
OREGON AIRCRAFT DEALER’S LICENSE APPLICATION 
Annual Fee - $250.00 

 

Company Name: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Address: ________________________________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip: __________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number: __________________________________________________________ 

Name (Owner or Principle): _________________________________________________ 

Is your business registered in the state of Oregon?   YES  NO (Circle One) 

Will you be dealing with new aircraft, used or both? _____________________________ 

Have you ever been denied an Aircraft Dealers License? __________________________ 

Has your previous certificate ever been suspended or revoked? _____________________ 

Are you a registered pilot in the state of Oregon? ________  Cert #__________________ 

FOR APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE AND NOTARY 

I, ____________________________, being duly sworn on oath dispose and says that the 
information on this application is, to the best of my knowledge, the truth and that such 
place of business is open during regular business hours to inspection by the Oregon 
Department of Aviation, or it’s representative. 
 
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT:   Subscribed and sworn to before me this 

__________________________________   _____day of ________________, 20_____ 

__________________________________   ___________________________________ 
Printed Name 

Date: _____________________________              Notary Public in the state of Oregon, residing 

Approved: _________________________   ___________________________________ 

Date of Assignment: _________________   Commission Expires: _________________ 

       License # ___________________________ 



This application will be approved or denied in writing 
within 30 days. 

 

Aircraft “N” numbers and serial numbers that will be covered initially under 
this Dealer’s License. 
 

1. N: __________________ _ Serial #: _______________________ 

2. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

3. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

4. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

5. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

6. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

7. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

8. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

9. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

10. N: ___________________ Serial #: _______________________ 

Please return this form along with the fee to: 

Oregon Department of Aviation 
Registration Section 
3040 25th Street SE 
Salem, OR 97302-1125 
(503)378-4880 or (800)874-0102 
 
ORS 837.075 - AIRCRAFT DEALER’S LICENSE  
(1) Any dealer in new or used aircraft, or both, shall apply to the Department of Aviation for a Dealer’s 
License. Upon such application, the department shall issue an aircraft Dealer’s License to the applicant 
for an annual fee of $250.00. The Dealer’s License shall be in lieu of all other licenses or registration 
required by ORS 837.040 upon the dealer’s aircraft within this state, so long as they are kept for resale 
and are not used in commercial operations within this state.  
(2) This section does not prohibit the registering of a dealer’s aircraft under ORS 837.040.  
(3) Upon sale by a dealer of an aircraft which is not registered under ORS 837.040 the dealer shall 
advise the purchaser of the registration requirements under ORS 837.040 to 837.070.  


