Waste Tire Carrier Permit Application/Renewal/Update Attachment 1 – Operating Plan And Vehicle Information

Authority: Oregon Revised Statutes 459.712

Applicant's Legal Name: _____

Doing Business as (DBA):

Date:

Permit No. (if renewing):

Please provide the following information for all vehicles used under your permit for hauling waste tires at all locations. DEQ will issue two decals to be attached to the front doors of each vehicle.

Vehicle	License No. State/Year	ODOT Authority #	Vehicle Make/Year	Legal Owner of Vehicle	Declared (Loaded) Wt. Solo/Combination
1.					
2.					
3.					
4.					
5.					

Attach additional sheets if necessary.

Adding Vehicles to Your Fleet

If you add additional vehicles to your fleet during the year, you must provide DEQ with the above information for each vehicle and submit the annual \$25 compliance fee for each vehicle added. DEQ will issue decals for each vehicle added.

Leased Vehicles for Short-Term Use (Less than 30 Days)

If you intend to lease vehicles for less than 30 days to haul tires during the calendar year, you must check "yes" below and submit the annual compliance fee of \$25 with this application. Daily records must be maintained for all leased vehicles used, including beginning and ending dates used, license numbers, ODOT authority number, PUC temporary pass or PUC plate/marker number and the person from whom the vehicle is leased.

The permittee is responsible for ensuring that a leased vehicle complies with <u>Oregon Administrative Rule</u> <u>340-064-0055</u> and <u>340-064-0063</u>, with the exception of not having to obtain a separate waste tire carrier permit for operating a leased vehicle.

Your bond or other financial assurance, required under <u>Oregon Administrative Rule 340-064-0055(11)</u>, must have specific language ensuring coverage of all actions committed by any vehicle leased by you while operating under your waste tire carrier permit.

Do you intend to use short-term leased vehicles under this permit?

_____NO ____YES (If "yes," you must pay an annual compliance fee of \$25 to allow such use.)

Decal Replacement Fee

There is a \$10 fee to replace a decal that was lost or destroyed.

Form Submittal:

Return completed application with all attachments to:

If your facility/project is in this county	then send to this DEQ office		
Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla (including Milton- Freewater), Union, Wallowa, Wasco, Wheeler	Eastern Region Materials Management Program 400 E Scenic Drive, Suite 307 The Dalles, OR 97058-3434 Phone: 541-298-7255 ext. 221		
Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington	Northwest Region Environmental Partnerships 700 NE Multnomah St., Suite 600 Portland, OR 97232-4100 Phone: 503-229-5353 Email: <u>DEQNWR.SolidWastePermitCoordinator@</u> <u>deq.state.or.us</u>		
Benton, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk, Yamhill	Western Region Materials Management Program 165 E Seventh Ave., Suite 100 Eugene, OR 97401-3049 Phone:541-687-7465		