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HOW TO FILL OUT THE
CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD (CCB)
LICENSE APPLICATION
Complete every section of the application, using black or dark blue ink (no other colored ink or pencil).
This form may ONLY be used to apply for a new license, not to renew an existing license.
If you are sole proprietor, complete/submit only pages 1-2 & 7-10 OR

If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or trust complete/submit only pages 3-4 & 7-10 OR

If your business is any type of partnership or a joint venture, complete/submit only pages 5-10.
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Attach the Surety Bond(s) for the proper amount in the exact name(s) listed on line “A” to your completed and
signed application. (Limited partnerships must have the bond in the name of the general partner(s) as well as the
limited partnership name.) Do not send separately.

v’ Attach a Certificate of Liability Insurance, in the exact name listed on line "A”, naming CCB as the certificate
holder, to your completed and signed application. Do not send separately.

v’ Submit your completed and signed application, with $250, the original Surety Bond, and the Certificate of Liability
Insurance to CCB. Payment must be made by credit card, check, or money order. Cash is not accepted.

All documents — the application, bond and insurance — MUST be
submitted together. Licensing will be delayed if application is
incomplete or documents are missing.

Who needs a Construction Contractors License?*
*per ORS 701 and OAR 812

Work that does require a license: Work that does noft require a license:

Oregon law requires anyone who works for compensation Some common examples include:

in any construction activity involving improvements to real e Gultter cleaning

property to be licensed with CCB. Examples include: ¢ Power and pressure washing for
the purpose of cleaning (siding,
sidewalks, etc.)

e Debris clean up (yard or
construction site)

Roofing

Siding

Painting

Carpentry

Floor covering

Concrete

Heating

Air conditioning
Electrical

Plumbing

Tree servicing

On-site appliance repair
Land development
Home inspection

Most construction and repair services




CCB use only: License No.

CCB LICENSE APPLICATION Eft to

OENF OCBO 0O CORPDV OABN

SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP [ NAME CHECK

Educ. Test

ENTITY (OWNERSHIP) The owner must be 18 years or older. All information is REQUIRED.

A)
Full legal first name Full legal middle nhame Full legal last name
Date of birth Social Security number*
Driver's license number State driver's license issued
B)
Business mailing address City State Zip County
Business physical address City State Zip County
/ /
Telephone number Fax number E-mail address

* Your Social Security number is required for CCB licenses and certifications according to ORS 25.785, ORS 701.046, and 42 USC §
666(a)(13). Failure to provide this information will be a basis to deny your application. Your SSN may be shared with other authorities
only for tax administration, debt collection, and child support enforcement purposes.

ASSUMED BUSINESS NAMES (IF APPLICABLE)

(Business name™*) (ABN registry number if applicable)

(Business name**) (ABN registry number if applicable)

**Contact the Oregon Secretary of State to register your business name(s).




WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLASSES AND EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS

1) Determine your workers’ compensation class by answering the following question:

Do you have employees? O Yes O No

2) If you checked “Yes" for question #1, you are nonexempt, and must provide:

Workers' Compensation Policy Carrier Policy Number
For leased employees, use the leasing company’s workers’ compensation information.

3) All commercial contractors must have workers’ compensation insurance

If you checked “No” for question #1, you are exempt, and must complete the following:

O | certify that the license applicant has a workers' compensation insurance policy that includes personal election
coverage for the owner(s), member(s) or partner(s) of the business.

Carrier Policy Number
EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS:

4)  Oregon Business Identification Number (BIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
e ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Oregon Department of Revenue at 503-378-4988 for more information.

5)  Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
e Itis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Internal Revenue Service at www.irs.gov for more information.

Now skip to page 7



CCB use only: License No.

CCB LICENSE APPLICATION Eft "

CORPORATION, TRUST or DENF COCBO [ICORPDV DO ABN

LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (LLC) 0 NAME CHECK

Educ, Test

ENTITY (OWNERSHIP) All owners must be 18 years or older. All information is REQUIRED.

A)

Corporate or LLC name. Print/type exactly as filed at Corporation Division* Oregon corporate or LLC registry number

Corporate or LLC mailing address City State Zip County

Corporate or LLC physical address City State Zip County

/ /

Business phone number Business fax number Business e-mail address
B)

Officer/member full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name

Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Officer/member full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name

Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Officer/member full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name

Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*

You must provide the above information for all corporate officers or members per ORS 701.046. If necessary, attach an
additional page to list additional officers or members. Include full legal name, date of birth, and driver's license number. If a member is
another entity, please include the full legal name, date of birth, and driver's license number for each officer of the member entity.

* Your Social Security number is required for CCB licenses and certifications according to ORS 25.785, ORS 701.046, and 42 USC §
666(a)(13). Failure to provide this information will be a basis to deny your application. Your SSN may be shared with other authorities
only for tax administration, debt collection, and child support enforcement purposes.

ASSUMED BUSINESS NAMES (IF APPLICABLE)

(Business name®) (ABN registry number if applicable)

(Business name™) (ABN registry number if applicable)

*Contact the Oregon Secretary of State to register your business name(s).
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WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLASSES AND EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS

1) Determine your workers’ compensation class by answering the following questions:

Do you have employees? O Yes O No

Do you have three or more officers, members or trustees who

are not all immediate members of the same family? O Yes O No
2) If you checked either box in number 1 as “Yes”, you are nonexempt, and must provide:
Workers' Compensation Policy Carrier Policy Number

For leased employees, use the leasing company’s workers’ compensation information.

3) All commercial contractors must have workers' compensation insurance, so if you checked all of the boxes in

number 1 as “No”, you are exempt and must complete the following:

(i

| certify that the license applicant has a workers' compensation insurance policy that includes personal election

coverage for the owner(s), member(s) or partner(s) of the business.

Carrier Policy Number

EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS:

4)

5)

Oregon Business Identification Number (BIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
e ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Oregon Department of Revenue at 503-378-4988 for more information.

Federal Employer ldentification Number (EIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
e ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
o Contact the Internal Revenue Service at www.irs.gov for more information.

FAMILY RELATIONSHIP IDENTIFICATION:

6) If you have three or more corporate officers, or members or trustees, and they are all part of the same family,
complete the information below.”

Self Spouse

Son(s) Daughter(s)

Daughter(s)-in-law Son(s)-in-law

Grandchildren Parents

Brother(s) Sister(s)

* |f this is an all-family corporation, limited liability company or trust, the business may be exempt from workers’ compensation insurance. However if the

family relationship is not listed above (cousins, aunts, uncles, etc), then your business is nonexempt and workers’ compensation must be provided.

Now skip to page 7



CCB LICENSE APPLICATION
PARTNERSHIP, JOINT VENTURE,

LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP (LLP)

or LIMITED PARTNERSHIP (LP)

CCB use only; License No.
Eff. to

OENF OCBO OCORPDV OABN

O NAME CHECK

Educ, Test

ENTITY (OWNERSHIP) All owners must be 18 years or older. All information is REQUIRED, for ALL

partners, including general partners and limited partners.

i Partner’s full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name
Date of birth Driver’s license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Partner’s full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name
Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Partner’s full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name

5) Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Business mailing address City Zip County
Business physical address City Zip County

/ /

Business telephone number Business fax number

Business e-mail address

You must provide the above information for all partners per ORS 701.046. If necessary, attach an additional page to list additional

partners/ventures. Include full legal name, Social Security number, date of birth, and driver's license number for all partners. If a
partner is a business entity, please provide the full legal name, SSN, date of birth and driver's license number for each entity’s

members or corporate officers.

* Your Social Security number is required for CCB licenses and certifications according to ORS 25.785, ORS 701.046, and 42 USC §
666(a)(13). Failure to provide this information will be a basis to deny your application. Your SSN may be shared with other authorities
only for tax administration, debt collection, and child support enforcement purposes.

BUSINESS NAMES AND ASSUMED BUSINESS NAMES

(LLP Business name, if applicable**)

(LLP registry number if applicable)

(LP Business name, if applicable™)

(LP registry number if applicable)

(ABN Business name, if applicable**)

(ABN registry number if applicable)

If necessary, attach an additional page to list additional ABN(s)/registry numbers used by the partnership, joint venture or LLP.

*Contact the Oregon Secretary of State to register your business name(s).
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WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLASSES AND EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS
1) Determine your workers' compensation class by answering the following questions:
Do you have employees? O Yes O No
Do you have three or more partners who are not all

immediate members of the same family? O Yes O No

2) If you checked either box in number 1 as “Yes”, you are nonexempt, and must provide:

Workers' Compensation Policy Carrier Policy Number
For leased employees, use the leasing company’s workers’ compensation information.

3) All commercial contractors must have workers' compensation insurance, so if you checked all of the boxes in
number 1 as “No”, you are exempt must complete the following:

O | certify that the license applicant has a workers’ compensation insurance policy that includes personal election
coverage for the owner(s), member(s) or partner(s) of the business.

Carrier Policy Number

EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS:

4)  Oregon Business ldentification Number (BIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
o ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Oregon Department of Revenue at 503-378-4988 for more information.

5)  Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN):
o Usually required if the business has employees.
e Itis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Internal Revenue Service at www.irs.qov for more information.

FAMILY RELATIONSHIP IDENTIFICATION:

6) If you have three or more partners, and they are all part of the same family, complete the information below.*

Self Spouse
Son(s) Daughter(s)
Daughter(s)-in-law Son(s)-in-law
Grandchildren Parents
Brother(s) Sister(s)

* If this is an all-family partnership, the business may be exempt from workers’ compensation insurance. However if the family relationship is not listed
above (cousins, aunts uncles, etc), then your business is nonexempt and workers' compensation must be provided.
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COMMERCIAL ENDORSEMENTS

Select a Commercial Endorsement below. For more information, see the Endorsement Chart at the back of this
application.

Commercial General Contractor Level 1
Commercial Specialty Contractor Level 1
Commercial General Contractor Level 2
Commercial Specialty Contractor Level 2
Commercial Developer

ooooao

CERTIFICATION OF EXPERIENCE FOR COMMERCIAL CONTRACTORS

(Commercial Developer applicants may skip this section.)

Commercial Level 1 or 2 applicants must certify that their Key Employee(s) have the appropriate amount of construction
experience. A “key employee” is an owner or employee who is a Corporate Officer, Manager, Superintendent, Foreperson, Lead
person or any other person who exercises management or supervisory authority over the construction activities of the business.

Key Employee(s) must have:
» Experience gained as a licensed contractor, journeyman, foreperson, supervisor, or as any other employee
engaged in construction work for a licensed contractor.
e The following may substitute for up to three years of experience.
a. Completion of an apprenticeship program may substitute for up to three years of experience
b. A bachelor's degree in a construction-related field may substitute for up to three years of experience _
c. A bachelor's degree or master's degree in business, finance or economics may substitute for up to two years
of experience
d. An associate's degree in construction or building management may substitute for up to one year of
experience

How many Key Employee(s) do you have?

If you selected: Commercial General Contractor Level 1 (CGC1) or Commercial Specialty Contractor Level 1 (CSC1)
0 Check this box to certify that your key employees have 8 years total of construction experience.

If you selected: Commercial General Contractor Level 2 (CGC2) or Commercial Specialty Contractor Level 2 (CSC2)
O Check this box to certify that your key employees have 4 years total of construction experience.

CONSTRUCTION DEBT
1) Check each box below if the business, or any person listed in this application, has outstanding:
A final, unpaid order or a final, unpaid arbitration award issued by the Construction Contractors Board.

A final, unpaid court judgment; a final, unpaid arbitration award; or a final, unpaid civil penalty arising from
construction activities within the United States.

O  Afinal, unpaid court judgment or final, unpaid civil penalty arising from failure to maintain workers' compensation
insurance or pay workers’ compensation awards.

O An amount owed to employees of a construction contracting business for unpaid wages..
2) Check here if:

O Neither the business, nor any person listed in this application, have an outstanding obligation as indicated
in number 1.

3) If any box is checked in number 1 above, provide copies of the order(s), arbitration award(s), judgment(s), civil
penalties or evidence of other obligation.



o ————— R s S R R e e SR e
CRIMINAL BACKGROUND*
Has any person listed on this application been indicted for or convicted of any of the following crimes?

ONo 0OYes

If “Yes,” check the appropriate box(es) and fill in the information below. Please provide a detailed explanation of the
crime written by that applicant. Include police reports and court documents.

Date State County Date State County
O Murder 3 Robbery 1
O Assault 1 O Theft 1
O Kidnapping O Arson 1
0O Sexual abuse O Theft by extortion

O Rape, sodomy
or unlawful sexual penetration

If you are under court supervision, list that individual's name and contact number:

*PL EASE NOTE: Providing incomplete or inaccurate information may delay or prevent approval of your license
request. The CCB has the authority to do a criminal history check on all applicants.

RESPONSIBLE MANAGING INDIVIDUAL (RMI) AND REQUIRED PRE- LICENSE TRAINING AND TEST

You may skip this section if you are applying for a Commercial Developer license. All other commercial endorsement
type applicants must complete this section.

Most licenses must have an RMI at all times, and may be an owner, officer, partner or employee of the business applying
for the license. The RMI must manage or supervise the construction activities of the business by participating in (1) the
administration of construction contracts; or (2) the administration of the day-to-day operations.

To qualify to be the RMI, the individual must:
o Complete the 16-hour pre-license training and pass the Oregon contractor exam, OR
e Pass the NASCLA national exam and pass the Oregon contractor exam OR
e Provide one or more license number(s) that the owner, officer, member, or RMI has been continuously associated
with during the time period beginning before July 1, 2000, until the date of this application, with no lapse of more
than 24 months.

RMI INFORMATION

1) The business’ RMI is (Print full legal name.)
2) The RMI’s identifying information: Driver's License number: State issued in:
3) Date of Birth: Last 4 digits of Social Security Number:

4) TheRMlisan: O Owner [ Employee

5) Attach a copy of the test site score report, OR, if the RMI meets the qualifying experience requirement, list the
previous CCB license Number:

6) As the RMI, | certify that:
a) | have management or supervisory authority over the construction activities of the business; and
b) If this business incurs a construction debt that it does not pay, | understand that | may be prohibited from
serving as an owner, officer, or RMI of another licensee until that construction debt is satisfied, paid, or
discharged.

Signature of Responsible Managing Individual Date



_
INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR CERTIFICATION

All applicants must certify that their business activities will be performed in compliance with Oregon’s independent
contractor law (ORS 670.600) by answering yes to items 1-4 below. Any no answers will prevent licensure.

At all times while conducting business as a CCB licensee:

YES | NO

1 The applicant will be free from a client’s direction and control over the means and manner of providing_
the services. The applicant is subject only to the right of the client, for whom the services are provided,
to specify the desired results of the work.

2 The applicant will be customarily engaged in an independently established business by at least three
of the following criteria:

a. Maintaining a business location that is separate from the business or work location for whom
the services are provided; or that is in a portion of the applicant's residence and that portion is
used primarily for the business.

b. Bearing the risk of loss related to the business or provision of services as shown by factors
such as: entering into fixed-price contracts; a requirement to correct defective work; warranties
the services provided or the applicant negotiates indemnification agreements or purchases
liability insurance performance bonds or errors and omissions insurance.

c. Providing contract services for two or more different persons within a 12 month period, or
routinely engaging in business advertising, solicitation or other marketing efforts reasonably
calculated to obtain new contracts to provide similar services.

d. Making significant investment in the business, through means such as: purchasing tools or
equipment necessary to provide the services; paying for the premises or the facilities where the
services are provided; or paying for the licenses, certificates or specialized training required to
provide the services.

e. Having the authority to hire other persons to provide or to assist in providing the services and
has the authority to fire those persons. Contractors hiring employees must be licensed under
the non-exempt class of independent contractor and carry proper workers’ compensation
insurance to protect subject workers.

3 The applicant will maintain an active license with the CCB in accordance with ORS 701 while
performing construction activities.
4 The applicant is responsible for obtaining other licenses or certificates necessary to provide the

construction services.

SIGNATURES (Continued on next page)

1) To the best of my knowledge, the information on this application is complete, correct and accurate.
2) For as long as this license is in effect, the applicant will continue to carry the required liability insurance and surety bond.

3) Effective the date of this application, if the applicant hires employees, the applicant is required to comply with workers’
compensation laws, and will maintain a workers' compensation insurance policy as long as the applicant is an employer.

4) If the Responsible Managing Individual (RMI) or qualifying individual leaves the business, the applicant will notify the CCB in writing
Immediately, and will provide CCB with a new RMI or qualifying individual's name.

5) The applicant will operate as an independent contractor per ORS 670.600.
6) The applicant understands that any and all information regarding their license may be shared with other government agencies.
7) The applicant has one or more key employees who satisfy the construction experience requirements.

8) The applicant must remain in compliance with the terms of this license. Failure to do so could result in a civil penalty of up to
$5,000 per offense and/or license suspension or revocation.

9) If this business incurs a construction debt that it does not pay, the individual(s) understands that they may be prohibited from serving
as an owner, officer, or RM! of another license applicant until that construction debt is satisfied, paid, or discharged.

9



10)The applicant understands that signing below as an owner, partner, corporate officer, LLC member, trustee, or RMI of this
application; he/she will be held liable for the licensee's compliance with all applicable statutes and rules.

By signing below, | certify that | have read and understand the statements listed above.

PLEASE NOTE: All owners, officers, members AND the RMI or Qualifying Individual MUST sign, or licensing will be delayed.

Signature of RM! or Qualifying Individual, if applicable Printed name Date
Signature of sole proprietor Printed name Date
Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/partner/trustee Printed name Date
Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/partner/trustee Printed name Date
Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/partneritrustee Printed name Date
Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/pariner/trustee Printed name Date

If necessary, attach an additional page to list additional partners, corporate officers, LLC members/managers, or trustees.

APPLICATION FEE

By signing below, | understand that once the license has been issued, the $250 application fee is non-refundable.

SELECT A PAYMENT OPTION BELOW. CCB DOES NOT ACCEPT CASH.

OCheck or money order enclosed made payable to the Construction Contractors Board

O Debit card Credit Card: [ Visa O MasterCard O Discover

| authorize the $250 application fee to be charged to my credit card.

Account #: Expiration Date (Mo/Yr):

Print Name as Displayed on Card: CVvV#

Credit Card Holder’s Billing Address:

(Street)

Signature:

(City, State, Zip)

Please allow 7-10 business days for processing.
Emailed applications cannot be accepted for security reasons.

SUBMIT COMPLETED APPLICATION, BOND AND INSURANCE TO:
MAIL: PO BOX 14140, Salem, OR 97309-5052.
SECURE FAX: 503-373-2155

IN-PERSON or OVERNIGHT MAIL: 201 High St SE, Suite 600, Salem, OR 97301
Lobby hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. each business day, except Tuesdays, which
are 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Please arrive before 4:00 p.m. to allow time to submit your
application that day.

v’ IMPORTANT: Incomplete applications will delay licensing.
10
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LICENSE ENDORSEMENTS

To use this application, you must select a commercial endorsement which relates to the type of structure that
you intend to construct or develop for construction. The law defines three types of structures:

TYPE OF STRUCTURE: DESCRIPTIONS: EXAMPLES:
Residential Structure e  Asite-built home e  Single-family residence
e A structure that contains one or more dwelling units e  Apartment complex or condos 4
and is four stories or less above grade stories or less
e A condominium, rental residential unit or other e Individual units in a high rise building
residential dwelling unit that is part of a larger
structure, if the property interest in the unit is separate | Does not mean:
from the property interest in the larger structure ¢  Motels/Hotels
e A modular home constructed off-site ¢  Dormitories
A manufactured dwelling e  Prisons/Jails
¢  Afloating home e  Summer camps
¢  Row houses
Small Commercial Structure e  Anonresidential: e  7-11 stores
e  Structure of 10,000 square feet or less and not more e  Gas stations
than 20 feet high e  Fast food restaurants
e Leasehold, rental unit or other unit that is part of a e  Tenant space in malls
larger structure, if the unit has 12,000 square feet or e  Under $250,000 construction projects

less and is not more than 20 feet high

e  Structure of any size for which the entire contract
price of all construction work to be performed on the
structure does not total more than $250,000

Large Commercial Structure

commercial structure

Any structure that is not a residential structure or small

Hospitals

e Apartment Complex or Condos more
than 4 stories

Parking Garages
Shopping Malls
Manufacturing Facilities

COMMERCIAL CONTRACTOR ENDORSEMENTS

Endorsement Scope of Work Limitations Bond and

Commercial These contractors may supervise, arrange for, or perform (partly Commercial general $75,000 Commercial

General or completely) an unlimited number of unrelated building trades contractors may perform the bond

Contractor involving any small or large commercial structure or project. same work as commercial

Level 1 specialty contractors. $2 million aggregate

(CGCH1) Level 1 and 2 contractors can perform the same work. insurance

Commercial A Level 1 contractor must have 8 years of construction $20,000 Commercial

General experience. bond

Contractor -

Level 2 A Level 2 contractor must have 4 years of construction experience $1 million aggregate

(CGCZ) Insurance

Commercial These contractors perform work involving one or two unrelated The building trades may $50,000 Commercial

Specialty building trades for small or large commercial projects. change from job to job. bond

Contractor For example, a commercial

Level 1 (CSC1) Level 1 and 2 contractors can perform the same work. specialty contractor may _$1 million aggregate
perform masonry and roofing insurance

Commercial A Level 1 contractor must have 8 years of construction work on one project and $20,000 Commercial

Specialty experience. concrete work on another. bond

E:\I;!etlrazc(tggcz) A Level 2 contractor must have 4 years of construction experience $500,000 per

occurrence insurance

Commercial These contractors meet all of the following: This classification is for $20,000 Commercial

Developer 1. The licensee owns the properties, or an interest in the commercial developers who bond

(cD) properties, on which it arranges for construction work; arrange for the construction of

2. The licensee arranges for construction work or improvement of
small or large commercial real property, with the intent to sell the
property;

3. The licensee acts in association with one or more licensed
general contractors who have sole responsibility for overseeing all
phases of construction activity on the property; and

4. The licensee does not perform any construction work.

structures, or the development
of property, that they intend to
sell.

$500,000 per
occurrence insurance
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| SAMPLE CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE - *= REQUIRED FIELDS

DATE (MM/DD/YY) |

*PRODUCER* — Name and address of insurance producer THIS CERTIFICATE IS ISSUED AS A MATTER OF INFORMATION ONLY
Phone number is also helpful AND CONFERS NO RIGHTS UPON THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER. THIS
CERTIFICATE DOES NOT AMEND, EXTEND OR ALTER THE
COVERAGE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES BELOW.
*INSURANCE AGENT OR BROKER* — Name, address and phone COMPANIES AFFORDING COVERAGE
number of insurance agent or broker *COMPANY
A* INSURANCE COMPANY
*INSURED* — IMPORTANT: The name of the insured MUST be the COMPANY
EXACT business name, as it is registered with the Corporation Division. B INSURANCE COMPANY, if applicable
For sole proprietors or most partnerships, it must be the individual’s
FULL LEGAL name, including their full middle name.
Questions? Call 503-378-4621.
COMPANY
C
COMPANY
D

COVERAGES

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT THE POLICIES OF INSURANCE LISTED BELOW HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO THE INSURED NAMED ABOVE FOR THE POLICY PERIOD
INDICATED, NOTWITHSTANDING ANY REQUIREMENT, TERM OR CONDITION OF ANY CONTRACT OR OTHER DOCUMENT WITH RESPECT TO WHICH THIS
CERTIFICATE MAY BE ISSUED OR MAY PERTAIN, THE INSURANCE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES DESCRIBED HERIN IS SUBJECT TO ALL THE TERMS, EXCLUSIONS
AND CONDITIONS OF SUCH POLICIES, AGGREGATE LIMITS SHOWN MAY HAVE BEEN REDUCED BY PAID CLAIMS.

*CO “POLICY EFFECTIVE and
LTR* | *TYPE OF INSURANCE* *POLICY NUMBER* EXPIRATION DATES ~ *LIMITS*
(MM/DD/YY)*
GENERAL LIABILITY GENERAL AGGREGATE $ 2,000,000
(1:_?; uu_;‘;sleL e PRODUCTS-COMP/OP AGG $ 2,000,000
CLAIMS MADE D OCCUR PERSONAL&ADYV INJURY $ 1,000,000
A
OWNER'S & CONTRACTORS PROT EACH OCCURANCE $ 1,000,000
i e L Y FIRE DAMAGE (Any one fire) $ N/A
MED EXP (Any one person) $ N/A
AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY
COMBINED SINGLE LIMIT $ N/A
ANY AUTOS
ALL OWNED AUTOS BODILY INJURY $N/A
(Per person)
SCHEDULED AUTOS
v BODILY INJURY S N/A
HIRED AUTOS (Per accident)
NON-OWNED AUTOS
— 7 PROPERTY DAMAGE $ N/A
EXCESS LIABILITY EACH OCCURANCE $N/A
UMBRELLA FORM AGGREGATE $N/A
OTHER THAN UMBRELLA FORM 5
WORKER’S COMPENSATION AND ITERS pu—
EMPLOYER’S LIABILITY LIMITS
EL EACH ACCIDENT $ N/A
THE PROPRIETOR/ INCL EL DISEASE - POLICY LIMIT $ N/A
PARTNERS/EXECUTIVE
OFFICERS ARE: EXCL EL DISEASE - EA EMPLOYEE $ /A

CCB license number

*DESCRIPTION OF OPERATIONS/LOCATIONS/VEHICLES/SPECIAL ITEMS*

*CERTIFICATE HOLDER?* - Exactly as shown below

CANCELLATION

OREGON CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD
PO Box 14140
Salem OR 97309-5052

SHOULD ANY OF THE ABOVE POLICIES BE CANCELLED OR MATERTALLY
CHANGED BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE THEREOF, THE ISSUING
COMPANY WILL ENDEAVOR TO MAIL DAYS (EXCEPT 10_DAYS
FOR NON-PAYMENT) WRITTEN NOTICE TO THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER
NAMED TO THE LEFT, BUT FAILURE TO MAIL SUCH NOTICE SHALL
IMPOSE NO OBILGATION OF ANY KIND UPON THE COMPANY, ITS AGENTS
OR REPRESENTATIVES.

+auTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE: SIGNATURE REQUIRED

(Electronic signature is acceptable)




STATE OF OREGON
CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD

COMMERCIAL
SURETY BOND

CCB # (if already issued) _ Surety company’s bond #
i P —

IMPORTANT: BOND MUST BE ISSUED IN THE EXACT BUSINESS NAME,

SEE ATTACHED CHECKLIST FOR SPECIFIC REQUIREMENTS.
(the “Principal”) is a “commercial
contractor” as defined by ORS 701.005. The Principal is applying for a license and commercial endorsement from the Construction
Contractors Board of the State of Oregon, or for renewal of its license and endorsement, and as a condition of the license is required
by ORS Chapter 701 to furnish a bond in the penal sum of $ DOLLAR AMOUNT OF BOND, issued by a corporation authorized to
do business in the State of Oregon (the “Surety”), subject to the conditions stated in this bond.

NAME OF SURETY COMPANY ISSUING THE BOND (the “Surety”)
hereby binds itself, its respective heirs, personal representatives, administrators, successors and assigns to pay to the State of Oregon
the sum of $ DOLLAR AMOUNT OF BOND.

The obligation of the Surety under this bond is void if in accordance with ORS Chapter 701 and OAR Chapter 812 the Principal pays
all amounts as determined by the Construction Contractors Board to be paid by the Principal; otherwise this obligation remains in full
force and effect.

This bond is for the exclusive purpose of ensuring payment of determination orders of the Construction Contractors Board in
accordance with ORS Chapter 701.

This bond is one continuing obligation, and the liability of the Surety for the aggregate of all claims which may arise under this bond
may in no event exceed the amount of the penal sum of this bond.

This bond is effective on the date the Principal meets all requirements for licensing or renewal and remains continuously in effect until
depleted by claims paid under ORS Chapter 701, unless the Surety sooner cancels the bond. The Surety may cancel this bond and be
relieved of further liability for work performed by the Principal on contracts entered after cancellation by giving 30 days’ written
notice to the Principal and the Construction Contractors Board of the State of Oregon. Cancellation does not limit the responsibility of
the Surety for determination orders relating to the work period as defined by OAR Chapter 812.

This bond shall not be valid for purposes of licensing in accordance with ORS Chapter 701 unless filed with the Construction
Contractors Board within sixty (60) days of the date shown below.

Surety represents and warrants that it is authorized to transact surety business in the State of Oregon.

Dated this _day of .20

SURETY:

Name:

T Please note: This bond is not valid until
v Signatire - filed and licensing is completed with the
As: ATTORNEY-IN-FACT Construction Contractors Board.

Printed Name of Attorney-in-fact or Agent

Tule

Agency Address Thinie

T Ciy State Zip
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ATTENTION SURETY:

PLEASE COMPLETE THIS CHECKLIST

CCB license number is filled in if already issued. If new license applicant, leave blank.
Bond number is filled in.

Contractor’s name on first line EXACTLY as it is registered with the Corporation Division. Sole proprietorships must show

their full legal name, including their full middle name.

OoOooaoano

e Ifasole proprietorship, applicant’s full first, middle, and last legal name must appear (no spouses).

o Ifa partnership, all partners’ full first, middle, and last legal names must appear.

e Ifalimited liability partnership (LLP), all partners’ full legal names must appear.

o Ifajoint venture, all partners’ full legal names must appear.

e Ifalimited partnership (LP), all general partners’ full legal names, the name of the limited partnership and any other
assumed business names used must appear (no limited partners).’

o Ifalimited liability company (LLC), the LLC name only must appear (no personal names).

e Ifa corporation, the corporate name only must appear (no personal names).

e If a trust, the name of the trust only must appear (no personal names).

The surety’s name is on the second line.

The amount of the bond appears in two places.

The bond agent or attorney-in-fact signed the bond.

The date of the bond is the date the bond company signed it.

An original power of attorney in favor of the bond agent or attorney-in-fact is attached to the bond.

SURETY: Send the original bond and power of attorney to the applicant. Do not send to CCB.

ATTENTION APPLICANT:

1. The bond must be issued in the exact entity name that is registered with the Corporation Division, and that you have listed on
your application.

2.1f you are a new license applicant, do not have the bond company send the bond directly to the CCB. The correctly completed,
ORIGINAL bond and power of attorney must be submitted with your application and fee for the license.

3. The original bond and power of attorney MUST reach the Construction Contractors Board within 60 days from the date on the
bond in order to be valid.

State of Oregon
Construction Contractors Board
Mailing address: PO Box 14140
Location: 201 High St SE, Suite 600
Salem, OR 97309-5052
503-378-4621
www.oregon.qov/cch




() Oregon Construction Contractors Board

www.oregon.gov/ccb

Kate Brown, Governor Mailing Address
PO Box 14140

Salem, OR 97309-5052

Phone # 503-378-4621

EXEMPT WORKERS’ COMPENSATION STATUS DECLARATION  Fax#503-373-2007

The license applicant below has filed their CCB license application as an exempt contractor,
meaning it will not hire employees.

If the applicant decides to hire employees, the applicant understands that Oregon law requires
it to:
1) Comply with workers’ compensation laws and maintain a workers’ compensation
insurance policy as long as the applicant is an employer.
2) Notify the CCB of the change to its workers’ compensation status to nonexempt,
BEFORE hiring any employees, by submitting a Change My Workers’ Compensation
Status form, or changing its status in their Online Services account.

By signing this document, the applicant certifies that it will change their workers’ compensation
status to nonexempt with CCB before hiring any employees. It will also provide the name of
its workers' compensation policy carrier and policy number. Notification occurs by submitting a
Change My Workers’ Compensation Status form to CCB, or changing its status in their Online
Services account. There is no fee to make this change.

ORS 701.035(3) states:

(3) If a person who is licensed as exempt under subsection (2)(b) of this section hires one or more
employees, utilizes one or more workers supplied by a worker leasing company or falls into any of
the categories set out in subsection (2)(a)(B) of this section, the person is subject to penalties under
ORS 701.992 (Civil penalties and other sanctions) for improper licensing. If a person who is
licensed as exempt under subsection (2)(b) of this section hires one or more employees, or utilizes
one or more workers supplied by a worker leasing company, the person is also subject to licensing
sanctions under ORS 701.098 (Grounds for discipline). The person must reapply to the board in
the correct class.

Business or Applicant Name

Signature of Applicant (RMI) Date

CCB Application Number





