopy)

O Date of sale or transfer of the device

(Services )
Check all that apply:

[] Tanning device installation [ | Timer installation [ | Software installation [ ] Tanning device cleaning

[ ] Tanning device maintenance [ ] Timer repair [ | Electrical [ ] UV light measurement devices calibration

Other:

Submit the following information for review:

O Alist of all employees who will perform service on tanning beds

O A copy of the current State of Oregon Electrician License of each employee who will perform electrical work

4 A
I hereby certify the above information is true. I have read these Rules and agree to comply with all requirements of

Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR's) 333-119 and 333-124.

Signature of Owner: Date:
-
[ For Office Use Only:
Approved Date: Initials: License #: Expiration Date:
DeniedDate:__ Initials: _ Reason:

J
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