Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 4 Survey Section
Overview

The Region 4 Survey section is part of the Tech Center and Project Development and is responsible for consultant survey contracts; engineering design, right of way and miscellaneous property surveys; and right of way mapping and descriptions.
 
Duties include coordinating and scheduling available survey crews to support Tech Center and Construction offices as necessary, providing advice and technical assistance on survey issues, creating maps and descriptions needed for project right of way acquisition and ensuring that all legally required surveys are completed and filed.
 
Staff
Region 4 Survey Section
63055 N. Hwy 97, Bldg. M 
Bend, OR 97701
Hours: Monday – Thursday 8am – 5pm
David Brown
Right of Way/Survey/Utilities Manager
541-388-6197
David.T.Brown@odot.state.or.us
Robert Churchill
Region Surveyor
541-388-6376 
Robert.A.CHURCHILL2@odot.state.or.us
Tim Hutchison 
Right of Way Description Writer
541-388-6367
Timothy.J.HUTCHISON@odot.state.or.us
Suppy Dejanakul
Survey Analyst
541-388-6399
Suppy.Dejanakul@odot.state.or.us
Jim Patrick
Interim Survey Analyst
541-388-6371 
James.M.PATRICK@odot.state.or.us
Mike Heath
Survey Crew Chief
541-388-6372
Michael.J.Heath@odot.state.or.us
Gregory Saurbier  
Survey Crew
541-388-6156 
Gregory.SAURBIER@odot.state.or.us
Nancy Bushaw
Limited Duration Office Coordinator
541-388-6196
Nancy.R.BUSHAW@odot.state.or.us
 
 
Resources and Links:
Oregon Administrative Rule-Chapter 820 Photogrammetry
Oregon State Board of Examiners for Engineers
& Land Surveyors
 
ODOT R/W Monumentation Policy
Right of Way Engineering Manual

​Oregon Revised Statues (ORS) related to Surveying: http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/Pages/ORS.aspx
12 - Civil Proceedings (12.050 action to recover real property)
92 - Subdivisions and Partitions
93 - Conveyancing and Recording (Oregon state plane coordinate systems)
96 - Line and Partition Fences
97 - Rights and Duties Relating to Cemeteries, Human Bodies and Anatomical Gifts
100 - Condominiums
105 - Property Rights
​209 - County Surveyors
274 - Submersible and Submerged Lands
366 - State Highways and State Highway Fund
368 - County Roads
390 - State and Local Parks; Recreation Programs; Scenic Waterways; Recreation Trails
672 - Professional Engineers; Land Surveyors; Photogrammetrists; Geologists