Retail Marijuana Scientific Advisory Committee Public Meeting Agenda – March 9, 2017 Public Health Division Conference Room 1B

3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Conference line: (888) 278-0296 ~ passcode: 327528# ~ host: 291232#

Retail Marijuana Scientific Advisory Committee Members:

Andris Antoniskis, MD – Internal Medicine, Providence Outpatient Services Dennis McCarty PhD – Treatment of Alcohol and Drug Disorders, OHSU Diane Lia, LCSW, CADC II – President, Women's Commission on Alcohol and Drug Issues in Oregon

Jane Ishmael PhD – Associate Professor of Pharmacology, OSU College of Pharmacy
Julia Dilley, PhD – Public Health Research, Multnomah County & Oregon Health Authority
Marcus Watt, RPh – Pharmacology, Oregon Board of Pharmacy
Mike Van Dyke, PhD, CIH – Environmental Epidemiology, Colorado Dept. of Public Health
Richard Farmer, PhD – Public Health Research, Oregon Research Institute
Rob Hendrickson, MD - Poison Control: Toxicology, OHSU
Tim McAfee, MD, MPH - Office on Smoking and Health, CDC
Tista Ghosh, MD, MPH - State Representative, Colorado Dept. of Public Health

Public Health Division Executive Sponsor:

Katrina Hedberg, MD, MPH – Health Officer and State Epidemiologist

Oregon Health Authority/Public Health Division Staff:

Ken Rosenberg, MD, MPH – Chief Science Officer Dawn Quitugua, Executive Assistant

Retail Marijuana Scientific Advisory Committee Public Meeting Agenda – March 9, 2017 Public Health Division Conference Room 1B

Time	Subject	
3:00pm - 3:10pm	→ Introductions	Katrina Hedberg
	→ Review Purpose/Agenda	
3:10pm – 4:30pm	 → Review Public Health Division approved statements and recommendations in light of the new National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, Medicine Report → NAS 2017 Report Link: http://nationalacademies.org/hmd/Reports/2017/health-effects-of-cannabis-and-cannabinoids.aspx → CDC 2017 Link: https://www.cdc.gov/marijuana/index.htm https://www.cdc.gov/marijuana/index.htm	Katrina Hedberg Ken Rosenberg
4:30pm – 4:45pm	→ Wrap-up/Determine Future Topics	Katrina Hedberg
4:45pm – 5:00pm	→ Public Comment	Katrina Hedberg