Skip to main content

South East Area Commission on Transportation


18 voting members: 
  • 3 county commissioners (one per county);
  • 3 city officials (one per county);
  • 3 private business sector members (one per county);
  • 5 citizen-at-large members (2 Grant, 2 Malheur, 1 Harney, 1 Burns Paiute tribe)
  • 3 transit/public transportation members;
  • 1 Oregon Department of Transportation representative. 
  • The Oregon Transportation Commission liaison to the ACT;
  • Representative of the Oregon Department of Aviation;
  • Eastern Regional Coordinator for the Governor's Office;
  • Members of the Governor's Economic Revitalization Team;
  • State legislators representing districts in the region;
  • Representatives of each county road department or road district;
  • Representatives of regional groups such as housing advocates and law enforcement agencies.


When   Fourth Monday of each month, 10 AM

Where  Locations vary


November meeting canceled
October 17 
September 23
July 22
May 20
April 4*
January 28

*Joint meeting with NEACT


July 22
May 20
January 28

November 26
September 24

*Joint meeting with NEACT

Leadership and Work Program

Chair and Vice-Chair
ODOT provides staff support. 
Work Program 
  • Obtain a provisional charter from the OTC authorizing South East ACT as an area commission on transportation;
  • Define expectations of members of South East ACT;
  • Gain understanding of ODOT organization and programs, process and funding;
  • Develop a process for identifying regional transportation needs and issues and developing proposed solutions; develop a process for identifying regional transportation needs and issues and developing proposed solutions;
  • Develop a plan/process for public involvement and educational outreach; proactively participate in the update process of the STIP;
  • Participate in all transportation planning efforts affecting the region;
  • Assure coordination between transportation planning efforts and community development planning efforts.


SE ACT map 


Grant, Malheur, & Harney Counties
Burns Paiute Tribe of Harney County

Charter: October 11, 2000

Sign Up for Updates

ACT Chair
Boyd Britton
c/o Grant County
201 South Humboldt
Canyon City, Oregon 97820
ODOT Contact

Operating Documents

Biennial Report
Work Plan
Organization Chart

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how