812-003-0265
Temporary Authorization for Military Spouse - Contractor

(1) A spouse of an active-duty member of the United States Army, Army Active Guard Reserve,
Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Air Force Active Guard Reserve, or Coast Guard stationed in Oregon
may obtain a temporary authorization as a contractor valid until the earliest of the following:

(a) Two years from the date of issue;

(b) The date the applicant’s spouse completes the spouse’s active-duty service in Oregon; or

(c) The date the applicant’s authorization issued by another state expires.

(2) The applicant shall complete an application as provided in OAR 812-003-0260. The applicant
must apply as a sole proprietor.

(3) The applicant may apply for any endorsement listed in OAR 812-003-0131(1), (2), (3), (4),
(10), (11), (12), (13) or (14) for which the applicant is qualified.

(4) The applicant must hold a current authorization in another state as a general, commercial or
residential contractor.

(5) The applicant must be in good standing in the state or states in which the applicant is currently
licensed. For purposes of this subsection, “good standing” means the applicant has not been subject to
any disciplinary sanction within the past 5 years and does not have any unpaid claims or debts relating to
construction activities.

(6) To demonstrate competency, the applicant must:

(a) Successfully pass the NASCLA Accredited Examination for Commercial General
Contractors; or

(b) Successfully pass the state-administered examination; or

(c) Provide evidence that the applicant worked as a licensed general, commercial or residential
contractor in another state or states for at least 8 years; and

(d) Complete three hours of education on laws, regulations and business practices offered by the
board.

(7) The applicant shall pay the license application fee as provided in OAR 812-003-0142(1) and
(2) and must obtain the required bond and insurance for the selected endorsement.

(8) These requirements do not eliminate or supersede any requirement for any other license or
credential required by another Oregon state agency or local government.



812-007-0115
Temporary Authorization for Military Spouse — Lead Based Paint (LBP) Activities

(1) A spouse of an active-duty member of the United States Army, Army Active Guard Reserve,
Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Air Force Active Guard Reserve, or Coast Guard stationed in Oregon
may obtain a temporary authorization as a lead assessor, lead inspector, lead supervisor or lead worker
valid until the earliest of the following:
(a) Two years from the date of issue;
(b) The date the applicant’s spouse completes the spouse’s active-duty service in Oregon; or
(c) The date the applicant’s authorization issued by another state expires.

(2) The applicant shall complete an application as provided in OAR 812-007-0110.

(3) The applicant must hold a current authorization in another state as a lead assessor, lead
inspector, lead supervisor or lead worker, corresponding to the temporary authorization applied for under
this section.

(4) The applicant must be in good standing in the state or states in which the applicant is currently
licensed. For purposes of this subsection, “good standing” means the applicant has not been subject to
any disciplinary sanction within the past 5 years.

(5) To demonstrate competency, the applicant must have completed the required training and hold
a certification issued by a state in which the EPA has authorized a LBP program.

(6) The applicant shall pay the license application fee as provided in OAR 812-007-0160.

(7) These requirements do not eliminate or supersede any requirement for any other license or
credential required by another Oregon state agency or local government.
812-008-0045
Temporary Authorization for Military Spouse — Home Inspectors

(1) A spouse of an active-duty member of the United States Army, Army Active Guard Reserve,
Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Air Force Active Guard Reserve, or Coast Guard stationed in Oregon
may obtain a temporary authorization as a home inspector valid until the earliest of the following:

() Two years from the date of issue;

(b) The date the applicant’s spouse completes the spouse’s active-duty service in Oregon; or

(c) The date the applicant’s authorization issued by another state expires.

(2) The applicant shall complete an application as provided in OAR 812-008-0040.

(3) The applicant must hold a current authorization in another state as a home inspector.

(4) The applicant must be in good standing in the state or states in which the applicant is currently

licensed. For purposes of this subsection, “good standing” means the applicant has not been subject to
any disciplinary sanction within the past 5 years.



(5) To demonstrate competency, the applicant must:

(a) Successfully pass the National Home Inspector Examination created and graded by the
Examination Board of Professional Home Inspectors; and

(b) Complete three hours of education on laws, regulations and business practices offered by the
board.

(6) The applicant shall pay the license application fee as provided in OAR 812-008-0110.

(7) These requirements do not eliminate or supersede any requirement for any other license or
credential required by another Oregon state agency or local government.
812-030-0205
Temporary Authorization for Military Spouse — Locksmiths

(1) A spouse of an active-duty member of the United States Army, Army Active Guard Reserve,
Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Air Force Active Guard Reserve, or Coast Guard stationed in Oregon
may obtain a temporary authorization as a home inspector valid until the earliest of the following:

(a) Two years from the date of issue;

(b) The date the applicant’s spouse completes the spouse’s active-duty service in Oregon; or

(c) The date the applicant’s authorization issued by another state expires.

(2) The applicant shall complete an application as provided in OAR 812-030-0200(1).

(3) The applicant must hold a current authorization in another state as a locksmith.

(4) The applicant must be in good standing in the state or states in which the applicant is currently
licensed. For purposes of this subsection, “good standing” means:

() The applicant has not been subject to any disciplinary sanction within the past 5 years; and

(b) The applicant has not been convicted of any crime listed in or substantially similar to those
crimes listed in OAR 812-030-0100.

(5) To demonstrate competency, the applicant must:
(a) Successfully pass a test designed to test the competency of the individual as a locksmith; and

(b) Complete three hours of education on laws, regulations and business practices offered by the
board.

(6) The applicant shall pay the license application fee as provided in OAR 812-030-0250.

(7) These requirements do not eliminate or supersede any requirement for any other license or
credential required by another Oregon state agency or local government.



812-032-0115
Temporary Authorization for Military Spouse — Home Energy Assessor

(1) A spouse of an active-duty member of the United States Army, Army Active Guard Reserve,
Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Air Force Active Guard Reserve, or Coast Guard stationed in Oregon
may obtain a temporary authorization as a home energy assessor valid until the earliest of the following:

() Two years from the date of issue;

(b) The date the applicant’s spouse completes the spouse’s active-duty service in Oregon; or

(c) The date the applicant’s authorization issued by another state expires.

(2) The applicant shall complete an application as provided in OAR 812-032-0100(1).

(3) The applicant must hold a current authorization in another state as a home energy assessor.

(4) The applicant must be in good standing in the state or states in which the applicant is currently
licensed. For purposes of this subsection, “good standing” means that the applicant has not been subject
to any disciplinary sanction within the past 5 years.

(5) To demonstrate competency, the applicant must:

(a) Successfully pass a test designed to test the competency of the individual as a home energy
assessor; and

(b) Complete three hours of education on laws, regulations and business practices offered by the
board.

(6) The applicant shall pay the license application fee as provided in OAR 812-032-0150.

(7) These requirements do not eliminate or supersede any requirement for any other license or
credential required by another Oregon state agency or local government.



