
Technical Assistance 
for Employers Program

Seminar Schedule
January - June 2016

Recordkeeping Requirements
June 22			   Portland

Wage & Hour Laws
February 3			   Portland
March 21			   Eugene

Beginning Leave Laws in Oregon
February 4			   Portland

Documentation, Discipline & Discharge
April 14			   Portland

Life of a Workers’ Compensation Claim
May 11			   Portland

Series of six 3-hour classes designed for new supervisors or those who want a refresher in employment 
law and supervisory practices (18 total hours).

   3-Month Series    
NSTS 1: January 8
NSTS 2: January 22
NSTS 3: February 12
NSTS 4: February 26
NSTS 5: March 11
NSTS 6: March 25

NSTS Series of 6 Classes:  $305 per attendee  (9 am-12 pm)

Bureau of Labor & Industries

1 Day Seminars:  $185 per attendee  (9 am - 4 pm)

2 Day Seminars:  $285 per attendee  (9 am - 4 pm)

Employee Supervision
January 13-14		  Portland
February 24-25		  Portland
April 7-8			   Eugene
April 27-28			   Portland

New Supervisor Training Series (NSTS)

Leave Laws in Oregon
January 25-26		  Portland
February 11-12		  Eugene
March 30-31			   Portland
June 7-8			   Portland

HRCI certification is pending for all seminars.

    6-Month Series    
NSTS 1: January 11
NSTS 2: February 8
NSTS 3: March 14
NSTS 4: April 11
NSTS 5: May 9
NSTS 6: June 13

Wage & Hour / Payroll Issues
March 2-3	      	     	 Portland

Dealing with a Difficult Employee
January 12 			   Astoria

Workplace Harassment & Discrimination
March 14 			   Eugene

----EUGENE----

1/2 Day Seminars:  $75 per attendee  (1 pm - 4 pm)

-----------------------PORTLAND----------------------

2 Hour Seminars:  $25 per attendee

Ashland:		  February 23 (2 - 4 pm)
Astoria:		  February 12 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Baker City:		  March 1 (9 - 11 am)
Bend:			   February 25 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Bend:			   February 25 (1 - 3 pm)
Coos Bay:		  February 8 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Enterprise:		  March 2 (9 - 11 am)
Eugene:		  March 16 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Florence:		  February 9 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Grants Pass:		 February 23 (9 - 11 am)
Klamath Falls: 	 February 24 (10 am - 12 pm)
LaGrande:		  March 2 (2 - 4 pm)
Lincoln City:		  February 10 (9:30 - 11:30 am)

Medford:		  February 17 (9 - 11 am)
Ontario:		  February 29 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Pendleton:		  March 3 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Portland		  February 2 (9 - 11 am)
Portland		  February 16 (9-11 am)
Portland		  February 16 (1:30 - 3:30 pm)
Portland:		  February 22 (9 - 11 am)
Portland:		  March 10 ( 1:30 - 3:30 pm)
Roseburg		  February 18 (9 - 11 am)
Salem			  January 29 (9 - 11 am)
Salem			  February 5 (9 - 11 am)
The Dalles:		  March 4 (9:30 - 11:30 am)
Tillamook:		  February 11 (9:30 -11:30 am)

Oregon Statewide Sick Time

   6-Month Series    
NSTS 1: January 20
NSTS 2: February 17
NSTS 3: March 16
NSTS 4: April 20
NSTS 5: May 18
NSTS 6: June 15

   3-Month Series   
NSTS 1: April 8
NSTS 2: April 22
NSTS 3: May 13
NSTS 4: May 27
NSTS 5: June 10
NSTS 6: June 24

Privacy & Confidentiality in the Workplace
March 16 			   Portland

Workplace Accommodations
April 11 			   Eugene
April 20			   Portland



REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Seminars include handouts and morning coffee, tea, 
water and pastries.  Handbooks available for sale at a 
discounted rate at all seminars.  Posters available for 
the standard rate of $12.50 and $17.50.

Most public seminars are preapproved for 
HRCI recertification credits for PHR, SPHR 
and GPHR certification.

Interested in BOLI TA’s On-Site Training for your 
company?  Contact Technical Assistance for 

Employers for information on how we can set up a 
customized training program that meets your needs.

What can TA do for you?  Just ask!

Technical Assistance for Employers Program
800 NE Oregon St., #1045
Portland, OR 97232
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Technical Assistance for Employers 

REGISTRATION INFORMATION is available at:
www.oregon.gov/BOLI/TA/pages/index.aspx

SEMINAR INFORMATION is available at:
www.oregon.gov/boli/TA/Pages/T_SEM_Taseminar.aspx


	Flyer 2016 front Jan-Jun
	Flyer 2016 back Jul-Dec

