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BEFORE THE PLUMBING BOARD OF THE STATE OF OREGON

BEFORE THE ELECTRICAL AND ELEVATOR BOARD OF THE STATE OF

NOTICE OF PROPOSED ASSESSMENT

OREGON
)
IN THE MATTER OF: )
) OF A CIVIL PENALTY AND FINAL
OXWORKS NW INC., A FOREIGN BUSINESS ) ORDER ON DEFAULT
CORPORATION )
)
)
RESPONDENT ) CASE NO. C2015-0052
)
)

Under ORS 455.895(1)(a) and OAR 918-001-0036, the Oregon Plumbing Board (Board)
proposes disciplinary action against you in the form of a $3,000 civil penalty because you

violated Building Codes Division statutes and rules as follows:

Under ORS 455.895(1)(b) and OAR 918-001-0036, the Oregon Electrical and Elevator
Board (Board) proposed disciplinary action against you in the form of a $3,000 civil penalty

because you violated Building Codes Division statutes and rules as follows:

FINDINGS OF FACT and CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

(1) On or about March 17, 2015, on www.craigslist.com, you advertised to perform
plumbing work for the account of another, without an Oregon plumbing contractor’s license, in

violation of ORS 447.040(1).

(2) On or about March 17, 2015, on www.craigslist.com, you advertised to perform
electrical work for the account of another, without an Oregon electrical contractor’s license, in

violation of ORS 479.620(1).

WHAT THE LAW SAYS

(1) Under ORS 447.040(1), except as exempted by OAR 918-695-0020, a person may
not advertise or purport to be a plumbing contractor, without a plumbing contractor’s license.

(2) Under ORS 479.620(1), subject to ORS 479.540, a person may not advertise or

purport to be an electrical contractor, without an electrical contractor’s license.

4 e, } i
J-
Notice of Civil Penalties / BCD Case C2015-0052 / Oxworks NW Inc. / Page 1 %i-'; I N A‘, < y r J m b 3

2
\l
n

s of: 'fLm& 1%,20\5



10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

ORDER

Under ORS 455.895(1)(a) and OAR 918-001-0036, the Oregon Plumbing Board assesses
the following:

(1) a $3,000 civil penalty for violating ORS 447.040(1).

Under ORS 455.895(1)(b) and OAR 918-001-0036, the Oregon Electrical and Elevator
Board assesses the following:

(1) a $3,000 civil penalty for violating ORS 479.620(1).

The total civil penalties assessed is $6,000.

NOTICE OF RIGHT TO HEARING

Respondent is entitled to a hearing as provided by the Administrative Procedures Act,
Oregon Revised Statutes, chapter 183. If Respondent requests a hearing, the request must be in
writing and postmarked no later than 20 days from the service date. If this notice was served to
Respondent in person, the service date is the date Respondent received this notice. If this notice
was served through the mail, the service date is the day the notice was mailed, not the day
Respondent received it.

If a request for hearing is not received by the Building Codes Division (division) with a
postmark dated within 20 days, Respondent’s rights to a hearing is considered waived. Mail
hearing requests to Building Codes Division, Enforcement Section, P.O. Box 14470, Salem,
Oregon, 97309.

Respondent has the right to be represented by legal counsel. ORS 183.457 provides that a
corporation may be represented by an authorized representative at the hearing. If Respondent
requests a hearing, Respondent will be notified of the time and place of the hearing and be given
information on procedures, right of representation and other rights of parties relating to the
hearing before it begins.

NOTICE TO ACTIVE DUTY SERVICE MEMBERS
Active duty service members have a right to stay proceedings under the federal
Servicemembers Civil Relief Act. Contact the Oregon State Bar at 800-452-8260 or the Oregon
Military Department at 800-452-7500 for more information. If you need help finding legal
assistance, visit the United States Armed Forces Legal Assistance Legal Services Locator
website at http://legalassistance.law.af. mil/content/locator.php
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NOTICE OF FINAL ORDER

If Respondent does not timely request a hearing, withdraws a hearing request, notifies the Board
or the administrative law judge that they will not appear, or fails to appear at a scheduled
hearing, the Board will issue a Final Order by Default. If the Board issues a Final Order by
Default, it designates the file, including any materials submitted by Respondent that relate to this
matter, as the record for purpose of proving a prima facie case.

Respondent is entitled to judicial review of any final order issued in the matter of this Notice of a
Proposed Civil Penalty. Judicial review may be obtained by filing a petition for review with the
Oregon Court of Appeals within 60 days after the Final Order 1s served. See ORS 183.482. If
the Order was served in person, the service date is the date Respondent received the Order. If the
Order was served through the mail, the service date is the day the Order was mailed, not the day
it was received by Respondent. If Respondent does not file a petition for judicial review within
60 days, Respondent will lose the right to appeal. The informational phone number for the
Oregon Court of Appeals is 503-986-5555.

Dated this Q[El/hay of /[/’L&U:d/\/ 2015

&%M/WN/

Chairman
Plumbing Board
State of Oregon

g Nelon

Chairman
Electrical and Elevator Board
State of Oregon
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