Required Posting for the State of West Virginia Notification of Workers' Compensation Insurance

Name and address of the workers' compensation insurance provider for employees of the State of Oregon working in West Virginia:

Zurich American Insurance Company

320 W. 4th Street, 9th Floor

Los Angeles, CA 90013-1954

Contact information to file a workers' compensation claim:

Zurich Claims Services

800-987-3373

State of Oregon contact for questions about workers' compensation insurance in the State of West Virginia:

Todd Brown – DAS Risk Management

971-374-3816



Job Safety and Health IT'S THE LAW!

All workers have the right to:

- A safe workplace.
- Raise a safety or health concern with your employer or OSHA, or report a workrelated injury or illness, without being retaliated against.
- Receive information and training on job hazards, including all hazardous substances in your workplace.
- Request a confidential OSHA inspection of your workplace if you believe there are unsafe or unhealthy conditions. You have the right to have a representative contact OSHA on your behalf.
- Participate (or have your representative participate) in an OSHA inspection and speak in private to the inspector.
- File a complaint with OSHA within 30 days (by phone, online or by mail) if you have been retaliated against for using your rights.
- See any OSHA citations issued to your employer.
- Request copies of your medical records, tests that measure hazards in the workplace, and the workplace injury and illness log.

Employers must:

- Provide employees a workplace free from recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate against an employee for using any of their rights under the law, including raising a health and safety concern with you or with OSHA, or reporting a work-related injury or illness.
- Comply with all applicable OSHA standards.
- Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a workplace fatality or within 24 hours of any work-related inpatient hospitalization, amputation, or loss of an eye.
- Provide required training to all workers in a language and vocabulary they can understand.
- Prominently display this poster in the workplace.
- Post OSHA citations at or near the place of the alleged violations.

On-Site Consultation services are available to small and medium-sized employers, without citation or penalty, through OSHA-supported consultation programs in every state.

This poster is available free from OSHA.

Contact OSHA. We can help.