Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 5 Tech Center
Overview
Safety
The Region 5 Technical Center is a group of professionals demonstrating a vast wealth of knowledge and experience, independent and creative thinking, risk-taking, enthusiasm, and team effectiveness in accomplishing our objectives.
 
These objectives are to provide technical support and expertise and a communication conduit for all stakeholders in order to develop high quality highway projects; ensure regulatory compliance; collect and analyze field data; maintain and enhance highway safety; while achieving the highest mobility rating, to enhance and protect Oregon's economy and improve the traveling public's highway driving experience.
 
Our devotion and commitment to public service and fiscal responsibility enables us to ensure fair and objective treatment to all customers; protect Oregon's natural resources and state assets; provide technical oversight; ensure the responsible use of condemnation; and support multi-modal transportation through consistency and excellent leadership both today and for future generations.
 
The Region 5 Technical Center has approximately 52 employees.  Our main office is located in La Grande with staff located in Pendleton and Ontario.
 

STAFF

Region 5 Tech Center
3012 Island Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850
(541) 963-3177
 
Hours: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
 
Steve Davis
Tech Center Manager
(541) 963-1585
Steven.A.Davis@odot.state.or.us
 
George Bornstedt
Bridge/Geology/Environmental Manager
(541) 963-1361
George.F.Bornstedt@odot.state.or.us
 
Jeff Wise
Traffic Manager
(541) 963-1902
Jeff.Wise@odot.state.or.us
 
Thomas Wallace
Roadway Manager
(5541) 963-1342
Thomas.G.Wallace@odot.state.or.us
 
Stephanie Anderson
Right of Way & Survey Manager
(541) 963-1373
Stephanie.Anderson@odot.state.or.us
 
Nancy Martin
Tech Center Office Coordinator
(541) 963-7552
Nancy.E.Martin@odot.state.or.us