



Job Safety and Health IT'S THE LAW!

All workers have the right to:

- A safe workplace.
- Raise a safety or health concern with your employer or OSHA, or report a workrelated injury or illness, without being retaliated against.
- Receive information and training on job hazards, including all hazardous substances in your workplace.
- Request a confidential OSHA inspection of your workplace if you believe there are unsafe or unhealthy conditions. You have the right to have a representative contact OSHA on your behalf.
- Participate (or have your representative participate) in an OSHA inspection and speak in private to the inspector.
- File a complaint with OSHA within 30 days (by phone, online or by mail) if you have been retaliated against for using your rights.
- See any OSHA citations issued to your employer.
- Request copies of your medical records, tests that measure hazards in the workplace, and the workplace injury and illness log.

This poster is available free from OSHA.

Contact OSHA. We can help.

Employers must:

- Provide employees a workplace free from recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate against an employee for using any of their rights under the law, including raising a health and safety concern with you or with OSHA, or reporting a work-related injury or illness.
- Comply with all applicable OSHA standards.
- Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a workplace fatality or within 24 hours of any work-related inpatient hospitalization, amputation, or loss of an eye.
- Provide required training to all workers in a language and vocabulary they can understand.
- Prominently display this poster in the workplace.
- Post OSHA citations at or near the place of the alleged violations.

On-Site Consultation services are available to small and medium-sized employers, without citation or penalty, through OSHA-supported consultation programs in every state.





This employer is subject to the provisions of the

WORKERS' COMPENSATION ACT

of the State of Rhode Island

Workers' Compensation Insurance Company: Zurich American Insurance Company		
Adjusting Company: Zurich Claims Services		
Telephone: 800-987-3373	Policy Effective Date:	7/1/2023 to 7/1/2024

In accordance with Rhode Island General Law §28-32-1, the employer must report to the Director of Labor and Training every personal injury sustained by an employee if the injury incapacitates the employee from earning full wages for at least three (3) days or requires medical treatment, regardless of the period of incapacity. If the injury proves fatal, the report must be filed within forty-eight (48) hours. If not fatal, the report shall be made within ten (10) days of the injury.

An injured employee shall have the freedom to choose medical treatment initially. The employee's first visit to any facility under contract or agreement with the employer or insurer to provide priority care shall not be considered the employee's initial choice.

For more information about Workers' Compensation procedures and benefits, call the Education Unit at (401) 462-8100 and press option #1 or TDD (401) 462-8006. If you suspect fraud, contact the Fraud Prevention Unit at (401) 462-8100 and press option #7.

In accordance with Rhode Island General Law §28-29-13, this notice must be posted and maintained in conspicuous places where workers are employed. Fines may be imposed for noncompliance.

DWC-8 (6/2020)