Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

About Region 4
Cattle on OR 31 near Silver Lake Snow blowing of McKenzie Highway west of Sisters Construction on OR 140 near Bly Mountain US 97 reroute in Redmond
Region 4 is charged with the safe and effective construction, operation and maintenance of US and State highways from the Columbia River to the California border and from the crest of the Cascade Range into the Oregon High Desert. 
  
Our mission: to keep motorists safe as they make their way along our highways to engage in the social, cultural, and economic activities that make Central Oregon a vibrant and exceptional place to live, work and play. 
  
FACTS ABOUT REGION 4: 
  • Miles of roadway to administer: 1,900 miles
  • Number of employees: 330
  • Highest roadway elevation: 6,240 feet (Doherty Rim Summit, Highway 140 east of Lakeview)
  • Lowest roadway elevation: 100 feet (I-84 in The Dalles)
ODOT Region 4 is one of five administrative geographic areas of the Oregon Department of Transportation. 


Contact Us
HIGHWAY OPERATIONS & MAINTENANCE DISTRICTS PHONE CONTACT EMAIL RESOURCES/LINKS
District 9
3313 Bret Clodfelter Way
The Dalles, OR 97058
541-296-2215
Pat Cimmiyotti, District Manager Patrick.M.Cimmiyotti@odot.state.or.us
 
​​Adopt-A-Highway Program 

TripCheck.com

Youth Litter Patrol Program​

Utility Permits

Motor Carrier

Access Management Forms and Publications

Bicycle Race Permit
District 10 
63055 N. Highway 97
Bend, OR 97701
541-388-6467 Pat Creedican, District Manager Patrick.F.Creedican@odot.state.or.us
District 11
2557 Altamont Drive
Klamath Fall, OR 97603
541-883-5662
Mike Stinson, District Manager Michael.J.Stinson@odot.state.or.us
 

CONSTRUCTION/AREA OFFICES PHONE CONTACT EMAIL RESOURCES/LINKS
Central Oregon and Lower John Day Areas
63055 N. Highway 97, Bldg. M
Bend, OR 97703
541-388-6180 
Gary Farnsworth, Area Manager

Della Mosier, Interim Area Manager
Gary.C.Farnsworth@odot.state.or.us

Della.D.Mosier@odot.state.or.us
Central Oregon Road Projects 

Contracting with ODOT

Letting Schedules

Bid and Award Information

ODOT Procurement Office - Construction Contracting Section

ODOT Office of Civil Rights
Bend and The Dalles Construction Offices 
541-296-2800 Bob Townsend, Project Manager

Robert.L.Townsend@odot.state.or.us

South Central Oregon Area
2557 Altamont Drive
Klamath Fall, OR 97603
541-88​3-5665
Jarod Johnson, Interim Area Manager
Jarod.E.Johnson@odot.state.or.us
Klamath Falls Construction Office  Tom Feeley, Project Manager Thomas.J.Feeley@odot.state.or.us 
 

REGION 4 HEADQUARTERS PHONE CONTACT EMAIL RESOURCES/LINKS
Region 4 Headquarters 
63055 N. Highway 97, Bldg. K 
Bend, OR 97703
(Campus Map​)
​​​​​​Main:541-388-6180
Fax: 541-388-6231
Steve Blackmarr,  Business Manager Stephen.Blackmarr@odot.state.or.us​
Planning/Environmental Amy Pfeiffer, Manager Amy.L.Pfeiffer@odot.state.or.us  
Tech Center
63055 N. Highway 97, Bldg. M 
Bend, OR 97703
Jon Heacock, Manager

Jon.W.Heacock@odot.state.or.us 

Region 4 Tech Center Project Delivery Quality Plan - January 2016

ODOT Highway Division  
Geology  Jon Heacock, Manager Jon.W.Heacock@odot.state.or.us  ODOT Geo-Environmental Program 
Roadway Design  Cari Charlton, Interim Manager Cari.Charlton@odot.state.or.us​ State of Oregon: Traffic-Roadway Section (TRS) 
Right of Way, Utilities and Survey  David Brown, Manager David.T.Brown@odot.state.or.us  ODOT Right of Way

Oregon Administrative Rule-Chapter 820
Traffic  Joel McCarroll,  Manager Joel.R.McCarroll@odot.state.or.us  
Traffic Signal Policy

Roundabouts 

How are speeds set?

Crosswalk Safety

Transportation Safety​

Access Management 
Local Agency and STIP and Financial Programming  Della Mosier, Manager Della.D.Mosier@odot.state.or.us​ ​​ODOT Local Government Section 

Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP)
Public Information Officer 541-388-6224 Peter Murphy Peter.W.Murphy@odot.state.or.us ​Newroom
​​