ASHA

Occupational Safety
U.S. Department of Labor and Health Administration

Job Safety and Health

IT'S THE LAW!

All workers have the right to:

= A safe workplace.

= Raise a safety or health concern with
your employer or OSHA, or report a work-
related injury or illness, without being
retaliated against.

= Receive information and training on
job hazards, including all hazardous
substances in your workplace.

= Request a confidential OSHA inspection
of your workplace if you believe there are
unsafe or unhealthy conditions. You have
the right to have a representative contact
OSHA on your behalf.

= Participate (or have your representative
participate) in an OSHA inspection and
speak In private to the inspector.

= File a complaint with OSHA within
30 days (by phone, online or by mail)
if you have been retaliated against for
using your rights.

= See any OSHA citations issued to
your employer.

= Request copies of your medical
records, tests that measure hazards
in the workplace, and the workplace
injury and iliness log.

This poster is available free from OSHA.

Contact 0SHA. We can help.

Employers must:

Provide employees a workplace free from
recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate
against an employee for using any of their
rights under the law, including raising a
health and safety concern with you or
with OSHA, or reporting a work-related
injury or illness.

Comply with all applicable OSHA standards.

Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a
workplace fatality or within 24 hours of
any work-related inpatient hospitalization,
amputation, or loss of an eye.

Provide required training to all workers
in a language and vocabulary they can
understand.

Prominently display this poster in the
workplace.

Post OSHA citations at or near the
place of the alleged violations.

On-Site Consultation services are
available to small and medium-sized
employers, without citation or penalty,
through OSHA-supported consultation

programs in every state.

1-800-321-OSHA (6742) - TTY 1-877-889-5627 « www.osha.gov




WSI

North DakotaWorkforce
Safety & Insurance

Art Thompson

Director

Ross Waite July 10, 2023
State of Oregon

1225 Ferry Street SE Floor 2

Salem OR 97301-4278

Account Employer account number: 1517837
Information Issue date: 07/10/2023
Expiration date: 09/13/2024

Certificate of Payment

Reason Workforce Safety & Insurance (WSI) certifies State of Oregon has North Dakota workers’
For Notice compensation coverage from 07/01/2023 to 06/30/2024. Employees of State of Oregon are
entitled to apply for WSI benefits.

Required Action Employers must post this Certificate of Payment in a conspicuous manner at the
workplace. A penalty of $250 may apply for failure to comply with this requirement. See
North Dakota Century Code § 65-04-04.

Additional Coverage under this certificate extends to employers for their North Dakota exposure.
Information Limited coverage may be extended for temporary and/or incidental exposure outside of
North Dakota.

WSI may revoke the Certificate of Payment for failure to make required premium

payments.
For More Contact customer service at 800-777-5033 or 701-328-3800 with questions.
Information
Class Classification Description
8747 Professional/Business Reps
Sincerely,

Eaﬁv Selwneolar—

Barry Schumacher
Chief of Employer Services
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1600 E Century Ave, Ste 1 - PO Box 5585 - Bismarck, ND 58506-5585 - 701-328-3800 - 800-777-5033 - Fax: 888-786-8695 - www.workforcesafety.com
Fraud Safety Hotline: 800-243-3331 - Hearing Impaired: 800-366-6888 - Email: ndwsi@nd.gov



Important
Notice
to Workers

In Case of Injury at Work

Seek first aid or medical treatment
immediately

* If your employer does not have a Designated
Medical Provider (DMP) you may see any
medical provider.

* |f your employer does have a DMP, you are
required to see that DMP unless you selected
your own DMP before the injury occurred.

« If it is an emergency, you can treat with any
medical provider.

Tell your employer about the injury as soon
as you become aware of the injury
» Workforce Safety & Insurance (WSI) may
not accept your claim if you fail to tell your
employer within 7 days.
* Even if you do not receive medical treatment,
report your injury so your employer is aware
of a potential hazard.

Your Employer’s DMP is:
The State of Oregon has not selected a DMP.

You may see any provider.

Employers

The DMP selection must be visible to workers at all
locations, including at mobile worksites. Failure to
give notice, post notice, or to inform employees of
the DMP voids the selection.

Filing a Workers’
Compensation Claim

File a claim with WSI within 24 hours after a work
injury occurs:
» Complete the First Report of Injury
(FROI) with your employer, if possible
- Submit the FROI online at
mywsi.workforcesafety.com, or
- Complete the FROI and send it to WSI.

What happens after a
claim is filed?

e A claim number is assigned.

¢ Information is gathered, facts are reviewed,
and a decision is made.

e You and your employer are notified of the
decision.

Your Responsibilities

+ Tellmedical provider(s) your claim number.
« Stay in touch with your employer and update
them on your condition.
*Notify WSI immediately:
- of any work activity, whether you are paid
or not,
- if you change your address or telephone
number,
- if you apply for Social Security disability or
retirement benefits, or are found to be
eligible for these benefits.

If you suspect someone is committing fraud, report it immediately to WSI at 800-243-3331.

For a detailed explanation of the information contained in this poster, contact WSI at the
numbers listed below or visit our website at www.workforcesafety.com

WS

North Dakota Workforce
Safety & Insurance

1600 E Century Ave, Ste 1 - PO Box 5585 - Bismarck ND 58506-5585

Customer Service: 800-777-5033 or 701-338-3800
Hearing Impaired: 800-366-6888

Decision Review Office: 800-701-4932 or 701-328-9900

Fraud & Safety Hotline: 800-243-3331



