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Job Safety and Health

IT'S THE LAW!

All workers have the right to:

= A safe workplace.

= Raise a safety or health concern with
your employer or OSHA, or report a work-
related injury or illness, without being
retaliated against.

= Receive information and training on
job hazards, including all hazardous
substances in your workplace.

= Request a confidential OSHA inspection
of your workplace if you believe there are
unsafe or unhealthy conditions. You have
the right to have a representative contact
OSHA on your behalf.

= Participate (or have your representative
participate) in an OSHA inspection and
speak In private to the inspector.

= File a complaint with OSHA within
30 days (by phone, online or by mail)
if you have been retaliated against for
using your rights.

= See any OSHA citations issued to
your employer.

= Request copies of your medical
records, tests that measure hazards
in the workplace, and the workplace
injury and iliness log.

This poster is available free from OSHA.

Contact 0SHA. We can help.

Employers must:

Provide employees a workplace free from
recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate
against an employee for using any of their
rights under the law, including raising a
health and safety concern with you or
with OSHA, or reporting a work-related
injury or illness.

Comply with all applicable OSHA standards.

Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a
workplace fatality or within 24 hours of
any work-related inpatient hospitalization,
amputation, or loss of an eye.

Provide required training to all workers
in a language and vocabulary they can
understand.

Prominently display this poster in the
workplace.

Post OSHA citations at or near the
place of the alleged violations.

On-Site Consultation services are
available to small and medium-sized
employers, without citation or penalty,
through OSHA-supported consultation

programs in every state.

1-800-321-OSHA (6742) - TTY 1-877-889-5627 « www.osha.gov




COMMONWEALT-I-i OF KENTUCKY
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION NOTICE

Employees of this business are covered by the Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Act (KRS
Chapter 342). Conspicuous posting of this Notice is required by law.

Employer Name: _State of Oregon

Address:

Workers Compensation Carrier ) )
(or third party administrator): Zurlch Amerlcan Insurance Company

Policy #:  WC9663435-10 , effective __ 7/1/2023  to __ 7/1/2024
Address: PO Box 49547, Colorado Springs, CO 80949
Telephone: 800-987-3373 , Contact Person

EMPLOYEES: IF INJURED — NOTIFY your supervisor IMMEDIATELY; when possible
Notice should be in writing. FAILURE to notify your supervisor could result in denial of
benefits. OBTAIN MEDICAL CARE. Your employer must pay for ALL NECESSARY
MEDICAL CARE to treat a workplace injury. The employee may select the physician or
medical facility to render care. If the employer is enrolled in an approved Managed Care
Plan employee selection of physicians is LIMITED to the Approved Provider Network,
except in certain emergencies. FOR INJURIES REQUIRING CONTINUING CARE the
EMPLOYEE MUST DESIGNATE A TREATING PHYSICIAN, a form to do so will be
furnished by your employer or its insurance carrier.

This employer IS |:| ISNOT @participating in a Managed Care Plan for medical care. The
name of the Managed Care Plan is , its representative is
, phone number

DISABILITY BENEFITS to replace wages lost due to a workplace injury are payable
under the Workers Compensation Act after seven (7) day of disability. A CLAIM MUST
BE filed with the Department of Workers’ Claim WITHIN TWO YEARS of the date of
injury, or last payment of temporary total disability benefits.

NEED ASSISTANCE? Contact your employer’s claim representative. If your questions
about workers’ compensation rights are not promptly answered call THE KENTUCKY
DEPARTMENT OF WORKERS CLAIMS at 1-800-554-8601 to speak to an Ombudsman
or Workers’ Compensation Specialist.

EMPLOYER SUPERVISORS — NOTIFY MANAGEMENT IMMEDIATELY OF ALL
INJURIES SO THAT TIMELY REPORT CAN BE MADE AS REQUIRED BY LAW.

04/09/09



Safety and Health

Kentucky

on the Job

Occupational Safety and Health

Kentucky Revised Statute (KRS) Chapter 338 establishes a program for protecting occupational safety and health. This notice details the safety and
health protections for public and private sector employees working in the Commonwealth of Kentucky and must be prominently displayed in the
workplace.

Employer Responsibilities: Employers shall furnish employment and places of employment which are free from recognized hazards that are causing, or
are likely to cause, death or serious physical harm to employees; and comply with the occupational safety and health regulations, standards, and rules
issued pursuant to KRS 338. Employers must provide information and training on hazards in the workplace including all hazardous substances. Required
training must be provided to all employees in a language and vocabulary they understand. It is illegal to retaliate against an employee for exercising any
of their rights under the law, including raising a safety and health concern or reporting a work-related injury or illness.

Employee Responsibilities: Employees shall comply with the occupational safety and health regulations, standards, and rules issued pursuant to KRS
338 which are applicable to their own actions and conduct.

Records: Employees may request from their employer copies of their medical records, tests that measure hazards in the workplace, as well as the injury
and illness log.

Standards: Kentucky’s occupational safety and health standards are adopted by the Kentucky Occupational Safety and Health Standards Board. The
Board consists of 13 members, comprised of the Secretary of Labor who serves as Chair, and 12 other members equally representing agriculture,
industry, labor, and the safety and health profession. The Board meets annually and additionally as needed. All meetings are open to the public.

Inspections: The Division of Occupational Safety and Health Compliance conducts workplace inspections to determine the cause or prevent the
occurrence of occupational injuries and illnesses. During an inspection a representative of the employer and a representative authorized by the employees
are given an opportunity to accompany the Compliance Officer for the purpose of aiding the inspection. Where there is no authorized employee
representative, the Compliance Officer must consult with a reasonable number of employees regarding safety and health at the workplace.

Complaints: Employees or their authorized representative have the right to file a complaint with the Division of Occupational Safety and Health
Compliance requesting an inspection if they believe a hazardous condition(s) exists in their workplace. The name of the complainant will be kept
confidential upon request.

Discrimination Protections: Employees are protected against discharge and other discriminatory actions for having filed complaints and exercising any
other right provided by the occupational safety and health laws. Employees who feel they have been so discriminated against may file a complaint with
the Kentucky Labor Cabinet within 120 days of the alleged discrimination. Private sector employees also have the option of filing discrimination
complaints with the U.S. Department of Labor within 30 days of the alleged discrimination. Complaint forms are available at www.labor.ky.gov.




Citations: A citation(s) alleging violation of a Kentucky occupational safety and health law(s) or regulation(s) may be issued to an employer following an
inspection. The citation(s) is provided to the employer and specifies an abatement date by which the alleged violation must be corrected. To inform
employees, the employer must post each citation at or near the location of the alleged violation for three (3) days or until the violation is corrected,
whichever is longer.

Proposed Penalties: An employer may be assessed a penalty up to $7,000 for each serious violation and up to $7,000 for each other-than-serious
violation. Failure to correct a violation within the specified time period may result in penalties up to $7,000 per day. An employer who commits a willful
or repeat violation(s) may be assessed a penalty up to $70,000 for each violation and not less than $5,000 for each willful violation.

Contesting Procedures: An employer who has been cited may contest the action before the Kentucky Occupational Safety and Health Review
Commission. Equally, any employee or employee representative of an employer who has been cited may also contest the action. Any party wishing to
contest a citation(s) must notify the Division of Occupational Safety and Health Compliance in writing of its intent to do so. Notices of contest must be
postmarked within 15 working days of receipt by the employer of the citation(s). Notices of contest will be transmitted to the Review Commission in
accordance with its rules.

Recordkeeping: Employers are required to maintain records of occupational fatalities, injuries, and illnesses experienced by their employees. Records
must be kept using OSHA 300, 300-A, 301, or equivalent forms. Unless requested to do so by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, employers with 10 or
fewer employees, or whose establishment(s) fall within an exempted North American Industry Classification System code are exempt from
recordkeeping requirements.

Reporting: Employers must report to the Division of Occupational Safety and Health Compliance the work-related death of an employee, including
death resulting from a heart attack, within 8 hours from when the incident is reported to the employer, the employer’s agent, or another employee. Work-
related incidents resulting in the loss of an eye, an amputation, or the in-patient hospitalization of an employee, including hospitalization resulting from a
heart attack, must be reported to the Division of Occupational Safety and Health Compliance within 72 hours from when the incident is reported to the
employer, the employer’s agent, or another employee. Mechanical power press point-of-operation injuries must be reported to the Division of
Occupational Safety and Health Compliance within 30 days of the occurrence. Employees have a right to report a safety and health concern or report a
work-related injury or illness without being retaliated against.

Education and Training Services: The Division of Occupational Safety and Health Education and Training assists employers who are interested in
preventing workplace injuries and illnesses by developing and improving their workplace safety management programs. All assistance, such as on-site
audits, consultation, and training, is provided cost-free upon request.

Kentucky provides occupational safety and health protections under a plan approved in 1973 by the U.S. Department of Labor. Questions and concerns
regarding Kentucky’s program may be addressed to the Kentucky Labor Cabinet, Office of Federal-State Coordinator. The U.S. Department of Labor
monitors Kentucky’s program. Any person who has a complaint regarding the administration of the Kentucky program may contact the U.S. Department
of Labor, OSHA, Atlanta Federal Center, 61 Forsyth Street SW, Atlanta, Georgia, 30303; (678) 237-0400.

No individual in the United States shall, on the grounds of race, color,
religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, political affiliation or belief,
be excluded from participation in, or denied the benefits of, or be subjected
to discrimination under any program or activity under the jurisdiction of the
Labor Cabinet.

Kentucky Labor Cabinet
Mayo-Underwood Building, 3rd Floor
500 Mero Street

Frankfort, KY 40601

(502) 564-3070

www.labor ky.gov
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