
 
Oregon Department of Agriculture 
Commodity Inspection Division 
(503) 986-4620                                                                                                                   
Hearing Impaired TDD #(503) 986-4762                                  
 
License Number__________________________License Type__________Mail Firm Number_______________________ 
PRINT OR TYPE         LICENSE EXPIRES JUNE 30, 20_____ 
Business Name________________________________________________________                                                                                                                                 
Ownerʼs Name                                                                                                        Telephone No.________________________                                                        
Mailing Address __________________________________________________                                                                                                                               

City, State, Zip                                                                                                        Fax Number_______________________                                                   

BUSINESS LOCATION: 
Street Address_________________________________________________________ Location Firm #_______________________ 

City, State, Zip_________________________________________________________                                                                                                              
 
************************************************************************************************************************************** 
          FEE    FEE SUBMITTED 
  
 Retail Seed Dealer       $40.00  $____________________                                                   

       
Late Penalty Fee If Applicable $____________________                                                   

 
          Total Fee Due $____________________  
 
As of July 1, 2013, licenses and bonds for Oregon Wholesale Produce Dealers, Cash Buyers, 
and Retail Produce Peddlers are no longer required. Please call 503-986-4620 if you have any 
questions.  
 
If new owner, print former ownerʼs name___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Signature                                                                                        Title                                                               Date_________________                                                             
 
Print Ownerʼs Name_________________________________  Date of Birth_____/_____/______   
 

License is personal to the applicant and cannot be transferred to another person or entity. 
Please return this application with your remittance payable to Oregon Department of Agriculture. 

All dishonored checks or electronic payments will incur a $25.00 administrative fee per ORS 30.701. 
 

For Checks or Money Orders Mail to: For Credit Card Charges Mail or Fax  to: 
Oregon Department of Agriculture  Oregon Department of Agriculture 
PO Box 4395, Unit 17   Attn: Licensing 
Portland OR  97208-4395   635 Capitol Street NE 
     Salem OR  97301-2532 
     Fax  (503) 986-4746 

______Visa            _____ Mastercard                    Expiration Date_________/_________ 

Card Number_____________________________________________________(16 digits) 
 
Total Charges $_______________        Signature________________________________ 
 
 

License discription 
“Retailer” means any person who sells, offers or holds for sale, agricultural, flower or vegetable seed to ultimate 
consumers or users for planting purposes. 


