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RULE CAPTION
Add $4 workforce data survey surcharge on renewals and add two new license specialty credentials
Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.

RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure approval of rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing

ADOPT:
337-021-0073

AMEND:
OAR 337-010-0007

REPEAL:

RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

AMEND AND RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

Statutory Authority:
ORS 688.555(1)

Other Authority:

Statutes Implemented:
ORS 688.425; ORS 676.410[7];

RULE SUMMARY

This rulemaking adds two imaging specialty areas that were recently created by recognized national imaging registries. They include the
registered musculoskeletal sonographer (RMSKS-MSKS) specialty credential, by the American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonographers,
and the Advanced Cardiac Sonographer (ACS) specialty credential by Cardiac Credentialing International (CCl). Adding these two new
specialties to the rules of the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging (OBMI) will give OBMI the ability to add them to the licenses of persons who
earn either of these specialty credentials. Also, this new rule gives the OBMI the authority to charge renewal applicants the same fee that the
Oregon Health Authority will charge to OBMI for the OHA to receive the health workforce data questionnaire results from OBMI's renewal
applicants. The OHA's health workforce data fee is currently four dollars for a two-year renewal.

A public rulemaking hearing may be requested in writing by 10 or more people, or by an association with 10 or more members, within 21 days following the
publication of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking in the Oregon Bulletin or 28 days from the date Notice was sent to people on the agency mailing list,
whichever is later. If sufficient hearing requests are received, the notice of the date and time of the rulemaking hearing must be published in the Oregon
Bulletin at least 14 days before the hearing.

The Agency requests public comment on whether other options should be considered for achieving the rule’s substantive goals while reducing negative
economic impact of the rule on business.

07-08-2016 4:30 p.m. Ed Conlow ed.conlow@state.or.us
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for public comment

*The Oregon Bulletin is published on the 1st of each month and updates the rule text found in the Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation.



