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HOW TO FILL OUT THE
CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD (CCB)
LICENSE APPLICATION

Complete every section of the application, using black or dark blue ink (no other colored ink or pencil).

This form may ONLY be used to apply for a new license, not to renew an existing license.

If you are sole proprietor, complete/submit only pages 1-2 & 7-10 OR

If your business is a corporation, limited liability company, or trust complete/submit only pages 3-4 & 7-10 OR
If your business is any type of partnership or a joint venture, complete/submit only pages 5-10.

Attach the Surety Bond(s) for the proper amount in the exact name(s) listed on line “A” to your completed and
signed application. (Limited partnerships must have the bond in the name of the general partner(s) as well as the
limited partnership name.) Do not submit separately.

Attach a Certificate of Liability Insurance, in the exact name listed on line “A”, naming CCB as the certificate
holder, to your completed and signed application. Do not submit separately.

Submit your completed and signed application, with $250, the original Surety Bond, and the Certificate of Liability
Insurance to CCB. Payment must be made by credit card, check, or money order. Cash is not accepted.

All documents — the application, bond and insurance — MUST be

submitted together. Licensing will be delayed if application is
incomplete or documents are missing.

Who needs a Construction Contractors License?*
*per ORS 701 and OAR 812

Work that does require a license: Work that does not require a license:

Oregon law requires anyone who works for compensation Some common examples include:
in any construction activity involving improvements to real e Gutter cleaning
property to be licensed with CCB. Examples include: ¢ Power and pressure washing for

the purpose of cleaning (siding,
sidewalks, etc.)

e Debris clean up (yard or
construction site)

Roofing

Siding

Painting

Carpentry

Floor covering

Concrete

Heating

Air conditioning
Electrical

Plumbing

Tree servicing

On-site appliance repair
Land development
Home inspection

Most construction and repair services




CCB use only: License No.

CCB LICENSE APPLICATION Ef, to

OENF ORBO OCORPDV OABN

SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP £1 NAME CHECK

Educ. Test

ENTITY (OWNERSHIP) The owner must be 18 years or older. All information is REQUIRED.

A)
Full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name
Date of birth Social Security number*
Driver's license number State driver’s license issued
B)
Business mailing address City State Zip County
Business physical address City State Zip County
/ /
Telephone number Fax number E-mail address

* Your Social Security number is required for CCB licenses and certifications according to ORS 25.785, ORS 701.046, and 42 USC §
666(a)(13). Failure to provide this information will be a basis to deny your application. Your SSN may be shared with other authorities
only for tax administration, debt collection, and child support enforcement purposes.

ASSUMED BUSINESS NAMES (IF APPLICABLE)

(Business name**) (ABN registry number if applicable)

(Business name™*) (ABN registry number if applicable)

**Contact the Oregon Secretary of State to register your business name(s).




WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLASSES AND EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS
1) Determine your workers' compensation class by answering the following question:

Do you have employees? O Yes O No

2) If you checked “Yes” for question #1, you are nonexempt, and must provide:

Workers' Compensation Policy Carrier Policy Number

For leased employees, use the leasing company’s workers’ compensation information.

EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS:

3)  Oregon Business Identification Number (BIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
e Itis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Oregon Department of Revenue at 503-378-4988 for more information.

4)  Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN}):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
e ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Internal Revenue Service at www.irs.gov for more information.

Now skip to page 7



CCB use only: License No.

CCB LICENSE APPLICATION Ef o

CORPORATION, TRUST or DENF ORBO [ICORPDV OABN
LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (LLC) 0 NAME CHECK

Educ. Test

ENTITY (OWNERSHIP) All owners must be 18 years or older. All information is REQUIRED.

A)

Corporate or LLC name. Print/type exactly as filed at Corporation Division* Oregon corporate or LLC registry number

Corporate or LLC mailing address City State Zip County

Corporate or LLC physical address City State Zip County

/ /

Business phone number Business fax number Business e-mail address
B)

Officer/member full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name

Date of birth Driver’s license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Officer/member full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name

Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Officer/member full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name

Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*

You must provide the above information for all corporate officers or members per ORS 701.046. If necessary, attach an
additional page to list additional officers or members. Include full legal name, date of birth, and driver's license number. If a member is
another entity, please include the full legal name, date of birth, and driver’s license number for each officer of the member entity.

* Your Social Security number is required for CCB licenses and certifications according to ORS 25.785, ORS 701.046, and 42 USC §
666(a)(13). Failure to provide this information will be a basis to deny your application. Your SSN may be shared with other authorities
only for tax administration, debt collection, and child support enforcement purposes.

ASSUMED BUSINESS NAMES (IF APPLICABLE)

(Business name®) (ABN registry number if applicable)

(Business name™) (ABN registry number if applicable)

*Contact the Oregon Secretary of State to register your business name(s).
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WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLASSES AND EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS
1) Determine your workers’ compensation class by answering the following questions:
Do you have employees? O Yes O No
Do you have three or more officers, members or trustees who

are not all immediate members of the same family? O Yes O No

2) If you checked either box in number 1 as “Yes”, you are nonexempt,and must provide:

Workers' Compensation Policy Carrier Policy Number
For leased employees, use the leasing company’s workers’ compensation information.

EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS:

3)  Oregon Business Identification Number (BIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
¢ ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Oregon Department of Revenue at 503-378-4988 for more information.

4)  Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN):
e Usually required if the business has employees.
e Itis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Internal Revenue Service at www.irs.gov for more information.

FAMILY RELATIONSHIP IDENTIFICATION:

5) If you have three or more corporate officers, or members or trustees, and they are all part of the same family,
complete the information below.”

Self Spouse
Son(s) Daughter(s)
Daughter(s)-in-law Son(s)-in-law
Grandchildren Parents
Brother(s) Sister(s)

* I this is an all-family corporation, limited liability company or trust, the business may be exempt from workers’ compensation insurance. However if the
family relationship is not listed above (cousins, aunts, uncles, etc), then your business is nonexempt and workers' compensation must be provided.

Now skip to page 7



CCB use only: License No.

CCB LICENSE APPLICATION et .

PARTNERSHIP, JOINT VENTURE, OENF ORBO O CORPDV DIABN
LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP (LLP) |0 navecreck

or LIMITED PARTNERSHIP (LP) Educ. Test

ENTITY (OWNERSHIP) All owners must be 18 years or older. All information is REQUIRED, for ALL
partners, including general partners and limited partners.

A)
Partner’s full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name
Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Partner’s full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name
Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
Partner’s full legal first name Full legal middle name Full legal last name
Date of birth Driver's license # State issued Last 4 digits of Social Security Number*
B)
Business mailing address City State Zip County
Business physical address City State Zip County
/ /
Business telephone number Business fax number Business e-mail address

You must provide the above information for all partners per ORS 701.046. If necessary, attach an additional page to list additional
partners/ventures. Include full legal name, Social Security number, date of birth, and driver’s license number for all partners. Ifa
partner is a business entity, please provide the full legal name, SSN, date of birth and driver's license number for each entity's
members or corporate officers.

* Your Social Security number is required for CCB licenses and certifications according to ORS 25.785, ORS 701.046, and 42 USC §
666(a)(13). Failure to provide this information will be a basis to deny your application. Your SSN may be shared with other authorities
only for tax administration, debt collection, and child support enforcement purposes.

BUSINESS NAMES AND ASSUMED BUSINESS NAMES

(LLP Business name, if applicable™*) (LLP registry number if applicable)
(LP Business name, if applicable**) (LP registry number if applicable)
(ABN Business name, if applicable**) (ABN registry number if applicable)

If necessary, attach an additional page to list additional ABN(s)/registry numbers used by the partnership, joint venture or LLP.

**Contact the Oregon Secretary of State to register your business name(s).
5




WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLASSES AND EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS
1) Determine your workers’' compensation class by answering the following questions:
Do you have employees? O Yes O No
Do you have three or more partners who are not all

immediate members of the same family? O Yes O No

2)  Ifyou checked either box in number 1 as “Yes", you are nonexempt, and must provide:

Workers' Compensation Policy Carrier Policy Number

For leased employees, use the leasing company’s workers’ compensation information.

EMPLOYER ACCOUNT NUMBERS:

3)  Oregon Business Identification Number (BIN):
o Usually required if the business has employees.
e ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Oregon Department of Revenue at 503-378-4988 for more information.

4)  Federal Employer |dentification Number (EIN):
o Usually required if the business has employees.
o ltis not the Social Security Number or the business registry number.
e Contact the Internal Revenue Service at www.irs.gov for more information.

FAMILY RELATIONSHIP IDENTIFICATION:

5) If you have three or more partners, and they are all part of the same family, complete the information below.*

Self Spouse
Son(s) Daughter(s)
Daughter(s)-in-law Son(s)-in-law
Grandchildren Parents
Brother(s) Sister(s)

* If this is an all-family partnership, the business may be exempt from workers' compensation insurance. However if the family relationship is not listed
above (cousins, aunts, uncles, etc), then your business is nonexempt and workers’ compensation must be provided.



RESIDENTIAL ENDORSEMENTS - YOU MAY ONLY CHOOSE ONE
Select ONLY ONE Residential Endorsement below. For more information, see the Endorsement Chart at the back of this
application.

O Residential General Contractor (RGC)
0 Residential Specialty Contractor (RSC)
O Residential Limited Contractor (RLC)
O Residential Developer (RD)

RESTRICTED LICENSE ENDORSEMENTS — Most require a qualifying individual

O Home Inspector Services Contractor (HISC) — Must have certified Home Inspector listed
Oregon Home Inspector Certification (OCHI) holder name #

O Residential Locksmith Services Contractor (RLSC) — Must have certified Locksmith listed
Oregon Locksmith Certification holder name #

O Home Energy Performance Score Contractor (HEPSC) — Must have certified Home Energy Assessor listed
Oregon Home Energy Assessor (Dept of Energy) Certification holder name #

Home Services Contractor (HSC) - No RMI or qualifying individual required

Restoration Contractor (RRC) - No RMI or qualifying individual required

e e N S e e e S e e |
CONSTRUCTION DEBT

1) Check each box below if the business, or any person listed in this application, has outstanding:
O  Afinal, unpaid order or a final, unpaid arbitration award issued by the Construction Contractors Board.

O A final, unpaid court judgment; a final, unpaid arbitration award; or a final, unpaid civil penalty arising from
construction activities within the United States.

O  Afinal, unpaid court judgment or final, unpaid civil penalty arising from failure to maintain workers’ compensation
insurance or pay workers' compensation awards.

O  Anamount owed to employees of a construction contracting business for unpaid wages.

2) Check here if:

O Neither the business, nor any person listed in this application, have an outstanding obligation as indicated
in number 1.

3)  Ifany box is checked in number 1 above, provide copies of the order(s), arbitration award(s), judgment(s), civil
penalties or evidence of other obligation.

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND* (Continued on next page)
Has any person listed on this application been indicted for or convicted of any of the following crimes?

ONo O Yes-If“Yes,” check the appropriate box(es) and fill in the information below. Please provide a detailed
explanation of the crime written by that applicant. Include police reports and court documents.

Date State County Date State County
O Murder O Robbery 1
O Assault 1 O Theft 1
O Kidnapping O Arson 1
O Sexual abuse O Theft by extortion

O Rape, sodomy
or unlawful sexual penetration




If you are under court supervision, list that individual's name and contact number:

*PLEASE NOTE: Providing incomplete or inaccurate information may delay or prevent approval of your license
request, The CCB has the authority to do a criminal history check on all applicants.

RESPONSIBLE MANAGING INDIVIDUAL (RMI) AND REQUIRED PRE- LICENSE TRAINING AND TEST

You may skip this section if you are a Residential Developer, Residential Locksmith Services Contractor, Home Inspector
Services Contractor, Home Services Contractor, Home Energy Performance Score Contractor, or Residential Restoration
Contractor applicant. All other residential endorsement type applicants must complete this section.

Most licenses must have an RMI at all times, and may be an owner, officer, partner or employee of the business applying
for the license. The RMI must manage or supervise the construction activities of the business by participating in (1) the
administration of construction contracts; or (2) the administration of the day-to-day operations.

To qualify to be the RMI, the individual must:
o Complete the 16-hour pre-license training and pass the Oregon contractor exam, OR
e Pass the NASCLA national exam and pass the Oregon contractor exam OR
o Provide one or more license number(s) that the owner, officer, member, or RMI has been continuously associated
with during the time period beginning before July 1, 2000, until the date of this application, with no lapse of more
than 24 months.

RMI INFORMATION

1} The business’ RMI is (Print full legal name.)
2) The RMI's identifying information: Driver's License number: State issued in:
3) Date of Birth: Last 4 digits of Social Security Number:

4) TheRMlisan: O Owner [0 Employee

5) Attach a copy of the test site score report, OR, if the RMI meets the qualifying experience requirement, list the
previous CCB license Number:

6) As the RMI, | certify that:
a) | have management or supervisory authority over the construction activities of the business; and
b) If this business incurs a construction debt that it does not pay, | understand that | may be prohibited from
serving as an owner, officer, or RMI of another licensee until that construction debt is satisfied, paid, or
discharged.

Signature of Responsible Managing Individual Date

=S —— === SR —ess e =L
INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR CERTIFICATION (Continued on next page)

All applicants must certify that their business activities will be performed in compliance with Oregon’s independent
contractor law (ORS 670.600) by answering yes to items 1-4 below. Any no answers will prevent licensure.

At all times while conducting business as a CCB licensee:

YES | NO

1 The applicant will be free from a client's direction and control over the means and manner of providing -
the services. The applicant is subject only to the right of the client, for whom the services are provided,
to specify the desired results of the work.

2 The applicant will be customarily engaged in an independéntly established business by at least three
of the following criteria (see next page):




a. Maintaining a business location that is separate from the business or work location for whom
the services are provided; or that is in a portion of the applicant's residence and that portion is
used primarily for the business.

b. Bearing the risk of loss related to the business or provision of services as shown by factors
such as: entering into fixed-price contracts; a requirement to correct defective work; warranties
the services provided or the applicant negotiates indemnification agreements or purchases
liability insurance performance bonds or errors and omissions insurance.

c. Providing contract services for two or more different persons within a 12 month period, or
routinely engaging in business advertising, solicitation or other marketing efforts reasonably
calculated to obtain new contracts to provide similar services.

d. Making significant investment in the business, through means such as: purchasing tools or
equipment necessary to provide the services; paying for the premises or the facilities where the
services are provided:; or paying for the licenses, certificates or specialized training required to
provide the services.

e. Having the authority to hire other persons to provide or to assist in providing the services and
has the authority to fire those persons. Contractors hiring employees must be licensed under
the non-exempt class of independent contractor and carry proper workers’ compensation
insurance to protect subject workers.

3 The applicant will maintain an active license with the CCB in accordance with ORS 701 while
performing construction activities.
4 The applicant is responsible for obtaining other licenses or certificates necessary to provide the

construction services. |

e e e e e S
SIGNATURES (Continued on next page)

1) To the best of my knowledge, the information on this application is complete, correct and accurate.
2) For as long as this license is in effect, the applicant will continue to carry the required liability insurance and surety bond.

3) Effective the date of this application, if the applicant hires employees, the applicant is required to comply with workers'
compensation laws, and will maintain a workers’ compensation insurance policy as long as the applicant is an employer.

4) If the Responsible Managing Individual (RMi) or qualifying individual leaves the business, the applicant will notify the CCB in writing
immediately, and will provide CCB with a new RMI or qualifying individual's name.

5) The applicant will operate as an independent contractor per ORS 670.600.
6) The applicant understands that any and all information regarding their license may be shared with other government agencies.

7) The applicant must remain in compliance with the terms of this license. Failure to do so could result in a civil penalty of up to
$5,000 per offense and/or license suspension or revocation.

8) If this business incurs a construction debt that it does not pay, the individual(s) understands that they may be prohibited from serving
as an owner, officer, or RMI of another license applicant until that construction debt is satisfied, paid, or discharged.

9)The applicant understands that signing below as an owner, partner, corporate officer, LLC member, trustee, or RMI of this
application; he/she will be held liable for the licensee’s compliance with all applicable statutes and rules.

By signing below, | certify that | have read and understand the statements listed above.

PLEASE NOTE: All owners, officers, members AND the RMI or Qualifying Individual MUST sign, or licensing will be delayed.

Signature of RMI or Qualifying Individual, if applicable Printed name Date
Signature of sole proprietor Printed name Date
Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/pariner/trustee Printed name Date
Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/partner/trustee Printed name Date

9



Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/partner/trustee Printed name Date

Signature of corporate officer/LLC member/partner/trustee Printed name Date

If necessary, attach an additional page to list additional partners, corporate officers, LLC members/managers, or trustees.

APPLICATION FEE

By signing below, | understand that once the license has been issued, the $250 application fee is non-refundable.

SELECT A PAYMENT OPTION BELOW. CCB DOES NOT ACCEPT CASH.

OCheck or money order enclosed made payable to the Construction Contractors Board

O Debit card Credit Card: [ Visa O MasterCard O Discover
| authorize the $250 application fee to be charged to my credit card.

Account #: Expiration Date (Mo/YT):

Print Name as Displayed on Card: CVV#

Credit Card Holder's Billing Address:

(Street) (City, State, Zip)

Signature:

Please allow 7-10 business days for processing.

Emailed applications cannot be accepted for security reasons.

SUBMIT COMPLETED APPLICATION, BOND AND INSURANCE TO:

MAIL: PO BOX 14140, Salem, OR 97309-5052.

SECURE FAX: 503-373-2155

IN-PERSON or OVERNIGHT MAIL: 201 High St SE, Suite 600, Salem, OR 97301

Lobby hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. each business day, except for Tuesdays, which are from 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Please arrive before 4:00 p.m. to allow time to submit your application that day.

¥ IMPORTANT: Incomplete applications or missing or incorrect documents will delay licensing.

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

AMOUNT PAID
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LICENSE ENDORSEMENTS

To use this application, you must select the residential endorsement that relates to the type of structure that you
intend to construct or develop for construction. The law defines three types of structures:

TYPE OF STRUCTURE: DESCRIPTIONS: EXAMPLES:
Residential Structure e  Asite-built home e  Single-family residence
e A structure that contains one or more dwelling units e  Apariment complex or condos 4
and is four stories or less above grade stories or less
e A condominium, rental residential unit or other ° Individual units in a high rise building

residential dwelling unit that is part of a larger
structure, if the property interest in the unit is separate | Does not mean:
from the property interest in the larger structure ¢  Motels/Hotels

e A modular home constructed off-site . Dormitories
¢ A manufactured dweliing e  Prisons/Jails
e A floating home e  Summer camps
° Row houses
Small Commercial Structure e A nonresidential: e  7-11 stores
° Structure of 10,000 square feet or less and not more ° Gas stations
than 20 feet high ° Fast food restaurants
° Leasehold, rental unit or other unit that is part of a . Tenant space in malls
larger structure, if the unit has 12,000 square feet or e Under $250,000 construction projects

less and is not more than 20 feet high

e  Structure of any size for which the entire contract
price of all construction work to be performed on the
structure does not total more than $250,000

e  Apartment Complex or Condos more
Large Commercial Structure Any structure that is not a residential structure or small than 4 stories

commercial structure o  Hospitals
° Parking Garages
¢  Shopping Malls
e  Manufacturing Facilities
RESIDENTIAL CONTRACTOR ENDORSEMENTS
Endorsement Scope of Work Limitations Bond and
Classifications Insurance
Residential These contractors may supervise, arrange for, or perform (partly Residential general contractors | $20,000 Residential
General or completely) an unlimited number of unrelated building trades may perform the same work as | bond
Contractor involving any residential or small commercial structure or project. residential specialty
(RGC) contractors. $500,000 per
occurrence insurance
Residential These contractors perform work involving one or two unrelated The building trades may $15,000 Residential
Specialty building trades for residential or small commercial projects. change from job to job. bond
Contractor Alternatively, these residential contractors may perform work ona | Example: A residential
(RSC) single property involving three or more unrelated building trades if | specialty contractor may $300,000 per
the contract for labor and materials is $2,500 or less. perform masonry & roofing occurrence insurance
work on one project & concrete
work on another.
Residential These contractors may supervise, arrange, and/or perform (partly | This is for part-time contractors $10,000 Residential
Limited or completely) any unlimited number of unrelated building trades who, for example, build for a bond
Contractor involving residential or small commercial structure or project if hobby, for retirees, and for
(RLC) they certify that they meet all of the following: handyman services. $100,000 per
1. Expects gross sales of less than $40,000 from the construction | There is no limit to the number | occurrence insurance
business in the next year. of building trades that can be
2. Does not contract to perform work that exceeds $5,000. supervised, arranged or
3. The value of any work performed does not exceed $5,000 per performed.
job site per year. “Gross” = the total amount
4. CCB may inspect the applicant's Oregon Department of paid for labor and supplies
Revenue tax records to verify any of the above. before expenses and taxes are
5. Agrees that if gross construction business volume exceeds deducted.
$40,000 during the year, it will immediately notify the CCB,
change its endorsement and increase its bond and insurance
coverage, if required.
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Residential

These contractors meet all of the following:

This classification is for

$20,000 Residential

Developer 1. Owns the properties, or an interest in the properties, on which it | residential developers who bond
(RD) arranges for construction work; arrange for the construction of
2. Arranges for construction work or improvement of residential or | structures, or development of $500,000 per
small commercial real property, with the intent to sell the property; | property, that they intend to occurrence insurance
3. Acts in association with one or more licensed general sell.
contractors who have sole responsibility for overseeing all phases
of construction activity on the property; and
4. Does not perform any construction work on the property.
Home Contractors with an HSC endorsement may operate a business HSC can perform no other $10,000 Residential
Services offering service, repair or replacement under a home services contractor activities. bond
Contractor (warranty) agreement ONLY.
(HSC) $100,000 per
occurrence insurance
Residential Contractors with an RLSC endorsement may operate a business RLSC contractors can perform | $10,000 Residential
Locksmith offering locksmith services ONLY. no other contractor activities. bond
Services
Contractor $100,000 per
occurrence insurance
(RLSC)
Home Contractors with an HISC endorsement may operate a business HISC contractors can perform $10,000 Residential
Inspector offering home inspection services ONLY. no other contractor activities. bond
Services
Contractor $100,000 per
(HISC) occurrence insurance
Home Energy Contractors with an HEPSC endorsement may operate a business | HEPSC contractors can $10,000 Residential
Performance issuing home energy performance scores ONLY. perform no other contractor bond
Score activities.
Contractor $100,000 per
occurrence insurance
(HEPSC)
Residential Contractors with an RRC endorsement may operate a business RRC contractors can perform $10,000 Residential
Restoration offering restoration services for residential and small commercial no other contractor activities. bond
Contractor structures.
(RRC) $100,000 per

occurrence insurance |
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| SAMPLE CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE - #= REQUIRED FIELDS

DATE (MM/DD/YY) |

*PRODUCER* — Name and address of insurance producer THIS CERTIFICATE IS ISSUED AS A MATTER OF INFORMATION ONLY
Phone number is also helpful AND CONFERS NO RIGHTS UPON THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER. THIS
CERTIFICATE DOES NOT AMEND, EXTEND OR ALTER THE
COVERAGE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES BELOW.
*INSURANCE AGENT OR BROKER* — Name, address and phone COMPANIES AFFORDING COVERAGL
number of insurance agent or broker *COMPANY
A* INSURANCE COMPANY
*INSURED* — IMPORTANT: The name of the insured MUST be the COMPANY
EXACT business name, as it is registered with the Corporation Division. B INSURANCE COMPANY, if applicable
For sole proprietors or most partnerships, it must be the individual’s
FULL LEGAL name, including their full middle name.
Questions? Call 503-378-4621.
COMPANY
C
COMPANY
D

COVERAGES

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT THE POLICIES OF INSURANCE LISTED BELOW HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO THE INSURED NAMED ABOVE FOR THE POLICY PERIOD
INDICATED, NOTWITHSTANDING ANY REQUIREMENT, TERM OR CONDITION OF ANY CONTRACT OR OTHER DOCUMENT WITH RESPECT TO WHICH THIS
CERTIFICATE MAY BE ISSUED OR MAY PERTAIN, THE INSURANCE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES DESCRIBED HERIN IS SUBJECT TO ALL THE TERMS, EXCLUSIONS
AND CONDITIONS OF SUCH POLICIES, AGGREGATE LIMITS SHOWN MAY HAVE BEEN REDUCED BY PAID CLAIMS.

*CO *POLICY EFFECTIVE and
LTR* | *TYPE OF INSURANCE* *POLICY NUMBER* EXPIRATION DATES *LIMITS*
(MM/DD/YY)*
GENERAL LIABILITY GENERAL AGGREGATE $ 2,000,000
i oAl PRODUCTS-COMP/OP AGG $ 2,000,000
CLAIMS MADE I:l OCCUR PERSONAL&ADYV INJURY $ 1,000,000
A
OWNER'S & CONTRACTORS PROT EACH OCCURANCE $ 1,000,000
P iolar i DU e FIRE DAMAGE (Any one fire) $ N/A
MED EXP (Any one person) $ N/A
AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY
= COMBINED SINGLE LIMIT $N/A
ANY AUTOS
ALL OWNED AUTOS IOl AN RS $ N/A
(Per person)
SCHEDULED AUTODS BODILY INJURY S
HIRED AUTOS (Per accident)
NOM-OWNED AUTOS
—— e PROPERTY DAMAGE SN/A
EXCESS LIABILITY EACH OCCURANCE $N/A
UMBRELLA FORM AGGREGATE $ N/A
OTHER THAN UMBRELLA FORM $
WORKER’S COMPENSATION AND e ——
EMPLOYER'’S LIABILITY diins
EL EACH ACCIDENT $ N/A
THE PROPRIETOR/ INCL EL DISEASE - POLICY LIMIT $N/A
PARTNERS/EXECUTIVE
OFFICERS ARE: EXCL EL DISEASE - EA EMPLOYEE $ N/A

CCB license number

*DESCRIPTION OF OPERATIONS/LOCATIONS/VEHICLES/SPECIAL ITEMS*

*CERTIFICATE HOLDER?* - Exactly as shown below

CANCELLATION

OREGON CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD
PO Box 14140
Salem OR 97309-5052

SHOULD ANY OF THE ABOVE POLICIES BE CANCELLED OR MATERIALLY
CHANGED BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE THEREOF, THE ISSUING
COMPANY WILL ENDEAVOR TO MAIL DAYS (EXCEPT _10 DAYS
FOR NON-PAYMENT) WRITTEN NOTICE TO THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER
NAMED TO THE LEFT, BUT FAILURE TO MAIL SUCH NOTICE SHALL
IMPOSE NO OBILGATION OF ANY KIND UPON THE COMPANY, 1TS AGENTS
OR REPRESENTATIVES,

+authorizep RePRESENTATIVEr SIGNATURE REQUIRED

(Electronic signature is acceptable)




STATE OF OREGON
CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD

RESIDENTIAL
SURETY BOND

CCB # (if already issued) _ Surety company’s bond #

IMPORTANT: BOND MUST BE ISSUED IN THE EXACT BUSINESS NAME.

SEE ATTACHED CHECKLIST FOR SPECIFIC REQUIREMENTS.
- (the “Principal”)
is a “residential contractor” as defined by ORS 701.005. The Principal is applying for a license and residential endorsement from the
Construction Contractors Board of the State of Oregon, or for renewal of its license and endorsement, and as a condition of the license
is required by ORS Chapter 701 to furnish a bond in the penal sum of § DOLLAR AMOUNT OF BOND, issued by a corporation
authorized to do business in the State of Oregon (the “Surety”), subject to the conditions stated in this bond.

NAME OF SURETY COMPANY ISSUING THE BOND (the “Surety”)
hereby binds itself, its respective heirs, personal representatives, administrators, successors and assigns to pay to the State of Oregon
the sum of $ DOLLAR AMOUNT OF BOND.

The obligation of the Surety under this bond is void if in accordance with ORS Chapter 701 and OAR Chapter 812 the Principal pays
all amounts as determined by the Construction Contractors Board to be paid by the Principal; otherwise this obligation remains in full
force and effect.

This bond is for the exclusive purpose of ensuring payment of determination orders of the Construction Contractors Board in
accordance with ORS Chapter 701.

This bond is one continuing obligation, and the liability of the Surety for the aggregate of all claims which may arise under this bond
may in no event exceed the amount of the penal sum of this bond.

This bond is effective on the date the Principal meets all requirements for licensing or renewal and remains continuously in effect until
depleted by claims paid under ORS Chapter 701, unless the Surety sooner cancels the bond. The Surety may cancel this bond and be
relieved of further liability for work performed by the Principal on contracts entered after cancellation by giving 30 days’ written
notice to the Principal and the Construction Contractors Board of the State of Oregon. Cancellation does not limit the responsibility of
the Surety for determination orders relating to the work period as defined by OAR Chapter 812.

This bond shall not be valid for purposes. of licensing in accordance with ORS Chapter 701 unless filed with the Construction
Contractors Board within sixty (60) days of the date shown below.

Surety represents and warrants that it is authorized to transact surety business in the State of Oregon.

Dated this day of ,20
SURETY:
Name:
Please note: This bond is not valid until
By: SIGNATURE REQUIRED - filed and licensing is completed with the
As: ATTORNEY-IN-FACT Construction Contractors Board.

Printed Name of Attorney-in-fact or Agent.

Tile

Agency Address Phone

City State Zip



O
0
O

ATTENTION SURETY:

PLEASE COMPLETE THIS CHECKLIST

CCB license number is filled in if already issued. 1f new license applicant, leave blank.
Bond number is filled in.

Contractor’s name on first line EXACTLY as it is registered with the Corporation Division. Sole proprietorships must show

their full legal name, including their full middle name.

Oo0oooa

o Ifasole proprietorship, applicant’s full first, middle, and last legal name must appear (no spouses).

o Ifa partnership, all partners’ full first, middle, and last legal names must appear.

o Ifalimited liability partnership (LLP), all partners’ full legal names must appear.

o [fajoint venture, all partners’ full legal names must appear.

e [falimited partnership (LP), all general partners’ full legal names, the name of the limited partnership and any other
assumed business names used must appear (no limited partners).

o Ifalimited liability company (LLC), the LLC name only must appear (no personal names).

e Ifa corporation, the corporate name only must appear (no personal names).

o Ifa trust, the name of the trust only must appear (no personal names).

The surety’s name is on the second line.

The amount of the bond appears in two places.

The bond agent or attorney-in-fact signed the bond.

The date of the bond is the date the bond company signed it.

An original power of attorney in favor of the bond agent or attorney-in-fact is attached to the bond.

SURETY: Send the original bond and power of attorney to the applicant. Do not send to CCB.

ATTENTION APPLICANT:

1. The bond must be issued in the exact entity name that is registered with the Corporation Division, and that you have listed on
your application,

2.1f you are a new license applicant, do not have the bond company send the bond directly to the CCB. The correctly completed,
ORIGINAL bond and power of attorney must be submitted with your application and fee for the license.

3. The original bond and power of attorney MUST reach the Construction Contractors Board within 60 days from the date on the
bond in order to be valid.

State of Oregon
Construction Contractors Board
Mailing address: PO Box 14140
Location: 201 High St SE, Suite 600
Salem, OR 97309-5052
503-378-4621
www.oregon.gov/cch




() Oregon Construction Contractors Board

www.oregon.gov/ccb

Kate Brown, Governor Mailing Address
PO Box 14140

Salem, OR 97309-5052

Phone # 503-378-4621

EXEMPT WORKERS’ COMPENSATION STATUS DECLARATION  Fax#503-373-2007

The license applicant below has filed their CCB license application as an exempt contractor,
meaning it will not hire employees.

If the applicant decides to hire employees, the applicant understands that Oregon law requires
it to:
1) Comply with workers’ compensation laws and maintain a workers’ compensation
insurance policy as long as the applicant is an employer.
2) Notify the CCB of the change to its workers’ compensation status to nonexempt,
BEFORE hiring any employees, by submitting a Change My Workers’ Compensation
Status form, or changing its status in their Online Services account.

By signing this document, the applicant certifies that it will change their workers’ compensation
status to nonexempt with CCB before hiring any employees. It will also provide the name of
its workers' compensation policy carrier and policy number. Notification occurs by submitting a
Change My Workers’ Compensation Status form to CCB, or changing its status in their Online
Services account. There is no fee to make this change.

ORS 701.035(3) states:

(3) If a person who is licensed as exempt under subsection (2)(b) of this section hires one or more
employees, utilizes one or more workers supplied by a worker leasing company or falls into any of
the categories set out in subsection (2)(a)(B) of this section, the person is subject to penalties under
ORS 701.992 (Civil penalties and other sanctions) for improper licensing. If a person who is
licensed as exempt under subsection (2)(b) of this section hires one or more employees, or utilizes
one or more workers supplied by a worker leasing company, the person is also subject to licensing
sanctions under ORS 701.098 (Grounds for discipline). The person must reapply to the board in
the correct class.

Business or Applicant Name

Signature of Applicant (RMI) Date

CCB Application Number
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