Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

District 11 (South Central Oregon) - Highway Operations and Maintenance
 
Overview
The Mission of ODOT’s Operations and Maintenance Districts is to keep the highways open, keep the highways safe, help our customers, and preserve the State's investment in the state highway system.
 
The District 11 Operations and Maintenance headquarters is located in Klamath Falls.  The District has two maintenance areas and six maintenance sections/shops. The East Area is based in Lakeview with shops in Adel, Alkali Lake and Lakeview.  The West Area is based in Klamath Falls with shops in Chiloquin, Klamath Falls, and Lake of the Woods.
 
The District maintains 499 miles of state highways with approximately 54 summer and 65 winter employees.

Staff
District 11 Headquarters
2557 Altamont Drive
Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Mike Stinson
District Manager
541-883-5662 (general contact number)
Michael.J.Stinson@odot.state.or.us
Jarod Johnson
Assistant District Manager
541-883-5782
Jarod.E.Johnson@odot.state.or.us 
Mary Moty
Office Specialist
541-883-5662
Mary.L.Moty@odot.state.or.us
David Steiner
Permit Specialist
541-883-5786
David.C.Steiner@odot.state.or.us
Sarah Henderson
Adopt-A-Highway Coordinator
541-850-6642
Sarah.E.Henderson@odot.state.or.us


Maintenance Areas
Tim Bednar
Transportation Maintenance Manager
Adel, Alkali Lake, and Lakeview
541-947-2203
Timothy.R.Bednar@odot.state.or.us
Samanthea Totten-Perry
Transportation Maintenance Manager
Chiloquin, Klamath Falls, and
Lake of the Woods
541-883-5787
Samanthea.L.Totten-Perry@odot.state.or.us

Resources and Links
Adopt-A-Highway Program 
Access Management Forms and Publication
TripCheck.com
Utility Permits
Region 4 Camera Page
Motor Carrier
  Bicycle Race Permit
  Miscellaneous Permits