
                                                                                                                                                                    

 

 

 

 

Oregon Boats: 
OR / DO (USCG) # 

Title # 

Out-of-State Certificate Number _________________ Out of State Title or Registration 
must be surrendered upon application for Oregon title. 

                                   Provide your name to direct mail companies?      Yes              No 

 

PRIMARY OWNER  (first, middle Initial, last)  Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy)  

MAILING ADDRESS 

CITY                                     STATE ZIP  

CO-OWNER  (first, middle initial, last)                Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy)  

CO-OWNER  (first, middle initial, last)                Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy)  

CO-OWNER  (first, middle initial, last)                Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy)  

 
JOINT OWNERS agree that the title will be issued with right of survivorship 
 (ORS 105.920)  Circle One YES NO 

 
SECURITY INTEREST HOLDER NAME 

MAILING ADDRESS 

CITY STATE ZIP 

  

I certifiy under penalty of law the information given by me on this application is true, 
correct, and complete to the best of my k knowledge and belief and that Oregon is 
the state of principal use. 

Signature                                                                     Date (mm/dd/yy) 

Daytime Phone                                Email 

Permit must be carried on boat. Valid 180 days from date signed. Contact Marine Board at 
(503) 378-8587 if registration is not received within 160 days. 

 
Operating a boat of more than 10hp requires a boater education card. 
       

       

        

       

       

        

 

 

 

SERVICES FEES PAID 

Oregon Title Transfer $50   

Late Title Transfer Penalty (Oregon Boats Only) $25   

New Boat \ from Out-of-State \ Never Titled $50   

Registration = $4.50 per foot (rounded up) plus  
           AIS surcharge required with registration 

ft. x $4.50 
+ $5.00 

Total Reg 
=  

Replacement Certificate of Number (card only) $15   

Replacement Certificate of Number with Decals $15   

Replacement Title NO Change of Ownership $25   

                                                                              TOTAL DUE $   

 
 LENGTH    FT              IN  HIN# 

  

 YEAR MANUFACTURER 

 

PRIMARY PROPULSION 

 Propeller 
 Water Jet 
 Sail 
 Air Thrust 
 Manual   

HULL MATERIAL 

 Aluminum 

 Fiberglass 

 Plastic 

 Rubber/Vinyl/Canvas 

 Wood 

 Steel 

VESSEL TYPE 
 Open Motorboat 
 Cabin Motorboat 
 Pontoon Motorboat 
 Houseboat 
 Auxiliary Sail 
 Sail Only 
  Personal Watercraft 
  Inflatable Boat 
  Row Boat 
  Paddle craft 
  Amphibious  

PRIMARY OPERATION (USE) 
 Pleasure 
 Rent or Lease 
 Dealer or Manufacturer Demo 
 Charter Fishing 
 Commercial Fishing 
 Commercial Passenger Carrying 
 Other Commercial Operation 
 Marine Law Enforcement 
 City or County Agency 
 State or Federal Agency 
 Eleemoysynary Organization 

FUEL 
 Gas 
 Diesel 
 Electric 

 Other __________ 

ENGINE DRIVE TYPE 
 Outboard 
 Inboard 
 Stern Drive 
 Pod Drive 

 

STATE OF OREGON 
MARINE BOARD 
PO BOX 14145 

SALEM OR 97309-5065 

APPLICATION FOR BOAT TITLE and/or REGISTRATION  
NOT a Temporary Permit 


