MOVEMENT OF EMPLOYEE INTO THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH Last Update: October 2020

Entity employee is coming from:	Contact Information	Type of Hire	Vacation Leave	Sick Leave	Personal Business Leave	Recognized Service Date
Oregon State University; University of Oregon; Portland State University; Western Oregon University; Eastern University; Southern Oregon University; Oregon Institute of Technology – based on the 2015 inter-governmental agreement with DAS-CHRO. A copy of the signed IGA is on file with DAS-CHRO.	OSU 541-737-3609 U of O 541-346-2977 PSU 503-725-3749 WOU 503-838-8139 EOU 541-962-3548 SOU 541-552-6315 OIT 541-885-1028	New Hire	No vacation leave transferred in.	No sick leave transferred in (unless HECC is the assuming agency, or the assuming state agency has an IGA)	No personal business leave transferred in	Time does not count as State Service (unless HECC is the assuming agency or the assuming state agency has an IGA)
<i>Lottery</i> - based on the 2020 intergovernmental agreement with DAS-CHRO. A copy of the signed IGA is on file with DAS-CHRO.	503-540-1322		Transfer up to 100 hours. Receiving agency may accept more than 100 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave.	Transfer in all unused personal business leave.	Time counts as State Service
<i>Inside Oregon Enterprise (dba Oregon Corrections Enterprises)</i> based on the 2020 intergovernmental agreement with DAS-CHRO. A copy of the signed IGA is on file with DAS-CHRO.	503-428-5518	NI 111	Transfer up to 100 hours. Receiving agency may accept more than 100 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave	Transfer in all unused personal business leave	Time counts as State Service
Oregon Travel Information Council Based on the 2020 Interagency agreement with DAS-CHRO. A copy of the signed IAA is on file with DAS-CHRO.	503-373-0873	*Position change	Transfer up to 100 hours Receiving agency may accept more than 80 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave.	Transfer in all unused personal business leave	Time counts as State Service
Judicial - based on Judicial Department Personnel Rules	503-986-5930	*Position change	Transfer up to 100 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave	Transfer in all unused personal business leave	Time counts as State Service
Legislature - based on ORS 173.007	503-986-1373	*Position change	Transfer up to 100 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave	Transfer in all unused personal business leave	Time counts as State Service
Secretary of State - based on ORS 177.050(5)	503-986-2169	*Position change	Transfer up to 100 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave	Transfer in all unused personal business leave	Time counts as State Service
<i>Treasury</i> - based on ORS 178.060(5)	503-378-4000	*Position change	Transfer up to 100 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave	Transfer in all unused personal business leave	Time counts as State Service

Entity employee is coming from:	Contact Information	Type of Hire	Vacation Leave	Sick Leave		Persona Business Le	-	Recognized Service Date
Semi-Independents established under ORS 182.460(4) - Based on ORS 182.460(6), the information to the right applies to all entities listed below.		*Position change	Transfer up to 100 hours	Transfer in all unused leave	d sick	Transfer in all un personal busines		Time served at a semi- independent agency as defined i ORS 182.454 counts as State Service
Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board	503-485-2555					-		
State Board of Architect Examiners (91600)	503-763-0662							
State Board of Examiners for Engineering & Land Surveying	503-362-2666							
Citizens' Initiative Review Commission	503-725-5248							
State Board of Geologist Examiners (96700)	503-566-2837							
State Landscape Architect Board (92200)	503-589-0093							
State Landscape Contractors Board (91200)	503-986-6561							
State Board of Massage Therapists (96800)	503-365-8657]						
Oregon Board of Optometry (83300-422)	503-399-2179]						
Oregon Patient Safety Commission	503-224-9226							
Physical Therapist Licensing Board (83300-424)	971-673-0203							
Oregon Wine Board	503-228-8336							
Semi-Independents established under other statutes. The information to the right applies to all entities listed below.		New Hire	Transfer up to 100 hours	Transfer in all unused sick leave		r in all unused Il business leave	indepe by the	erved at the semi- endent agency as defined applicable statute counts e in State Service
Oregon Tourism Commission (dba Travel Oregon) ORS 284.118	971-717-6205							
The following Oregon Commodity Commissions**								
OR Albacore Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-994-2647							
OR Alfalfa Seed Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-881-1345	-						
OR Beef Council (ORS 577).	503-274-2333	-						
OR Blueberry Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-364-2944	-						
OR Clover Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-364-2944	-						
OR Dairy Products Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-229-5033	-						
OR Dungeness Crab Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-267-5810	-						
OR Fine Fescue Commission ORS (ORS 576.062)	503-364-2944 503-678-6823	-						
OR Hazelnut Commission (ORS 576.062) OR Hop Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-982-7600	-						
OR Mint Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-364-2944	-						
OR Potato Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-239-4763	1						
OR Processed Vegetable Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-924-1181	1						
OR Raspberry and Blackberry Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-758-4043	-						
OR Ryegrass Growers Seed Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-364-2944	1						
OR Salmon Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-994-2647	1						
OR Sheep Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-364-5462	1						
OR Strawberry Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-758-4043	1						
OR Sweet Cherry Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-386-5761	1						
OR Tall Fescue Commission (ORS 576.062)	503-364-2944	1						
OR Trawl Commission (ORS 576.062)	541-469-7830	1						
OR Wheat Commission (ORS 578)	503-229-6665]						

*To determine if a position change is a promotion, lower, or equal, compare the top salary rate of the classification the employee is coming from, to the top salary rate of the classification the employee is entering in the executive branch. If the salary is higher, it is a transfer in – promotion; if lower, it is a transfer in – lower; or if the rates are exactly the same, it is a transfer in – equal.

** Statutory reference to take this action was not found or not specifically listed in the agency's governing statute. The executive branch is choosing to allow this action by policy.

Note: Only when transferring into the Dept of Forestry from:						
Forest Protective Association Employees (ORS 526.052)	Depends on County	New Hire	Accrual Rate Only	Transfer in all unused sick leave	None	Time counts as state service
Note: Only when transferring into the Dept of Education from:						
Local School District or an Education Service District (ORS 326.113)	Depends on District	New Hire	None	May transfer in	None	None
Note: The following entities are not eligible for transfer of hours or RSD (Unless otherwise specified by IGA or statute)						
NW Power and Conservation Council						
SAIF Corporation						
Local Governments (city and county)						
Oregon Public Broadcasting						

Agri-Business Council of Oregon