Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Northwest Area Commission on Transportation


Northwest Oregon ACT
Northwest Oregon ACT
Northwest Oregon ACT
About the ACT
Area: Clatsop, Tillamook, Columbia and western rural Washington counties
History: NWACT has been operating under a provisional charter since November 1999, with the OTC approving a permanent charter in January 2005.
Membership:  28 voting members.
  • 4 county commissioners (one from each county)
  • 4 city officials (one per county)
  • 4 community/small city officials (one from each county)
  • 2 ODOT managers (Region 1 and Region 2)
  • 3 port members (from Clatsop, Columbia and Tillamook counties)
  • 3 transit district/public transportation members (Clatsop, Columbia and Tillamook counties)
  • 8 citizen-at-large members (two per county, appointed by county commissions)
Note: A tribe member will be added should a tribe become federally recognized in the northwest Oregon region.
  • Adjacent ACTs and MPOs
  • Cities of Cornelius and Forest Grove
  • Clatsop-Nehalem Tribe
  • Congressional delegates
  • Economic development councils
  • Legislators
  • NW Oregon Regional Partnership
  • Oregon Transportation Commissioners
Leadership: Shirley Kalkhoven, Chair; Henry Heimuller, Vice Chair 
Staffing: ODOT contracts staffing to the NW Oregon Regional Partnership, NW Oregon Economic Alliance, and Col-Pac EDD.
Work Program: Can be viewed at NWOregon.org/NWACT.
Other: NWACT serves as a standing committee of the NW Oregon Regional Partnership.

Operating Documents:

ACT Chair:
Shirley Kalkhoven
(503) 368-6770
ODOT Contact:
Larry McKinley, Area Manager District 1
ODOT Region 2
350 W. Marine Dr.
Astoria, OR 97103
(503) 325-7222 ext. 107
Mary McArthur
ACT Coordinator
4336 SW Condor Ave
Portland, OR 97239
(503) 228-5565

Meetings are the second Thursday of every month at 1:30 p.m. Locations listed at NWOregon.org/NWACT.
Mary McArthur
Phone: (503) 228-5565

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas and Minutes are posted on http://nworegon.org 


Other ACTs
Northwest Oregon
Mid-Willamette Valley
Cascades West
South West
Rogue Valley
Lower John Day
Central Oregon
South Central Oregon
North East
South East
Lane County