DHS News

Media Inquiries

Contact a member of our team below. Not sure who to contact? Email Communications.DHS@dhsoha.state.or.us or call 503-945-6331.

To submit a public records request, visit our Records Request site.

Child Welfare (Foster Care, Adoptions, and Child Protective Services)
Jake Sunderland
503-877-0170

Sunny Petit
503-716-2871
sunny.petit@dhsoha.state.or.us​ 


Developmental Disabilities (support for adults and children with disabilities, vocational rehabilitation)
Sherryll Hoar
503-779-9317
sherryll.j.hoar@dhsoha.state.or.us

 

Office of Aging and People with Disabilities (long-term care facilities and services, Adult Protective Services, Area Agencies on Aging)
Elisa Williams
503-509-9604
elisa.a.williams@dhsoha.state.or.us

 

Self-Sufficiency Programs (SNAP, TANF, Employment-Related Daycare)
Jennifer Grentz
503-884-9071
jennifer.grentz@dhsoha.state.or.us

 

Employment First
Angela Yeager
503-507-3479
angela.yeager@dhsoha.state.or.us

 

General agency inquiries
Lisa Morawski, DHS Communications Director
503-871-4828
lisa.morawski@dhsoha.state.or.us

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​