Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 5 Ontario Construction & Project Delivery Office
Overview
placing girder
 
The La Grande, Ontario and Pendleton Construction Offices are responsible for developing and administering state highway and bridge contracts in Baker, Wallowa, Union, Umatilla and Morrow Counties.  Duties include, but are not limited to the following:
 
  • Assure contract requirements are achieved.
  • Highway projects will be completed in a timely manner and within approved project funding.
  • Contract disagreements are addressed and resolved at the lowest possible administrative level.
  • Field records and other documentation are proper and current.
  • Change orders and adjustments of contract time are processed in a timely manner.
  • Affirmative Action and other requirements are fulfilled on all affected contracts.
 

Office Hours and Locations
Ontario Construction Office
1390 SE First Street
Ontario, OR 97914
(541) 889-9115
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM (MT)
 
STAFF
 
Petr Lovasik
Project Manager
(541) 823-4021
Petr.Lovasik@odot.state.or.us
 
Brandon Thomas
Assistant Project Manager
(541) 823-4019
Brandon.Thomas@odot.state.or.us
 
John Bice
Inspector
(541) 823-4028
John.C.Bice@odot.state.or.us 
 
Mark Stewart
Surveyor
(541) 823-4041
Mark.A.Stewart@odot.state.or.us
 
Christopher Barker 
Lead Inspector/Designer
(541) 823-4044
Christopher.Barker@odot.state.or.us 
 
Donnie (DJ) Smith
Lead Inspector/Surveyor/Designer
(541) 823-4027
Donnie.J.Smith@odot.state.or.us 
 
Fred Hukill
Lead Inspector
(541) 823-4020
Fred.Hukill@odot.state.or.us 
 
Travis Grenz
Lead Inspector 
(541) 
l@odot.state.or.us 
 

Lee McDannel
Project Coordinator
(541) 823-4027
Lee.R.McDannel@odot.state.or.us  
 

Brian Rosenfield
Construction Specialist/Design Liaison 
(541)
@odot.state.or.us 
 
Jason Sandberg 
Assistant Inspector 
(541) 889-4035
Jason.Sandberg@odot.state.or.us
Rhona Mallea
Assistant Inspector 
(541) 889-8558
Rhona.Malle@odot.state.or.us
 
 
STAFF
 
Project Delivery Section
 
Teresa Bock 
Project Leader
Pendleton Project Delivery
(541) 823-4026
Teresa.M.Bock@odot.state.or.us
 
Laura Slater
Project Leader
La Grande Project Delivery
(541) 963-1585
Laura.L.Slater@odot.state.or.us 
 

Sean Maloney
Project Leader
Ontario Project Delivery
(541) 823-4025
Sean.Maloney@odot.state.or.us 

 

Howard Postovit
Project Leader
Pendleton Project Delivery
(541) 963-1343
Howard.Postovit@odot.state.or.us