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1.  Reinstatement Requirements -- Failure to Report Accident 

• Submit a completed Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report to DMV. 
• Pay $75 Reinstatement Fee. 

 - or - 

• Serve the suspension until the accident reporting requirement ends (5 years). 
• Pay $75 Reinstatement Fee. 

 - or - 
 Stop the Suspension 

• Submit a completed Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report to DMV prior to 
5:00 p.m. on the last business day prior to the effective date of your suspension; - or - 

• Submit proof that the accident was not reportable under Oregon laws. 

2.  Reinstatement Requirements -- Driving Uninsured at the Time of the Accident 

• Period of suspension must be over. 
• File SR22 Insurance Certificate. 
• Pay $75 Reinstatement Fee. 

 - or - 
 Stop the Suspension 

• Submit proof that you were covered by insurance at the time of the accident; - or - 
• Submit proof in accordance with OAR 735-050-0060 through 0064 that you reasonably 

and in good faith believed the vehicle was insured at the time of the accident. 


