Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

  • Protecting the Environment in Northwest Oregon
    photo of Mt. Hood
    DEQ's Northwest Region is responsible for carrying out environmental protection in the six northwest counties of Oregon (Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, and Washington). Staff also perform some work in Yamhill County.

    Northwest Region staff use a coordinated approach that considers all sources of pollution within a geographic area, working with local communities to solve environmental problems.
Current Topics Local Interest