Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

District 13 Highway Operations & Maintenance
Overview
De-icing I-84
The Mission of ODOT's Operations and Maintenance Districts is to keep the highways open, keep the highways safe, help our customers, and preserve the State's investment in the state highway system.
 
The District 13 Operations and Maintenance headquarters is located in La Grande, Oregon.  The District has five maintenance stations located in Baker City, Richland, Enterprise, Elgin, and La Grande.
 
The District maintains 562 miles of state highways with approximately 60 employees.
 
 
STAFF
 
District 13 Headquarters
3014 Island Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850
Phone:  (541) 963-8406      Fax:  (541) 963-0249
 

Mike Buchanan
District 13 Manager
(541) 963-8406
Michael.R.Buchanan.@odot.state.or.us
 
Dennis Hackney
District 13 Assistant Manager
(541) 963-8406
Dennis.A.Hackney@odot.state.or.us
 
Lisa Hayes
Permit Specialist
(541) 963-8407
Lisa.M.Hayes@odot.state.or.us 
 
Shannon Ficken
Office Specialist
(541) 963-8406
Shannon.J.Ficken@odot.state.or.us 


 
Maintenance Area Staff

Brad Payton
Transportation Maintenance Manager
Baker City/Richland Area
(541) 523-4566
Bradley.E.Payton@odot.state.or.us
 
Peter Caldwell
Transportation Maintenance Manager
Enterprise/Elgin Area
(541) 437-1028
Peter.D.Caldwell@odot.state.or.us 
 
Brian Wiggins
Transportation Maintenance Manager
La Grande Area
(541) 963-0168
Brian.J.Wiggins@odot.state.or.us