Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Scenic Byways Programs' Proponents
All American Roads

ALL AMERICAN ROADS
Proponents
Telephone & e-mail
 
Hells Canyon Scenic Byway
Alice Trindle
Eastern Oregon Visitors Association
15477 Sky Ranch Lane
Haines, OR 97833  
  
Kristen Dollarhide 
Marketing Contact-Union Co Tourism
102 Elm St.
La Grande, OR 97850 
 

Ph: (541) 856-3356 
Fax:(541) 856-3272
tnthorse@eoni.com 
  
 

Ph: (541) 938-8588 or
1-800-848-9969 

director@unioncountychamber.org
 

 
Historic Columbia River Hwy. Scenic Byway
Kristen Stallman
ODOT-Region 1
Scenic Area Coordinator
123 NW Flanders
Portland, OR 97209 
 
Ph: (503) 731-4957
Kristen.Stallman@odot.state.or.us
 
Pacific Coast Scenic Byway

Pat Moran
Oregon Department of Transportation
4040 Fairview Industrial Dr. SE, MS #5
Salem, OR 97302 

Marcus Hinz 
Oregon Coast Visitors Association
PO Box 940
Tillamook, OR 97141 
 
Lorna Davis
Oregon Coast Visitors Association
555 SW Coast Hwy
Newport, OR 97365

Ph: (503) 986-4261
Patrick.M.Moran@odot.state.or.us
 
 
 
 

Ph: (541) 264-0543
Fax: (541) 574-2679
director@ThePeoplesCoast.com 
 

Ph: (541) 574-2679
Fax: (541) 265-2188
Lorna@newportChamber.org

 

 
Volcanic Legacy Scenic Byway

Mike Boles 
US Forest Services-USFS
Fremont-Winema Natl. Forests
2819 Dahlia
Klamath Falls, OR 97601 
  
Ore-Cal RC&D
409 Pine St
Klamath Falls, OR 97601 
   
Jim Chadderdon
Discover Klamath
205 Riverside Drive, Suite B
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
 
Cindy Deas
Klamath-Lake-Modoc-Siskiyou
Outdoor Recreational Working Group
Bonanza Consulting
31010 Hwy 70 / PO Box 172
Bonanza, OR 97623
 
Elizabeth Norton
Volcanic Legacy Community Partnership 

 

Ph: (541) 885-3440
meboles@fs.fed.us
 

 

 

Ph: (541) 887-8291
(530) 841-0327
 
orecal@cot.net
 

Ph: (541) 882-1501 
jimc@discoverklamath.com  
  
  
Ph: (541) 545-6985
Fax: (541) 545-6321
cindyd@fireserve.net 
  
  
  

Ph: (530) 251-7368  
bobliz@live.com

 

 
National Scenic Byways


NATIONAL SCENIC BYWAY
Proponents
Telephone & e-mail
 
Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway
Robin Gyorgyfalvy
USFS
Bend/Fort Rock District
1230 NE Third Street, Suite A-262
Bend, OR 97701 
 
Ph: (541) 383-4786
rgyorgyfalvy@fs.fed.us
 
McKenzie Pass-Santiam Pass 
Scenic Byway
Kent Wellner 
USFS
Willamette National Forest
3106 Pierce Parkway, Suite D
Springfield, OR 97477
 
Ph: (541) 225-6301
kwellner@fs.fed.us
 
Mt Hood Scenic Byway
 
Jeannine Breshears
Oregon’s Mt Hood Territory
Clackamas County Tourism Development Council
150 Beavercreek Rd, Suite 245 
Oregon City, OR 97045  
  
Jeannine Breashears
Oregon’s Mt Hood Territory
150 Beavercreek Rd, Suite 245
Oregon City, OR 97045 

Ph: (503) 655-8419
Fax: (503) 742-5907 
JimAus@co.clackamas.or.us

www.mthoodterritory.com 
  
  
   
 Ph: (503) 655-8419
jeannine@mthoodterritory.com

 
Oregon Outback Scenic Byway
Tallulah Chiono
Lake County Chamber of Commerce
126 North E St.
Lakeview, OR 97630 

 
Ph: (541) 947-6040
cjohnson@lakecountychamber.org
 
 
Rogue-Umpqua Scenic Byway

Steve Marchi/ Vern Shumway
Asst Forest RLM Staff Officer
Umpqua National Forest 
2900 NW Stewart Parkway 
Roseburg, OR 97471  
 

Kayli Barber
Asst Forest RLM Staff Officer
Umpqua National Forest
2900 NW Stewart Parkway
Roseburg, OR 97471

Ph: (541) 957-3349/ (541) 957-3208 
smarchi@fs.fed.us 
 

 

Ph: (541) 957-3349
cell: (541) 602-6377

Kabarer@fs.fed.us

 
West Cascades Scenic Byway
Ken Wellner
USFS
Willamette National Forest
3106 Pierce Parkway, Suite D
Springfield, OR 97477
 
Charlie McKenna
USFS
Siuslaw & Willamette Forest Engineer
211 E 7th St 
Eugene, OR 97401 
 
Ph: (541) 225-6301 
kwellner@fs.fed.us
  
  
 

Ph: (541) 225-6356  
Fax: (541) 225-6221
cmckenna@fs.fed.us
 

 
Oregon State Byways


OREGON STATE SCENIC BYWAY
Proponents
 Telephone & e-mail
 
Blue Mountain Scenic Byway
Carla McLane
Planning Director
Morrow County
PO Box 40
Irrigon, OR 97844 

 
USFS
2517 SW Hailey
Pendleton, OR 97801 
 
Janel Lacey 
USFS
North Fork John Day Ranger District
P.O. Box 158 
Ukiah, OR  97880 
 
Ph: (541) 922-4624
Fax: (541) 922-3472
cmclane@co.morrow.or.us

 
 
 
Ph: (541) 278-3845 

 

Ph: (541) 427-3231 
jlacey@fs.fed.us
 
Elkhorn Scenic Byway
Dana Taylor
USFS 
PO Box 699
Clarkson, WA 99403 
Ph: (541) 523-1274

danataylor@fs.fed.us
 
High Desert Discovery Scenic Byway
Chelsea Harrison
Harney County Chamber of Commerce 
484 N. Broadway 
Burns, OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
 
Journey Through Time Scenic Byway

Sue Newstetter
Northern Central Oregon Tourism Council
PO Box 596 
Mt Vernon, OR 97865 

Tammy Bremner
Grant County Chamber
301 W Main St
John Day, OR 97845

Ph: (541) 932-4366
Cell: (541) 620-0266
suenews@ortelco.net

 

Ph: (541) 575-0547
gcadmn@gcoregonlive.com

 
Over The Rivers & Through The Woods Scenic Byway

Stephanie Gatchell
Sweet Home Ranger District- USFS 
4431 Highway 20
Sweet Home, OR 97386 

Anita Leach
Sweet Home Ranger District - USFS
4431 Highway 20
Sweet Home, OR 97386 

 

Ph: (541) 367-3962
Fax: (541) 367-2369 
sgatchall@fs.fed.us
  
 

Ph: (541) 367-3538
Fax: (541) 367-2369 

agleach@fs.fed.us

Umpqua Scenic Byway
 

Tom Llewellyn
593 Vintage Dr.
Elkton, OR 97436-9744 
 
 
Bette Keehley
Oakland Mayor
637 NE Locust St
Oakland, OR 97462

Ph: (541) 584-2788
tomdell1929@gmail.com 
wilma1031@rconnects.com

Ph: (541) 459-9504
bette@keehley.com


 
Oregon State Tour Routes


OREGON TOUR ROUTE
Proponents
Telephone & e-mail
 
Charleston to Bandon Tour Route
Marty Giles
Wavecrest Discoveries
P.O. Box 1795
Coos Bay, OR 97420
 
Margery Whitmer
Coos Bay Area Tourism Committee
P.O. Box 5020
Charleston, OR 97420
 
Ph: (541) 267-4027
mgiles@wavecrestdiscoveries.com
 
 
 
Ph: (541) 888-9021
fish@bettykaycharters.com
 
Cottage Grove Covered Bridge Tour Route 
Natalie Inouye
Convention & Visitors Association of
Lane County Oregon (CVALCO) 
754 Olive St 
PO Box 10286 
Eugene, OR 97440-2286 
 
Ph: (541) 484-5307
ninouye@cvalco.org
 
Cow Creek Tour Route 
Erik Taylor
Bureau of Land Management-BLM 
777 NW Garden Valley Blvd
Roseburg, OR 97471
Ph: (541) 464-3271
erik_taylor@or.blm.gov
 
Diamond Loop Tour Route
Chelsea Harrison
Harney County Chamber of Commerce
484 North Broadway
Burns OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
 
East Steens Tour Route 
Chelsea Harrison
Harney County Chamber of Commerce
484 North Broadway
Burns OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
 
Grande Tour Route 
Kristen Dollarhide
Union County Tourism
Marketing Contact-Union Co Tourism
207 Depot St
La Grande, OR 97850
 
Ph: (541) 963-8588 
director@unioncountychamber.org
 
Myrtle Creek-Canyonville Tour Route 
Lori Depew
USFS
Tiller Ranger District
27812 Tiller Trail Highway 
Tiller, OR  97484 

Linda Spencer 
USFS
Tiller Ranger District
27812 Tiller Trail Highway 
Tiller, OR  97484 

Ph: (541) 825-3102
ldepew@fs.fed.us

 

Ph: (541) 825-3201
lmspencer@fs.fed.us

 
Silver Falls Tour Route 
Holli Thomas
Woodburn Area Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 194 
Woodburn, OR 97071 
 
Stacy Palmer
Silverton Area Chamber of Commerce
426 S Water Street 
Silverton, OR 97381 
 
Ph: (503) 982-8221
Fax: (503) 982-8410       
welcome@woodburnchamber.org 
  
  
  
 
Ph: (503) 873-5615        
info@silvertonchamber.org
stacy@silvertonchamber.org
 
Steens Loop Tour Route 
Chelsea Harrison 
Harney County Chamber of Commerce
484 North Broadway
Burns, OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
Vineyard and Valley Tour Route
Carolyn McCormick
Washington County Visitors Association
11000 SW Stratus St.  Suite 170
Beaverton, OR 97008  
Ph: (503) 644-5555
Fax: (503) 644-9784
ruthie@wcva.org