​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Oreg​​o​n is moving to Microsoft 365.

Learn more about Office 365 

Image of a computer, tablet, and cellphone with Office 365 products on it.

Change Champions


As Executive Branch agencies are adopting Microsoft 365, some agencies have individuals serving as Change Champions. A Change Champion prepares their agency for M365, shares information about the new tools and capabilities available in a modern office environment, as well as shares training opporunities.​ The M365 Communications Guide provides communications​ templates to help agencies move to and adopt M365.

​ ​​Communications Guide


The high level project schedule is organized a round four groups, which is based on an agency's onboarding needs. ​


Microsoft 365 Hub

The M365 Hub is available to 50+ agencies that are currently in the Oregon M365 Enterprise environment. Click here to see if your agency is part of the enterprise.

M365 Hub Access




Empowering state employees in working to make Oregon a place where everyone has an opportunity to thrive, providing user-friendly, reliable, secure and seamless digital work environment—anywhere, across any state device.


The Governor, in coordination with Enterprise Information Services (EIS), published her vision in 2018 for "Ensuring user-friendly, reliable, and secure technology systems that serve Oregonians". The first strategy focuses on modernizing and standardizing email and office productivity systems. By centralizing these services, this will reduce email infrastructure, reduce software updates/upgrades, and improve response times. The legislature passed legislation and funding in the 2019 session to meet this vision to establish and manage a secure and centralized M365 environment for Executive Branch Agencies (EBA) by June 30, 2021.

Project leadership

  • Terrence Woods, Executive Sponsor
  • Jennifer de Jong, Project Director
  • Andrew Otte, Project Manager
  • Michelle Summers, Strategy and Implementation Manager
  • David Solberg, Project Manager

Steering Committee

  • Kris Kautz (OHA) – Chair
  • Terrence Woods (EIS) – Vice Chair
  • Nicole Krishnaswami (OMB)
  • Peter Tamayo (ODE)
  • Erika Kleiner (ODFW)
  • Jim Paul (DOC)
  • Bob Gebhardt (ODOT)​​​